Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Water front cottage with a beautiful view

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom sleeps 4 and 2 bedroom sleeps 6

Upper Crooked Lake Resort is in Delton Michigan. We are 30 miles North from Kalamazoo, 30 miles South of Grand Rapids .

Crooked Lake is a 740 acre all sports lake which includes: fishing, swimming, water skiing and boating. Winter activities as well, ice fishing , snow mobiling and ski resort 30 miles away.

Casino approximately 30 miles away.

The property is on approximately 1 acre. We have 330' of lake front property. The property has (7) RV/Motor Home Campsites that are rented out for the entire season. (May-Oct.) Also, 2 buildings on the property. One two story that are converted into a 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartment and the bungalow. We also have a separate restroom with a shower for resort use. Finally, a portable wood burner for small fires.

The 400 sq. ft. house is a (1) bedroom, (1) bath. The bedroom is furnished with a Queen size bed. The Family Room has (1) pull out sofa. The Bungalow easily sleeps 4 and by request we could provide roll out to accommodate (5) people. The 2 bedroom has 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch with queen sleeper.

There is a dock that is positioned in front of the bungalow so you could fish off the dock or wade in the water. We also provide (2) kayaks to explore the lake.

The property is next door to a public boat ramp. It is very convenient to bring your own boat. Prairie Township charges a daily fee.

More Details

Owner
Jody & Harry Waite
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Jody & Harry Waite

My husband and I have owned property on Crooked lake and find it a beautiful place.

We enjoy boating, fishing, and kayaking and would like to share the wonderful

experience with others.

Jody & Harry Waite purchased this bungalow in 2016

Why Jody & Harry Waite chose Southwest

We chose to invest in this property because it is a dream of ours to spend time on the lake and spend time in a low key, quiet, family atmosphere.

Amenities

Delton Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • (1) full bathroom (tub/shower combination)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • (1) 10x10 bedroom with queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Water front cottage with a beautiful view
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Value, excellent location, kayaks a bonus!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week while visiting family in Kalamazoo. Our family ended up coming up 3 times to visit during the day because it was such a great location, just 30 minutes drive from KZOO!

The owners were great about contact and also helpful for little things we needed when we arrived, great customer service, nice family! The place has the basic cookware and amenities of a VRBO, blender for margaritas ( TIP:bring drinking water for better taste). The bonus was the kayaks ( 4 total). We took them out every day, so peaceful and beautiful to explore the lake. Also, you can rent a pontoon boat, conveniently outside the cottage, at a great rate. We watched the 4th of July boat parade and then had a memorable afternoon on the boat with the entire family: lunch in a quiet cove and a little bit of swimming near the island. Although we did not fish, we saw lots of them jumping and this lake would be perfect for it. It only seemed crowded with boats on the 4th, due to the holiday, but it was so much fun! We watched LOTS of fireworks right off the deck - all week long.

We appreciated the smart TVs to watch Netflix ( one in the bedroom and a really large one in the living room), plus a new foldout sofa, and a spare cot available so you could sleep 5. A/C in bedroom was nice, fans in other areas worked on hot days, so very comfortable temperature control. There is central heat in the winter. Lots of nice towels (big, fluffy) for the shower and the beach.

There is a major hiking trail up Norris road that is a short drive, very pretty and easy. We saw a fox! Bring insect repellent for the hike in the summer. At the cottage, however,we noted that we were not bit even once by mosquitos - you might have to clear some webs away on the deck in the morning because there are other critters outside that keep them at bay, but no bites! That's just amazing on a lake in July. Owners also provide citronella candles to use.

Parking and entry/exit was easy, resort was quiet. There is a large store in town of Delton that has most things you might need at a reasonable price. There were also lots of local restaurants that looked wonderful but we enjoyed the ability to do our own cooking in a great atmosphere.

We will definitely stay here when we visit our family in KZOO!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Allan for such a great review. We haven't tried out the hiking trails but certainly will. Hope you are able to stay at our cottage again. It was nice to meet your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice accommodations and wonderful owners.

  • 4 of 5

Screen on door didn't work and some bedroom windows had no screens but over all very very nice place. Would recommend and come back

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our cottage and we hope you vacation with us again. We have ordered a new screen door, sorry we did not have it before your stay. We did not realize the guest bedroom did not have a screen on the window. We will make sure either it is put back in, or another window air conditioner is added.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lakefront Retreat

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for two and the view was outstanding. It was the perfect get away for a our mini vacation. We hope to return soon to enjoy the lake again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely cottage Lakeside with new furniture well appointed very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cottage Lakeside with new furniture well appointed very comfortable

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Pontoon rental

  • 5 of 5

Very accommodating, pleasant owners, even took the kids tubing on back of their private jet ski.

Highly recommended!!!

A+++++

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Our visit couldn't have been nicer! The owners and caretaker are very accommodating and always willing to go the extra mile. When you first arrive the table is set in colorful dishes the iHeart radio is playing to make you feel at home and they succeeded!!

We've already booked a week for next year and are hoping to make it an annual event.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gull Lake, Doster
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Bitter Sweet
Car: necessary

There are ski resorts and casino approximately 30 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Delton Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
1 bedroom
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

over 2 adults $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Travelers pay 50% down and the balance is due within 60 days of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties