Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unit 127 Great Rates - 2BR, 2BA, WiFi, BIG SCREEN TV, 1st Floor, Large Patio

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

In the heart of all the Baytowne activities.

High ceilings and a private courtyard, complete with a white picket fence, make this condo feel more like a cottage. Located in the heart of the Village of Baytowne Wharf, this first floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo will make the perfect retreat for a lucky family. The lock-off floor plan allows for flexible use as a 2 bedroom, 2 bath or a 1 bedroom, 1 bath and a studio. Amenities include free tram to the beach, heated pool, hot tub, kiddy pool, fitness center,bar-b-que area, and gazebo with fireplace.


Owner
Haley Richard
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Haley Richard

Haley and Bob are from Germantown, Tennessee. We are retired and decided to purchase a get away second home. which led us to Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin. We use our condo several times a year with friends and family and have recently decided to rent it when we aren't using it.

Haley Richard purchased this condo in 2013

Why Haley Richard chose Sandestin

The condo is centrally located and just a few steps from everything. We have a large heated pool and workout room. There is a free shuttle to the beach just a short distance away. Lots of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater on the property. You actually don't need a car when you get here. A great Disney themed area for the kids with a zip line. This is a lock out unit which means that we can rent it as a one bedroom, a two bedroom, or a studio, depending on the need. You can rent part of it, or all of it. Sleeps 8.

What makes this condo unique

This is a ground floor unit with easy access into Baytowne Wharf Village where there is entertainment for the kids and great restaurants. Just a short shuttle over to the beach.

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Second bedroom has full bath and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom has a king size bed and second bedroom has two queen beds. The sofa can sleep one.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Unit 127 Great Rates - 2BR, 2BA, WiFi, BIG SCREEN TV, 1st Floor, Large Patio
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
5

Nice accomidations

  • 5 of 5

Clean. Easy in and out. Conveniently located.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect amount of room and great location!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, TX
4

Fun Location

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent three days at this condo and had a good time. The rain really put a damper on our activity choices, but we did get to enjoy the close proximity to Baytowne Wharf in the evenings after the rain let up. It was nice to be able to keep the car parked and walk right on over to let the kids play and to eat for dinner. The pool was gorgeous and we enjoyed letting the kids swim at night since we were unable to do so during the day. The condo itself was nice, although it was in need of a very deep cleaning which was kind of a bummer. The comforters in both bedrooms were dirty and stained and it was obvious the cleaning service had not cleaned them in a long while. Basically, all of the bedding and sheets were in need of a little TLC when we arrived. Even the drapes in the living room and bedrooms were dirty and stained. The kitchen was stocked nicely and appliances were very nice. We enjoyed the tropical feel on the back patio and the privacy the gorgeous greenery around us provided. The grounds around the condo are just beautiful! Overall, we did have a nice time and I would recommend this condo for a fun vacation getaway. I just think that the cleaning service needs to do a better job for the owners of this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not making excuses, however you did book at the end of the season and the condo was rented solid 2 months prior to your stay. Now that eveything has settled down, the unit has now been DEEP cleaned and ready for another season. Haley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spanish Fort, AL
5

Nicer than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants. When traveling with 2 teenagers, I worry about their safety, but that was not a problem here.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Remember to pack laundry soap and toilet paper though! That was the only thing we forgot. And there was very very little toilet paper when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hammond, LA
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and just as pictured. Just wanted to point out that it isn't Market Street Inn, it's in the Pilot House. It wasn't exactly located where I thought it was going to be but we had a great stay regardless.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.9 Miles
Northwest regional
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
In the village
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
4 golf courses in Baytowne
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Within the Baytowne Village property
Car: not necessary

Baytowne Wharf is located within the Baytowne Village complex, the premier area for Destin, Florida.

You have the beach, the pool, the hot tub, the gym, restaurants, movies, golf, tennis, and much, much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning at end of stay $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are based on two bedroom rental. Please call owner (901-619-0111) for less expensive one bedroom or studio.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties