Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Charming Mountain Cabin + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Your 2BR/1.5BA cabin is located within a 4 block walk of the Heavenly Gondola, shopping, casinos, and a private swimming beach. As you enter through the hand-crafted copper front door, you are immediately taken by the cabin's charming mountain style. The main living area is a classic old-Tahoe style with knotty pine woodwork. The comfy leather couches provide the perfect spot to relax in front of the fireplace, and a nearby day bed beckons you to curl up with a good book. The living area also has a large flat screen TV with cable and DVD player. A well equipped galley-style kitchen and breakfast bar are perfect for cooking and sharing casual meals with your guests (Please note: there is no dishwasher in the cabin). A full bathroom with walk-in shower, custom tile work, and a copper sink is also on the first floor. The two bedrooms are located on the second floor. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and a double bed, both with cozy quilted comforters. The second bedroom has a queen and two twin beds. A half bath is shared by the two bedrooms. (Please note: to access the master bedroom you must walk through the guest bedroom). The cabin boasts an inviting front porch with Adirondack chairs; a great spot to spend lazy afternoons under the tall pine trees. Unwind in the hot tub after a day of skiing, hiking, or shopping with family and friends.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #102181. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 6 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Your cabin is ideally located on a quiet cul-de-sac within walking distance of the Heavenly Village, casinos, and shopping. Nearby you can take part in a myriad of sightseeing and outdoor activities. During the winter, enjoy the skiing and boarding at over ten ski resorts in the surrounding area. Adventure Mountain offers fun for the whole family with exciting sledding runs and tranquil snowshoe trails. Thrill to the bird's-eye views from the Gondola at Heavenly Mountain Resort. Serious hikers won't want to miss the famed Mt. Tallac trail, while die-hard golfers will want to play the infamous greens at Edgewood. Other warm weather activities include hot air ballooning, sailing, and nearby river rafting. Summer, spring, winter, or fall, you can always try your luck at one of the nearby casinos, including the new Hard Rock. No matter what your interests, this charming cabin offers the perfect mountain retreat!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Beautiful cabin very well located. Has everything you need to feel at home. The owners are very helpful and aways ready to solve any issue.

We will definetely come back .

Owner response: Thank you for the nice comment! You have three kids, traveling and still find the time to leave a review in less than 24 hours. I'm very grateful.

Safe travels

Feb 2015
  • 1 of 19


Bijou 1 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Charming Mountain Cabin + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 37 reviews

Quaint cabin by heavenly

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Walking distance to gondola, lake and casinos. Very clean and very simple check in/out. definitely would stay here again

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy retreat with easy access to town

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable and spacious cabin, with very convenient access to town for going out but also very well equipped for cooking in. The hot tub was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Arthur, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Adorable cabin, great location

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is cute and well designed, all the materials are new (old but functional kitchen) and the location is super convenient. We enjoyed our stay, despite one horrible flaw - the nasty HEAVY smell of fabric softener, plasticized fragrance permeated all the bedding and towels. So gross to think that is going into the laundry water - what happened to Keep Tahoe Blue? And the beds/bedding are low quality. But that location?! can't be beat.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taylor, thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, but apologize if you were horrified by the laundry smell. Most guests do love knowing the linens are thoroughly cleaned and smelling fresh. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great for singles or young couples with no kids.

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was ok, however there were some issues that made the price/value leaving a little to be desired:

1 - No closet - there is no place to hang ANY coats . Helpful when staying in the snow;

2 - Stairs - they are steep and dangerous for little ones;

3 - VERY cozy - meaning you better have company that gets along because the sleep space is really one room separated by a door;

4 - Sound travels - you can hear anyone who gets up at night;

5 - Too many remotes - people don't want three remotes to deal with when they go out of town (and the batteries in one of the remotes was dead and the instructions to use the DVD player were incorrect); and,

6 - Kitchen - electric stove and small space with no dishwasher. Also, the pans need to be upgraded. It wasn't really conducive to cooking a Thanksgiving meal or enough space to have adults eat.

The cabin did have a cute lot, and it was nice to have the fence as well. The fireplace was nice too. Also, the location is nice if you need to buy food or items or walk to downtown. Overall, overpriced for what you get but maybe this cabin is for people who aren't spending any time there.

Turnkey was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had! I would probably rent from them again. Next time a house that better suits our needs.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback. We do apologize if some inconveniences occurred or if the home was not a great fit for your family. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and it is great to hear that our team was able to help each time you called. Please know that all of our properties are TurnKey Renal Certified and all photos, amenities, and descriptions are 100% accurate. As you can see from our other 4 and 5 star reviews, most families have a wonderful time staying with us. We thought you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else we can do, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Quaint, Quiet, Immaculately Clean, and a SUPERB Location!

  • 5 of 5

This will be a glowing review while calling out a few, but very minor, criticisms. PROs: the property was absolutely spotless upon arriving. The cabin has a very quaint, cozy, and authentic feel. The interior decor is great! There are board games, some DVDs, high-speed internet, and cable TV provided. The entire property is all fenced in with a single entry point for vehicles. The private hot tub was a great way to wind down the day! Previous reviews mentioned not enough towels, but for five adults - the provided amount seemed more than adequate (this is also a source of one of the minor CONs that are listed later). Nearly everything was preemptively thought of and provided: paper plates? Check. Q-Tips? Check. Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Wash? Check. Adorable little picnic table on the front porch? Check. Pair of rocking chairs for the front porch? Check! Grocery store (Raley's) within a three minute walking distance. Seriously, the location could not be any better -- it's a five minute walk to Lakeside Beach & Marina where you're presented with plenty of activities ranging from beach volleyball, jet ski rentals, swimming, and kayaking (among other things). Additionally, a two minute walk in the other direction lands you right in the middle of Heavenly Village filled with shops, restaurants, and more activities including the gondolas up to Epic Discovery where there are all sorts of exciting rides, zip lines, and rope obstacle courses. CONs: While there are plenty of towels, there aren't a lot of places to hang towels to dry inside. More outlets would be great in the upstairs bedrooms - needed some creativity to get everyone's phones to charge upstairs along with the fans. We couldn't find a sponge anywhere to wash dishes and the counter tops but it's doable with other provided tools. Probably the biggest of the minor list of cons is the cabin is rather hot until 2-3am. There is no serious A/C unit so be prepared to contend with some heat during the summer months until the very late night / early morning. None of these cons affected the rating for us and, upon leaving, we were a bit sad to see the cabin in the rear view mirror. The guestbook was full and we began the second one - leaving a fun comic about bears and aliens. We saw neither of those things, however :) Everyone in our party said, without question, that they are excited to rent this property again in the near future! Thanks for letting us stay there, it was the perfect weekend home.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

South Lake Tahoe cabin

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin for 2 couples. We (the men) were doing the deathride (cycling event). Our stay was excellent. The cabin is very nice. It is very well maintained and has a nice yard all around. There is a hot tub but we did not use it. The rooms are small but it was fine for us. The bathrooms are remodeled and very nice (the upstairs bathroom is actually really small and has only 1 toilet and a sink but makes it very practical at night). The lighting could be a little brighter (especially in the upstairs bathroom).

What we really liked about this cabin is its location. It is walking distance from the downtown where all restaurant and activities are, and walking distance to the lake (beach) and there are passes available for the beach in the cabin.

Overall nice place and would think of going again, for next year if we do the deathride again :)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties