Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Welcome To Paradise To Relax Refresh And Enjoy Your Vacation In Style Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 917 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms And 2 Full Baths Minutes From The Beach And Inside And Outside Pools

Welcome to “The Spa on Port Royal Sound,” where tranquility and nature abides. Our address is 239 Beach City Road, Hilton Head Island, Condo # 3223. Welcome to what we call a “Piece of Paradise.” This condo has been newly renovated and we offer a Master Suite with King size bed and full bath for your ultimate getaway. A couch which converts to a full size bed and a second bedroom with two twin beds, as well as another full bath and wet bar. It also includes an open kitchen, dining room and living room as well as an enclosed balcony porch. There are a total of 3 Flatscreen tvs -One in each bedroom and One in the living room for your convenience. An electric fireplace which works with or without heat for those romantic moments. A washer and dryer is also available in the condo for your use if you need it. The Spa is a 21 acre residential complex gated with 24/7 security on site which offers an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room and large changing rooms. It also has 2 outdoor pools, 3 tennis courts, small playground, a basketball court and picnic areas with grills. Our beach and adjoining parklands and nature preserves provide an environment for some of nature’s most interesting inhabitants such as the bald eagles, shore birds, dolphins and deer. Our beach also has a large variety of shells as well as an abundance of clams and oysters. There are a lot of fun things to do for all ages such as Sunbathing, relaxing, walks, sandcastles, kite flying, nature watching and fishing -casting from the shore. Residents enjoy a beautiful secluded environment here at the Spa with many conveniences to many locations within a short car ride. Such as 20 public golf courses, movie theaters, discount shopping, the airport, hospital and too many restaurants to count. For all you Bikers, The Spa connects directly to Hilton Head’s miles of bike trails which cover nearly the entire island. In less than an hours drive from Hilton Head Island are many attractions in the Low Country and Savannah. The decision is yours to make—to do or not to do but no matter what --just relax and enjoy. We believe you will enjoy everything that our Piece of Paradise has to offer as well as all the activities, shops and things to do on Hilton Head Island. Come and see for yourself what you have been missing.

Average Temperatures

Month Air Temperature Ocean Temperature

January Air 59 Ocean 52

February Air 61 Ocean 54

March Air 67 Ocean 59

April Air 76 Ocean 67

May Air 82 Ocean 75

June Air 86 Ocean 82

July Air 89 Ocean 84

August Air 89 Ocean 84

September Air 84 Ocean 80

October Air 77 Ocean 73

November Air 69 Ocean 63

December Air 61 Ocean 54

More Details

Owner
Darrell McKinney
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Darrell McKinney

I purchased the property because a couple years ago myself and my wife came to Hilton Head Island and my wife fell in love with the location. We have traveled a lot and she said it was the best and most enjoyable vacation she had been on, so that is why we bought so others can enjoy the same feeling we had on our trip and would be available for us to enjoy for many years to come.

Darrell McKinney purchased this condo in 2014

Why Darrell McKinney chose South Carolina

Location, Location, Location as many have heard is the reason to go somewhere. That is why we love this facility and wanted a place to call our second home. The amenities that are offered here is second to none and the views are breathtaking,

What makes this condo unique

Everything is within minutes away from the condo. Once your there you would not have to leave till it's time to go home, but if you do need something it is only a short drive away.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 917 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Welcome To Paradise To Relax Refresh And Enjoy Your Vacation In Style Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
5

Very clean and quiet. Perfect for a little beach get away!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very clean. Had no problems what so ever and the location was super close to a quiet little beach.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope you had a safe trip home. We appreciate guests like you and hope you come and see us again soon. Have a safe and prosperous year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place close to the beach, had everything we needed!

  • 4 of 5

Our overall experience was good. The only exception was the cleaning Lady had not come when we arrived. I immediately contacted the owner. He was apologetic,and upon realizing the housekeeper misunderstood, refunded me a nights stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your attitude because our cleaning lady felt very bad for the misunderstanding on bookings and offered to come immediately to take care of it. You were so grascious to take care of it yourself and I appreciate that do that is why I refunded you for the nights stay even though you said it was no problem. Thank you for the understanding and I am glad to see you enjoyed your trip. Next time you want to return call me directly and I will discount you again. Have a great day
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and very comfotable

  • 5 of 5

It was our first time to HH and we loved it. The owner was very responsive when we had a problem with the WiFi. We will be back to HH.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed our condo and the Island. It is a very nice place to visit and relax. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A good time!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted to get away with our 6 month old and everyone had a great time! We all loved the beach and how close of a walk it was from the condo. The hot tub was another great bonus! The condo was exactly as described. It was located roughly 15-20 minutes away from the main beach and downtown area, but we loved that. Made for a quiet and relaxing time once we came back from all the hustle and bustle. If we ever decide to come back out to HHI we would definitely consider renting it again!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Common area carpet and bannister for the condo complex were tawdry. The kitchen was not good at all. The owner should tell prospective renters that the kitchen is not for cooking. The can opener did not work. There was no colander, cutting board, cheese grater or wine glasses. The knives were dull. There were no screens on the windows for one of the two bedrooms. One of the dining table chairs was broken. Very inadequate pots and pans. This is not a kitchen for cooking.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you we're disappointed but you have been the only one that has been We have had numerous renters with no problems and have been thrilled with the Condo and amenities I honestly don't know what you expected but compared to the many we have stayed at we are miles ahead Not having a collider and a cheese grater is poor feedback reasons We will replace knives on next visit Honestly this condo offers more amenities than most along with beach toys chairs etc that normally you would have to go buy as we have in the past at other condos Again sorry that you were not thrilled but I think your expectations will come with a price of twice the price of ours I hope you find a place that meets all your requirements in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

The owner is great and quickly responded to our inquiries. The condo is well equipped (supplies and sports equipment) and in good shape. We didn't have to purchase too much aside from snacks and beverages. A couple of our concerns are outside the purview of the owner: the large number of cats living/roaming the property (as several of us are allergic) and the limited fitness equipment available (bike and elliptical were very shaky/unsteady, weight machine, and treadmill). It took us a while to find the fitness room (it wasn't on the community map, but is behind the indoor pool). Also, we could feel the springs when sitting on the living room sofa/sleeper, so the mattress either needs to be replaced or the sofa. Otherwise, we had a pleasant time visiting the island for the first time, but really wished the weather had been closer to the seasonal temps so we could have explored more on foot.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your review and will speak to the condo association on updating the equipment. I am also going down to the condo to do more updates and will order a new sofa bed. We want our guests to be happy and feel that this is there home away from home. Hope to see you on future trips and again Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
HILTON HEAD AIRPORT
Nearest Beach
ON LOCATION

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$695
$2,500
 
 
FALL
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$1,800
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$1,500
 
 
SPRING
Mar 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$695
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties