Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

FALL & MONTHLY SPECIALS! ADORABLE GULF FRONT 1BR/1BA, AMAZING VIEWS AND SUNSETS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 609 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, one bath. Great for couples! Gulf Front condo on the Beach!

Sunbird is the perfect couples and small family, beach getaway. Everyone will find something they enjoy like - a lively tropical resort atmosphere overlooking 500 feet of sugar-white sands right next door to world-famous restaurant, Pineapple Willy’s.

Perfect choice for either a short weekend break or a longer relaxing beach getaway – thanks to its unbeatable central location, great value for money, and many exciting amenities..

When it’s time to dry off, head up to the Sunbird Sun Deck for some up close time with the sun. A large deck surrounded by lush palms keeping you enveloped in a nice cool breeze. Wherever you decide to relax, our staff will be happy to bring you a frosty beverage.

Whether it is snow bird activities or summer family fun Sunbird Resort is located in the middle of the Panama City Beach hot spot.

Spend your days enjoying the gulf front view from your private balcony or splash around in one of the spectacular pools on the beautiful gulf-side pool deck. Lay back and watch the clouds go by in the heated pool, or just soak up the sun on one of the many lounge chairs available with your Panama City Beach condo rental.

Everything to do in, on, above, below or around the water is available on your private beach or a short distance away at the Treasure Ship marina.

Tennis anyone? Private tennis courts and shuffle board are available on site.

Ideally situated on a large expanse of sugar-white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and convenient to area dining, shopping and activities, Sunbird Resort promises to deliver a world-class vacation experience. Make a splash in one of the large beachfront pools, enjoy a refreshing beverage at the poolside tiki bar or just relax with a peaceful stroll along the beach. At Sunbird Beach Resort, the experience is yours to take.

One bedroom, one bath, with spacious living/dining room with full size windows and slider opening to deck and ocean front vista. Tile floors, fully equipped kitchen. Sunbird condos have gated entrance, three pools (one heated), tennis courts, gym, and community center. Coin laundry on site. Golf course across the street. Can walk to restaurants. Pier Park just minutes away as well as shopping, water parks, walking trails, cinemas, grocery stores, etc.

Must be 25 or older to rent or check into condo

More Details

Property Manager
BeachLover's
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About BeachLover's

We live in Newport, Rhode Island, the Ocean State. When you live near the ocean, it becomes a part of you. We always dreamed of owning a property right on the ocean, so when I inherited this condo from my parents, I decided to keep it. Knowing how much it meant to them, I feel close to them when I am here. I look forward to sharing this beautiful, sacred place with my children and grandchildren, as well as with friends, and others who long to find peace and refreshment here by the sea.

BeachLover's purchased this condo in 1988

Why BeachLover's chose Florida North West

My father was stationed at Eglin Air Force Base, Panama City Beach, during World War II. He fell in love with the endless shore of soft white sand, and vowed that someday he would buy a home here. That dream came true in 1988 when my mom and newly retired dad purchased this condo, which they enjoyed for many years. My mom loved to walk the beach. My dad loved to sit on the deck and read. My mom died in 2008, and dad died just one year ago, at the end of 2013. When I came to see the condo, I too fell in love with it, and decided to keep it as my secret get-away. I am a long way from retirement, but enjoy escaping to this beautiful place, and sharing it with family and friends. May you be refreshed and rejuvenated from this sacred place, our home away from home, and yours!

What makes this condo unique

As soon as I walk in the door of the condo, and see the vast landscape of sand, sea, and sky, I take a deep breath, and feel at peace. We like to leave the slider open when we are at the condo, especially when we go to bed at night. There is something about the sound of the surf that helps you to helps you to go to sleep, and awaken truly refreshed.

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Panama City Beach, Beachs Airport
Nearest Barpub
on site
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
five courses nearby
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
on site and next door
Nearest Beach
on the beach

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 609 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • tile floor shower with bath tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen airbed provided (no sofa sleeper)
  • one queen size bed. queen size airbed and sofa. (no sofa sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
FALL & MONTHLY SPECIALS! ADORABLE GULF FRONT 1BR/1BA, AMAZING VIEWS AND SUNSETS!
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
Northport, Alabama
4

Great place with great ocean views !!

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time in 903W! Out of all the bad reviews below the only thing we noticed was that the sofa bed was broken. This was not a problem because there was an air bed provided! Queen Bed was comfy, bedding was great too! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great time in PCB!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and the great review! We do try and keep the condo updated and make sure all is in working order. We do have noted on VRBO that we don't provide a sofa sleeper any longer. We were having to many issue with it breaking. Plus they are not very comfortable for anyone but small children. That is why we have gone with a premium pillow top air bed. We love VRBO and is our preferred website. But we also have our condo listed on another website and that is where most of our reviews are and overall are five star reviews. Thanks again and please come back and stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pretty nice, could use improvements

  • 3 of 5

Condo was good for something short notice for a few days which is what we did. Cindy was nice about letting us stay. It could use some updates on the shower head and patio furniture, but it has a balcony with ocean view, so can't really complain. It rained on us most our stay so was nice having Netflix in the room. Kitchen had everything we needed. I saw complaints about the bed and fridge, but we had no problems with the bed, just the hallway light outside made the bedroom really bright at night & the fridge worked just fine. Overall we enjoyed our stay and appreciate the opportunity to rent.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your comments and suggestions. The past complaint was about the old fridge, which leaked. We did purchase a new Fridge last year. We did also just replace the patio furniture and upgraded the shower head in bathroom.Thanks for staying with us and please come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views! Location is perfect! Adorable Condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and has been updated and remodeled. The views from the balcony are amazing! The location is perfect to get anywhere on the beach. The property has a lot to offer for things to do. Pineapple Willies next door is so fun and great food. We loved it so much we stayed two extra nights. Definitely will be back!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo. We love it too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

With this condo you get what you pay for. We've stayed in condos across the Florida panhandle over the last few years. While the view was spectacular, some of the furniture and appliances were quite terrible, specifically the main bed, a sofa bed and refrigerator.

Some of the furniture was actually nice (kitchen table and furnishings) but some very important things are in desperate need of repair or replacing.

Mattress is in dire need of replacing. It is VERY uncomfortable. The white comforter on the bed was stained and needs to be replaced or BLEACHED. We could not sleep on the mattress not only because it was uncomfortable but the air coming on periodically was very loud in the bedroom (a ceiling fan might help). We thought we'd try the sofa bed. Sofa bed was a joke and not a funny one. It had a ripped up note paper taped to it that said it can't be used - "please use air mattress". The condo description clearly says "sofa bed" but it was in awful shape.

Thank goodness it was just my husband and myself on this trip without our two young children or we all would have been miserable. We decided to try the air mattress on top of the bed and that sort of worked for a few nights however we were there for 5 nights.

The chair to the left of the sofa is cute but it has a broken, unstable leg on the back left side. I wouldn't recommend sitting in it.

The refrigerator only had 2 plastic shelves and they were BOTH completely broken right down the center with clear tape to hold them together. It had no other shelves, not even a rack.

Thought we'd make pina coladas after spotting a blender up in the cabinet. Husband soaked it for 2 hours and scrubbed out all the gunk only to find out the gears were totally stripped and wouldn't work anyway. Kitchen drawers reek of mildew and some of the utensils were rusted.

Called "Cyndi" to enquire about beach rentals on morning. The note on the wall says leave a message and she'll call you right back. Left message but she did not call us back.

We're pretty easy to please, happy go lucky folks and make the best of every situation but I had to leave a review on this one.

Great view from patio (can't see sunset but went down to the beach for that), nice pool areas, nice grilling area, beautiful beach.

Sunbird complex in itself is perfect for families but I don't recommend THIS particular condo at all.

Has potential! Needs some MUCH needed love and it would be a really nice condo!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we are disappointed to read your review. We did want to thank you for staying with us! We do agree the condo needs some work and upgrades and we will be doing that when the season is over. The condo has been rented non stop since March. Most of our rentals this year have been through other website's and we have a FOUR STAR RATING and great reviews. Would be happy to give you link if you would like to see them. The sofa sleeper is NOT on description of condo any and we don't offer as additional bedding. We have repaired it several times from guest breaking it and have choose to go with the airbed for extra bedding at this point. The sofa itself and chair are not broke and functional just a little wear and tear. The fridge shelves were broken from guest overloading them with food. The shelves are on order and will be replaced when they come in. We do agree the bed probably needs replaced but is sleepable. We do feel you might be exaggerating a bit. We were not contacted by guest once about ANYTHING except the day before check out about the beach service. Beach service is not offered with condo and stated in description. The message said would just go down and speak to beach service if did not hear right back from us. We would have been happy to assist guest with their issues if they would have contact us during there stay. We did want to mention that the condo was filthy at check out and took and extra hour just to pick up all the trash and candy wrappers on floor and sand left in condo. The tub was left black at checkout and had to be soaked with special cleaner. There were little hand prints ALL over the glass. Hard to believe there were no children staying in condo. Plus another shelf was broken by guest in fridge. But after all said we do agree the condo is in need of some upgrades and work. We would like to offer you a discount on your next stay or a free weekend for the inconvenience. Again thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Travelers from MO

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! The place was exactly like the pics and just only a few steps to the beach! The view was awesome! The staff friendly and helpful very clean we will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views, but dont make yourself at home.

  • 4 of 5

This rental was in a nice location with great views. It was clean and sunbird condos has excellent pools and convenient access to the beach. We got the impression that renters aren't really cared about though.

The couch mattress was still horrendous despite the owners being given many reviews on fixing it. We slept on an air bed instead.

The fridge wasn't cold and ready and for a condo that is rented out weekly I don't understand why it just wasn't left on and the top shelf is weak and holds very little.

There were four towels and we are a family of four. The details said we only needed to bring beach towels so those are the only towels we brought. We ended up buying bath towels so we didn't spend a lot of our vacation time in the Laundromat.

There were notes about what temperature the fridge should be set on and what the thermostat should be set at. The reasons were because they may freeze up. That was just another reason we felt our comfort wasn't their top concern.

Also they want a load of laundry done before you leave the condo. For what is paid for cleaning, it should include laundry.

There are two elevators but during our stay only one was working most of the week. This is not the condo owners fault, but it is something for you to think about.

We have stayed at many condos but this was the first one that both my husband and I felt we were just giving them our money and not truly guests. It was supposed to be a relaxing vacation, but there were many inconveniences.

Yes the condo has a nice location with great views. But bring money for the coin machines, and extra towels and wash cloths. If there are more than two guests, bring an air mattress. Wait a day to buy groceries and then don't buy much.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley, I am sorry you had some issues while at our condo. I can guarantee we are NOT in it for the money. I inherited the condo when my second parent, my father, died a little over a year ago. My father was a World War II veteran who had been stationed at PCB during WWII. It had been his and my mom's dream to retire there. I had never been there until after my father died, but vowed to keep it as a link to my parents. My only concern financially was whether I could afford to maintain it. Because I live up north, and am still working, I am not able right now to spend as much time there as I wish I could. I therefore decided to share the beauty of this place with others, and to use the rent simply to cover the expenses. We had purchased about a dozen new towels when we were there, so I am not sure what happened to them. Also, this is the first I am hearing about the refrigerator problem. When we were there, we used the sofa, but just to sit and lounge on. It was quite comfortable. We did not sleep on it however. But we will be coming to stay there soon, and will check on these things. You are only the second person who said the sleeper sofa is not comfortable. I had suggested to the property manager that the condo is really best suited for couples who want a romantic getaway. That way the sofa is used only as a sofa and not as a bed, and so is quite comfortable. I can check with the property manager to see if we can refund a portion of what you paid, so as to apologize for any discomfort. Blessings to you, Linda Forsberg, Condo Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $200

Renters agree to abide by Sunbird Resort rules. Violators subject to eviction by resort staff.
Deposit secures reservation with balance due 30 prior to stay.
Must be 25 or older to rent or check into condo.(some restrictions apply)
NOTE:DURING SPRING BREAK 3/1 TO 4/11 ONLY SENIOR CITIZENS AND FAMILIES ALLOWED.
Sunbird Resort charges separately for parking permits. The fee is $15; parking permits are required so please stop by the office during business hours to purchase.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties