Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in this renovated 2 bedroom condo on golf course

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo is located in Desert Princess Country Club, a gated golf community and has been recently renovated. It is an Alameda unit with 2 master bedrooms/walk-in closets with king beds and 2 full bathrooms. All new tile flooring and carpeting. Kitchen has new stainless appliances and granite countertops. Wi-fi included. Three new flat screen television -- living area comfortably seats a large group. Patio has table/chairs and gas grill. Unit is located between hole 4 and 5 on Lagos golf course. (27 holes of available/affordable golf right outside your door.) Country club has 31 pools and hot tubs, fitness center, tennis, pickle ball, basketball, and much more. Truly a desert oasis for care-free living.


Owner
maureen t saul
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About maureen t saul

I'm semi retired from a corporate logistics career that treated me very well. I still do a little consulting to keep the mind sharp. I live in NJ, my boyfriend lives in LA. Purchasing this unit will be a place we can get together and relax. He's still working hard as a General Contractor in the South Bay.

maureen t saul purchased this condo in 2014

Why maureen t saul chose Cathedral City

We purchased this property that had been unoccupied for a couple of years. It was a foreclosure that needed a ton of work. All done now, it's turned out great. We love the location and the amenities of Desert Princess.

Amenities

Cathedral City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , california king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , california king
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in this renovated 2 bedroom condo on golf course
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
5

Quiet and spacious condo - perfect for our visit!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit to Maureen's condo. It was clean and the area was really quiet. We loved having pools and hot tubs so conveniently located. The condo was supplied with everything we needed to do much of our own food prep. Maureen accommodated our early travel arrival so we didn't have to wait around to check in - thank you!

We highly recommend this desert oasis.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi brad, thanks for the review. i'm glad you enjoyed your stay. thanks for taking good care of the condo and we hope to host you again if your travels bring you to the desert. regards, maureen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle area, USA
5

Desert Oasis

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Maureen's desert oasis. It was easy to get to I-10 for treks to Joshua Tree and just a short drive to downtown Palm Springs. It had 2 pools within a 90 second walk from the condo and the condo has everything you need to prepare meals, do laundry and relax. Maureen was great- she did her best to meet us several times, but we were out exploring the desert and canyons. She is a great communicator on VRBO and I'd recommend a stay at her place to any of my friends or family.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Langley, British Columbia
4

a Beautiful property, spacious, well kept, peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We checked in on the 24 Feb, the unit was exceptionally clean, well decorated & comfortable. The location was very easy to access, with lots of trees including Grapefruit, orange & lemon with a pool not 2 minutes away. Although the week was cooler we spent everyday at or in the pool adjacent to the condo. The decor, furniture and comfort were first rate and allowed us to have a wonderful, relaxing stay. We have been coming to Desert Princess for many years, 16 to be accurate and will continue to visit & vacation. The owner Maureen is a pleasure to deal with and checked in with us after we arrived to ensure everything was good. And it was. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi dale, thanks for the nice words and for taking good care of our condo. i'm glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope we can host you again if your travel plans bring you back to the desert. regards, maureen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in the desert

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful host. Thanks, Maureen! Clean, well equipped condo in convenient location on the golf course.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi maureen, thanks for the nice words. i hope to see you back in the desert in the future. hope nashville was fun! regards, maureen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Pleasant Stay in Desert Princess

  • 4 of 5

The first thing I have to say is that Maureen is great to rent from. She is very responsive and very generous with check-ins and check-outs. She seems like a genuinely sweet person.

The condo is nice and the layout is ideal for 2 couples. The bedrooms and en-suite baths are on opposing sides of the unit from one another, providing optimal privacy. Both bedrooms have sliding doors that face the patio. The patio orients east and was lovely all day long.

The living area and kitchen are sizeable with lots of natural light. There is ample seating throughout. The kitchen has most of what you will need and the pantry is full of things that we didn't use/look at because we kept cooking to a minimum.

Both bathrooms are large and have walk-in closets to store clothes- ideal if you are there for a lengthy stay.

I have been to the Desert Princess a number of times and the resort itself is lovely. You can walk for ages through the winding streets. Maureen's place is a distance from the Club House, but if you're a walker you will be fine. The grounds and view are beautiful. There are 2 restaurants in the resort, both of which are very good. The grocery store and pharmacy are right across the street from the resort. Everything you could want is within a 10 minute car ride.

For the sake of full disclosure:

1) my family is short (5'5" and under) and my parents both had a tough time navigating the kitchen as the upper cabinets are very high. Being elderly, (and short) they also struggled with the bar-height seating in the kitchen.

2) this unit faces the cart path on the golf course. That means that the maintenance crews are driving on it and they often start at 6:30 a.m. If you like to sleep in, you may dislike this. We were running on a different time zone, so it was no issue for us.

3) this is not a hotel- the unit is run on a shared/honour system. If you use the last of something, replace it. Not everyone does this and we found ourselves making a few trips to Walmart for things like Kleenex and hand soap.

We enjoyed our stay and I think we would stay in this unit again if we go back. Thanks Maureen!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
5

Villa was nicely appointed and conveniently located to downtown Palm Springs.

  • 5 of 5

The Desert Princess resort is a beautiful retreat.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties