Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breckenridge Luxury -1900 Sq Ft Of Comfort, Minutes To The Slopes!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Peakview is a 3 bed, 4 bath townhome located in the quaint town of Breckenridge, Colorado. Perfect for any season, enjoy incredible skiing, world class fishing, festivals, hiking, rock climbing, biking and more. Breckenridge offers amazing restaurants and boutique shopping. In the heart of Summit county, you’re minutes from Keystone, Copper Mountain and A-Basin and a quick 45 minute drive to Vail and Beavercreek. Peakview offers cozy fireplaces, plenty of privacy and 1900 square feet of space. Relax at home in the sauna or use the pool and hot tubs in the club house. Fully equipped - just bring your clothes to enjoy your home away from home!


Owner
Alise Kermisch
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, American Sign Language
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About Alise Kermisch

Alise and Josh moved to Colorado by chance and fell in love with all it has to offer! We love being a car ride away from mountain towns, the ski slopes, the hiking & fishing! We love that we have had the chance to explore with our 2 children all the majesty of Colorado and there is still so much to see! We both grew up in the midwest, went off to college and got professional degrees. We love traveling and have fallen in love with sharing travel with new people.

Alise Kermisch purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Alise Kermisch chose Breckenridge

We love this property because after going to Breckenridge weekly, we love that Peakview is super close to town and the ski slopes (0.25 miles!!). We also love that it is big enough to accommodate groups. And it is so close to all the good things Breck has that you don't always think about before a trip - a great super market, recreation center and ice skating ring. Walking distance to town, close to the free bus (bus stop is at the bottom of our drive way in case you don't want to walk) and really in the heart of all the resorts in the area!

What makes this townhome unique

Peakview is part of a 34 unit complex (Claim Jumper) - small enough for some great privacy, but big enough to have some great amenities! We love that the units are so quiet and that you can walk to town and the Gondola!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Two large rooms, one bunk room, 4 full baths. Great for large groups. Makes the stay feel homey. Games in the cupboard, spices in the kitchen, this place rocked. Your property was amazing. Thank you soon much for letting us stay. Have a great remaining ski season. We would definitely come back in the future.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower , Beautifully remodeled. Includes an accessible walk in shower
    2nd floor hall bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautifully remodeled
    2nd floor master bath - toilet , shower , Beautifully remodeled
    3rd floor bath - toilet , shower , beautifully remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , has an on-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed , Bunk room has 3 bunk beds (2 with pullout trundles).
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , A Queen air bed can be placed in here as well.
  • Two of the bunk beds can be placed together to create a king size bed (on the bottom), or they can be separated by housekeeping to have 8 twin size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Breckenridge Luxury -1900 Sq Ft Of Comfort, Minutes To The Slopes!
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 29 reviews
London
5

A Perfect Town House in the Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Peakview is a lovely, modern and very well equipped townhouse in a great location in Breckenridge.

We stayed there with the family and had a great time. The house is perfectly located for skiing and is a few steps away from the pool and hot tub. It is also perfectly located for the local amenities, the town centre and the local recreation centre.

The interior décor is modern and very clean and inviting and we found everything we needed in the house was in great condition. There was plenty of room for everyone and the view from all windows (and especially the top floor bedroom) was the ideal mountain view.

Everything we needed to know was provided in the Welcome book and the owners made sure we had everything we needed.

We highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time in Brecknridge. It is especially suitable for a couple of small families.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Loved our stay at Peakview!

  • 5 of 5

Great property with all the amenities you need to relax in the mountains. Beautiful views, close to ski slopes and shopping. All the comforts of home.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Place was perfect

  • 5 of 5

This place is always perfect and we try to respect the place by making it totally clean when we leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average Property and Experience

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here in early February for 5 nights. We were a party of 5 adults and 5 kids. The primary reason I booked this property was because of the on premise pool and hot-tub; after a long day of skiing we wanted to enjoy the hot-tub and the kids would enjoy a swimming pool more than a hot-tub. On the very 1st day of our stay, the property management firm stated that both the pool and hot-tub were under maintenance. Neither were repaired for the duration of our stay. This was our one big ski trip for the year and this was a major let down. Alise agreed to pay for the kids (only) to use the swimming pool at the recreation center across the street, which they did for 2 days, but that was just a hassle to bundle up, get in the car, etc.

The condo itself was spacious. The furnishings are showing their age and the furnace makes some clicking sounds so if you are light sleeper, it would be annoying. This condo was very affordable, so I think the price is right for the quality of the condo. As long as you aren't expecting a luxury accommodation, it will be fine.

If the pool and hot-tub, we would've had a better experience. Frankly, I'm disappointed that the owner wouldn't have compensated us with something more for the hot-tub and pool not working.

With all that said, the skiing was great, which was our main reason for the trip, so still happy to have gone to Breckenridge. However, next time, I'll stay at a more upscale condo or hotel that is on the mountain itself.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lots of things not in good working order

  • 3 of 5

Fireplaces were not in working order, and when they did send out a tech two days later to fix it, it only worked for part of the evening, and then the pilot lights went out again. At that point, it was too late to have them come back out to fix. Our oven was so dirty that it caught fire and we had to air the whole place out and have all the fire alarms go off for 20 minutes was annoying. After much coaxing, the owner finally did send out the cleaning crew to clean the next day. She was not very friendly about the whole situation. It was odd. The Cable with being switched over to another company, so we did not have cable in either bedroom. She did not apologize about that either. And last but not least, the deck was filthy, and the grill was lopsided standing on only three wheels. We had to light it by hand because the starter button was broken. Remember to bring your own toilet paper, because ithis place is short supplied of stuff. Sorry, not usually want to bitch but this place has a lot of stuff wrong with it.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, Thanks for your stay and feedback. I am sorry you felt your stay was not what you hoped. I did attend to every item you communicated to me and as promptly as could be addressed, as I responded within 1 hour or less of every communication. I wish you had shared with me the fireplace pilot light issue was not resolved. I will have the tech come back to see why it is continuing to go out. We had not been aware it was not functioning properly from past guests. Thank you for letting us know. Unfortunately, the cable is managed by the HOA and as I explained I have no control at all over it. The HOA did ensure every unit had cable in the family rooms first, so everyone had access. There was cable in the family room for the entire stay. I understand you wished to have cable in the bedrooms, and I am sorry that the HOA was not able to get the new provider to install all the tv’s in time. Fortunately, this is not an often occurrence and once resolved will not impact anyone’s stay in the future .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super convenient location with all the comforts of home

  • 4 of 5

Great bang for your buck. Sauna was a great touch. As close as you can get to the hot tub and pool.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
103 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Soupzon!
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $230
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Please note, this is a mountain property and in-climate weather is not a refundable event. This is inclusive of road closures due to weather. Check in is at 4 pm daily and Check out is at 10 am daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties