Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breckenridge Luxury -1900 Sq Ft Of Comfort, Minutes To The Slopes!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Peakview is a 3 bed, 4 bath townhome located in the quaint town of Breckenridge, Colorado. Perfect for any season, enjoy incredible skiing, world class fishing, festivals, hiking, rock climbing, biking and more. Breckenridge offers amazing restaurants and boutique shopping. In the heart of Summit county, you’re minutes from Keystone, Copper Mountain and A-Basin and a quick 45 minute drive to Vail and Beavercreek. Peakview offers cozy fireplaces, plenty of privacy and 1900 square feet of space. Relax at home in the sauna or use the pool and hot tubs in the club house. Fully equipped - just bring your clothes to enjoy your home away from home!


Owner
Alise Kermisch
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, American Sign Language
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2018

About Alise Kermisch

Alise and Josh moved to Colorado by chance and fell in love with all it has to offer! We love being a car ride away from mountain towns, the ski slopes, the hiking & fishing! We love that we have had the chance to explore with our 2 children all the majesty of Colorado and there is still so much to see! We both grew up in the midwest, went off to college and got professional degrees. We love traveling and have fallen in love with sharing travel with new people.

Alise Kermisch purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Alise Kermisch chose Breckenridge

We love this property because after going to Breckenridge weekly, we love that Peakview is super close to town and the ski slopes (0.25 miles!!). We also love that it is big enough to accommodate groups. And it is so close to all the good things Breck has that you don't always think about before a trip - a great super market, recreation center and ice skating ring. Walking distance to town, close to the free bus (bus stop is at the bottom of our drive way in case you don't want to walk) and really in the heart of all the resorts in the area!

What makes this townhome unique

Peakview is part of a 34 unit complex (Claim Jumper) - small enough for some great privacy, but big enough to have some great amenities! We love that the units are so quiet and that you can walk to town and the Gondola!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Two large rooms, one bunk room, 4 full baths. Great for large groups. Makes the stay feel homey. Games in the cupboard, spices in the kitchen, this place rocked. Your property was amazing. Thank you soon much for letting us stay. Have a great remaining ski season. We would definitely come back in the future.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower , Beautifully remodeled. Includes an accessible walk in shower
    2nd floor hall bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautifully remodeled
    2nd floor master bath - toilet , shower , Beautifully remodeled
    3rd floor bath - toilet , shower , beautifully remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , has an on-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed , Bunk room has 3 bunk beds (2 with pullout trundles).
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , A Queen air bed can be placed in here as well.
  • Two of the bunk beds can be placed together to create a king size bed (on the bottom), or they can be separated by housekeeping to have 8 twin size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Relax my the fireplace or stroll down to the shops in Breckenridge.

VRBO Bear stayed here

Dec 11, 2017

The VRBO Bear and friends enjoyed staying at this luxury condo during a December ski trip to Breckenridge. This is the perfect rental for any group/family looking to enjoy everything Breckenridge has to offer! The condo is very close to both Downtown Breckenridge and the Breckenridge Ski Resort. There is a bus stop directly in front of the condo complex where we hopped on the free shuttle every morning and was at the Peak 8 gondola in 2 minutes. The condo was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. It came fully equipped with everything we needed to feel right at home. The beds were extremely comfortable and almost caused the VRBO Bear to dive right into a deep winter hibernation. We enjoyed having the gas fireplaces to keep us warm as we relaxed. We spent evenings in the main living room sitting by the fire, watching TV, and enjoying the snowy scenic view outside the glass patio doors. After a long day on the slopes it was great to come back and relax our muscles in the outdoor hot tub overlooking the great Colorado mountain scenery. The hot tub was not private however it never once got crowded with people during our stay. We enjoyed the condo so much that we were tempted to stay at the condo in the evenings despite all the great restaurants and attractions in Breckenridge. There are many great restaurants in Breckenridge but we highly recommend Empire Burger and Breckenridge Brewery as those were our personal favorites. It’s very easy to stroll down Main St. and stumble upon several great bars, restaurants, and gift shops. Alise was a great host! She was very friendly, responsive, and easy to communicate with. She even made sure to leave out a Pack N Play our friend’s 2 year old daughter. The property guidebook she provided in the condo made it very easy for us to take advantage of the condo’s great amenities including free wifi and cable TV. We had an amazing trip and the condo was absolutely perfect for our needs. Highly recommended for families or groups looking for a relaxing place to stay in a perfect location that’s close to everything. We will definitely stay here again.

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Breckenridge Luxury -1900 Sq Ft Of Comfort, Minutes To The Slopes!
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 36 reviews
London
5

A Perfect Town House in the Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Peakview is a lovely, modern and very well equipped townhouse in a great location in Breckenridge.

We stayed there with the family and had a great time. The house is perfectly located for skiing and is a few steps away from the pool and hot tub. It is also perfectly located for the local amenities, the town centre and the local recreation centre.

The interior décor is modern and very clean and inviting and we found everything we needed in the house was in great condition. There was plenty of room for everyone and the view from all windows (and especially the top floor bedroom) was the ideal mountain view.

Everything we needed to know was provided in the Welcome book and the owners made sure we had everything we needed.

We highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time in Brecknridge. It is especially suitable for a couple of small families.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Olathe, KS
5

Excellent value with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Condo is much larger than anticipated. All three bedrooms had tons of space. Having 4 full bathrooms was very nice as well. It was great being right across from the hot tub/pool area and also having our own private sauna in the condo was a nice touch. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, including condiments, spices, and some random dry foods as well as all the utensils, pans, etc used for cooking.

It was nice being so close to City Market, liquor store, gondola, main street, and a bus stop while also being in a quieter area with less traffic. Having the bus stop right next to the condo entrance made it convenient to get to main street or the gondola and being off airport road made getting in/out of Breckenridge very easy and quick.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value for great palce

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay at this place. The owner, Alise, was responsive and easy to work with.

We had 10 adults staying here. The bunk room was a bit tight for the 6 adults, but overall there was a ton of space through the home to relax. The 4 bathrooms meant we never had a line which was also a plus.

The location was also quite nice as it was only a short walk to the yellow bus and therefore easily accessible to many of the lifts.

The kitchen was stocked pretty well with pots/plates/etc. We cooked at home every night and had everything we needed. The stocked pantry was also a plus as we used the shared spices while cooking.

They even had a cabinet filled with board games.

The only downside I would say was that the beds were not super comfortable. Given how good of a value we got the place for, it wasn't a big deal. But just something to make note of that the beds in the bunk room are definitely on the hard side while the larger beds in the private rooms were a little lumpy.

Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay and will definitely look into staying at the same place when I come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the amenities and location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property. Plenty of room for our family of 8. This is the second season in a row that we have stayed and have really enjoyed this property. It is easy to get to everything from here. The hot tubs were nice too. We always have a great time (no matter what the weather!) We would stay here again no problem at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

cozy and spacious!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi, So glad you and your group had a great trip! We hope to see you next season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cold on slopes and in condo

  • 2 of 5

Was one thing after another...couldn't control heat ourselves. Owner has nest thermostat and made heat drop to 62 at nite so we froze!! Fireplace in den wouldn't stay lite more than 15 minutes, sink clogged and obviously had been an issue before because wet paper towels piled under sink. Carbon monoxide detector went off one morning. Owner did finally give us some heat the last couple days. For as much as we spent, we should have been able to keep it at 80 degrees if we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, We are saddened that you didn't enjoy a part of your stay. The cold weather and the wind storm certainly made mountain conditions more harsh than normal. We did do everything we could, including giving you full control of the thermostat, with in minutes of your request. While we never anticipate a maintenance issue during a stay, such as the clogged drain, when you let us know about it at 8 pm I did have a maintenance man there by the next day about 1 pm to repair the clog and ensured he had access without interrupting your vacation. I just asked the fireplace company to return from the annual service they completed 2 weeks ago to look at the pilot light. They shared with me they have gotten many calls related to the wind storm. We will make sure that there is no other malfunction and thank you for letting us know you were having trouble with it so we can address it promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
103 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Soupzon!
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $230
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Please note, this is a mountain property and in-climate weather is not a refundable event. This is inclusive of road closures due to weather. Check in is at 4 pm daily and Check out is at 10 am daily.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.