Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Family, Fishermen and pet-friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

- 2 queen bedrooms - Plus 2 queen sofa sleepers in living room - 2 Full baths

- Kitchen stocked with cookware and dishwasher

- All linens and towels provided

- Washer / dryer

- Sunroom with glass and screen windows

- Central heat and air

- Cable TV with Wifi availability

- Patio with charcoal grill and fire pit.

- Easily accessible 24x36 garage to store your boat.

- Thru drive for easy boat/truck parking

- Fish cleaning station

- Plenty of room for kids to play

- Walk to water for a swim .2 mile

Nightly and Weekly reservations available with 2 night minimum.


Owner
Emily Bolding
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

About Emily Bolding

We rented cabins on Ky Lake for years and have been afforded the ability to buy, renovate and become rental owners. We enjoy meeting people and try to supply everything possible one would want available in a cabin down to the blender for happy hour.

Emily Bolding purchased this mobile home in 2014

What makes this mobile home unique

The cabin is located in a quiet neighborhood with some GREAT neighbors. One can enjoy coffee on the covered porch or grill some burgers out back with family and feel at home.

Amenities

Springville Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 queen broyhill sofa sleepers in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Family, Fishermen and pet-friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Little Rock Arkansas
5

Year No# 2- AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough good things about Eagles Rest. Super clean, fully furnished home in a quiet neighborhood. Convenient to town and other amenities. If you are looking for a lazy, relaxing vacation then this is the place. Thank you, Emily and Andy.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

If this place don't have it?,,, you don't need it.

  • 5 of 5

Seriously, 2 queen bedrooms, with lots of extra room,(and large closets) 2 full bath's, 2 sleeper sofas. (Queen), full size kitchen,(stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware,,,,,,) large front porch, and screened in back porch, it has it all. You only need groceries!

Well maintained, clean, and smoke free.

Quite, respectful traffic, (what little there is).

I so enjoyed sipping coffee early in the morning watching the rabbits and squirrels play in our front yard, with beautiful Blue Jay's, Bright Red Cardinal's, and a few little Sparrows, we even had a brightly colored Wood Pecker to entertain us!

Not the hustle and bustle of the local Resorts, quant, homey, and peaceful rest. Circle Driveway, with LOTS of parking room, even a garage to put your boat in!

TV channels?, We never got through all of them,,, we kept finding movies to watch interruption free!

We SO thought of becoming squatters, and refuse to leave!

I'm ready to go back and just left,,,. I can't think of anything that could have made our stay any better.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aw, thank ya'll so much. I'm so glad you had a good time. Come back anytime to your "home away from home"!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Cleanest property I have ever rented! Emily is a sweetheart!!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Hope ya'll enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock Arkansas
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this vacation home for my 84 yo Mom to enjoy her first vacation in many many years. We were not disappointed. Everything that the Boldings' said was provided was clean and fresh.

The living area was extra large with 2 full sized couches and a recliner and the kitchen had a full sized table with two benches.

The home was located in a very well kept and quiet neighborhood.

We took our bass boat and the garage was perfect.

Since the two bedrooms were on opposite ends of the house, it is perfect for two couples wanting privacy. We enjoyed using the outdoor grill and Mom enjoyed her coffee on the back porch.

It is definitely on our come again list. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed meeting you all so much and so happy that "Mama" had a great time! Please come back anytime and thank you so much for the sweet review. If we ever go WEST we will look you up:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois and Tennessee
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

We rented this vacation home for our son and his family, which includes four young boys! It was perfect...in every way! There was plenty of space for everyone, for sleeping and playing. The enclosed back porch was a great place for the boys to play video games when it rained, and the fire pit on the patio was perfect for cooking s'mores in the evenings! The owners really went out of their way to make sure they had everything they needed, all the way down to the cookies they left for our son's arrival. The home was extremely clean, nicely furnished and fully equipped. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, and it's proximity to Paris, the state park, restaurants and other amenities make it the ideal location! Our son has said repeatedly that they will be returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Minden, Louisiana
5

Easter week-end

  • 5 of 5

We just spent Easter weekend here... Such a beautiful location... very close to Kentucky Lake and a public boat ramp. We really enjoyed our stay with our daughter/son-in-law and grandchildren. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house is larger than it appears in the photos. The enclosed room on the back of the house made a fantastic playroom for our 5yr old granddaughter. My husband loved having the huge garage to store his boat under and a place to charge his batteries at night. The owners were awesome... so welcoming and friendly!! They suggested several local restaurants which were good. The owner (Emily) had made an Easter basket with candy-filled plastic eggs for the kids... Even left out a platter of home made cookies for us!! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

OUR NEIGHBORHOOD

- Property is located in a quiet subdivision

- .2 mile walk to water

- Just minutes to TVA boat launch/ramp.

- Fish for Crappie, Bass, Bluegill, Catfish

- Hunting

- Two golf courses: The Tennessean & Paris Landing State Park golf course.

- Antique shopping, boutiques, gift shops in Paris, Tennessee & Hazel, Kentucky.

- Historic Fort Donelson at Dover, Tn.

- 8 miles to South entrance to LBL

Photos

Rates & Availability

Springville Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee per stay $40
Refundable damage deposit $100

Holiday weekends will require a 3 night reservation

Mail or (supply Credit Card info. by phone): $100.00 deposit along with signed rental agreement (emailed to tenant) to hold reservation. Full payment due on arrival. Must contact within 7 days prior to reservation for return of deposit in event of cancellation.

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties