Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

True Ocean Front! Shore Drive, A Place At The Beach Iv 334

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom

This condo has a beautiful ocean front view from all windows in the living area and the balcony. See the wonderful sunrise from your own balcony. There is a completely stocked kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, dvd player and vcr, and cable in both the living area and the master bedroom.

Located on the popular shore drive you are close to everything. Ocean annies beach club, the apache pier, and a small market place are just a few steps away. There is a great pool and kid pool with lounge chairs for everyone. The grilling area is near the pool and lawn where the children love to play. There are many golf courses, broadway at the beach, dixie stampede, carolina opry, barefoot landing, ripley's aquarium, tanger outlet, bass proshop, cinemas, and many miniature golf courses all with in a few miles.

More Details

Owner
Rhonda True
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Two full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom has full size bed, TV and full bathroom. Guest bedroom has two twin beds. Living room has sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

True Ocean Front! Shore Drive, A Place At The Beach Iv 334
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Good Location, Needs Update

  • 1 of 5

The location of this condo is excellent. Nice property, nice pool, great location on the beach. We had three adults and two teenage children comfortably in the space. The property was pretty clean, but in great need of repairs and updating.

The door to the patio from the living room sticks and was difficult to open and shut. The window in the master (which is on the ocean front view) and door to the patio from the master were both un-openable. The master bathroom shower enclosure and sink pipes are very rusty, and the main bathroom is in similar disrepair. The bathrooms were almost too gross to use. Overall the fixtures and finishes are dated in need of replacement.

On the day we were to check out, the cleaning service walked in the unit multiple times without knocking or checking to see if we had left the unit. It was well before check out time.

I would also like to comment that this is the property we stayed in, but not the one we initially reserved. We reserved #77217, and after our deposit was received we were told we were "upgraded" to this condo. The upgrade only seems to be the location as Oceanfront. Due to our timeframe to find something new, and the fact that the Owner already had our money we continued the reservation. When we got there, I wish we would have cancelled. The difference in the quality of the units can be seen in the photos.

Overall, a disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had a bad experience. You said in one sentence that it was clean and another that the bathrooms were not clean. If you had let me know I would have called and sent the maid service back to re clean the bathroom. I would have gladly given you a refund at any time. I wish you had called and let me know rather than post 3 months later. With respect to the comments of the furniture being dated, all of the mattress, the sleeper sofa, the chairs, the outdoor furniture and all of the bedding are now 1 year old. This year we have upgraded the sliding glass door and the door in the bedroom to one with the blinded inside the window. Thank you! Rhonda True
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
North Augusta,SC
5

My wonderful stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this condo has been so inviting. It offers all the comforts of home with a great view of the beach. It offers a full eat in kitchen and accomidates my whole family. It faces and offers a great view of the beach; you cannot beat this view. With staying here, you are minutes from any attractions here at the beach. I would recommend to stay here to all my friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
July
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Summer/ Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Taxes and fees not included.

A deposit of $500.00 is required to hold a date. Payment is due 30 days before you arrive.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties