Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

High Quality Colorado living with a great price!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 970 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4-7

Fully upgraded first floor condo at Meadowlark Condominiums in Steamboat Springs, Co. Spacious master bedroom with a queen size bed. 2nd bedroom with full queen lower and single top bunk bed. 2nd room has a 47' tv with full hd surround sound. Living room has a fold out bed also. Community washer & Dryer on site. Fully stocked kitchen with new appliances. Only 1/2 a mile away from the base of the Gondola! Free Steamboat bus stop directly across the street. All around a great place to stay. Best deal for the money!


Owner
Zack Grilli
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Zack Grilli

My name is Zack. I am a colorado native, born and raised. I bought this condo in 2008 when I was working in Steamboat. Now i live in Fort Collins which is about 3.5 hours away from steamboat. I work in construction and so all the work done is the condo was done by me and my family.

Zack Grilli purchased this condo in 2008

Why Zack Grilli chose Northwest

I love steamboat! I hope you will too!

What makes this condo unique

This condo has everything you will need on a vacation to steamboat! Enjoy champagne powder in the winter and world class fishing in the summer!

Map

Car: not necessary

Bus stop across the street (Only 1 minutes walk) can take you to gondola in 10 minutes, downtown in 15 minutes.

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , very nice
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Theater room.. surround sound dvd's and tv
  • Master with king.. Working desk. Tv bunk beds with theater
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No ski locker. Check in time is anytime after 3 pm. Check out time is anytime before 11 am. Hair drier, clean towels, basic bath supplies and kitchenware are provided.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
34% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
High Quality Colorado living with a great price!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 26 reviews
4

Clean and well maintained. A little dark and hard to find.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. Perfect for what we needed. Unit was in great shape -- clean and convenient. Plenty comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

It was a nice place with no working lock on the front door.

  • 1 of 5

We couldn't stay there. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and opened the front door without using the numeric code provided by VRBO. The electronic, keypad controlled lock on the door did not function. It was impossible to lock the door from the outside or the inside, making the unit insecure. In addition to the electronic lock not functioning, the deadbold lock on the door had been disabled.

Several attempts by myself and VRBO to contact the owner of the unit were met with no response. We checked into a hotel and waited for something from the owner. Nothing. We finally left Steamboat on Thursday, never having stayed in this unit and never having heard from the owner. A protest with my credit card company for breach of contract has been filed.

It really is a shame. The apartment looked good and would have been comfortable had the owner paid more attention and provided premises that could be secured. This unfortunately was not the case, and the failure of the owner to respond to phone calls, text messages, and emails is inexcusable. Zero stars, really, but the VRBO rating doesn't seem to recognize that option.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello James, First, please accept my apologies again! I am so sorry for all the inconvenience. We fixed the lock after your stay. We usually reply guests' call or message immediately, which you can tell from all the record from VRBO, and we value all guests' advice and demands. I am glad you got your money back. And we will offer your family a free night stay during winter ski season at our place to apologize for it. I am sorry we were in China during your stay without any phone or text connection except email. I checked emails every day when I was out of country, but unfortunately you didn't contact us by email. Anyway, this shouldn't be a excuse to bring any inconvenience to your trip. And I totally understand how terrible the trip would be when you had this situation. Like what you said, our condo is very nice. Hope we still can have opportunities to have you as our valued guest at our beautiful condo. Thank you very much! Zack
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a nice stay. The weekend we stayed it got really hot. So, it would have been nice to have screens on the window and sliding glass door to cool down the condo. We didn''t feel comfortable leaving any windows open since it is a ground floor unit and there are a lot of little creatures roaming around.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small, cozy, and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Great little place and easy to work with with Zack. The other reviews about one of the bedrooms being a walkthrough is correct. The condo is in a complex which seems to be primarily occupied by locals and has a fun vibe to it. Great place for the $. Thanks Zack!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay, met basic needs

  • 3 of 5

The condo was okay... I travelled with my spouse, sister-in-law, and her 3 kids. It fit the 6 of us just fine, but sharing 1 bathroom was rough. Multiple items were not working including the cable on the living room tv, and the dinning room light. There were a bunch of small things too. If you can over-look small details, then this place will do fine. Only 4 towels were in the unit (so bring extra if you have more than 4 people). Also, you have to download the app for check in info (none of the emails or website said that... And I have an older phone with very limited space). The unit looks to be a 1 bed room that was converted into 2 bedrooms. The 2nd bedroom had no door, and you have to enter to go to the master. It was a weird set up. The worst was seeing a small spot of blood on the comforter/duvet cover in the main bedroom... It was hot enough we just didn't use it. We also had to pull the table out some when eating in order to use it comfortably with all of us.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Steamboat

  • 5 of 5

Bigger than expected. Great accommodations. Microwave had broken handle, but still worked fine. Great location.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.