Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dream Home Steps to the beach - NYC Loft Style Living on the Sand

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Big ocean views and steps to the sand and the Venice Beach boardwalk. Check it out on video at we built a website that shows the place in detail. Located on one of the best streets in Venice Beach - 1 block west of James Beach, 1 block from the Venice Canals, 6 blocks to Abbot Kinney. This will not last so make an offer fast. Long term furnished or unfurnished rental with beautiful custom amenities and high quality stainless steel appliances. 4 unit gated building with elevator and 2 car private garage. Exquisitely designed with a Pan Pacific flair. Gut renovated less than a year ago with every bell and whistle you could imagine. Property has high-end wood, stainless steel, and polished concrete finishes. There is a large living room with fireplace, flat screen TV, stainless steel bar and two comfy sofa beds. Large glass windows face the ocean with 180 degree views. A large front balcony with a BBQ and awesome ocean views is perched above Venice Blvd. The master suite has a king bed, flat screen TV and private patio. There is a drafting table and redone wood closets. Over sized bathroom with a large soaking tub, steam shower, dual sinks and inset flat screen TV over the tub. The second bedroom has a queen bed with flat screen. Air conditioning units in each bedroom (very rare on the beach). Great location -- close enough to see the waves breaking, yet not directly on the boardwalk so there is distance from the tourists when you want it.

Sharon Boyd
Member since: 2015
Speaks: italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Sharon Boyd

We are a young family that bought our dream home and completely gut renovated it. We relocated for work and now use this as our vacation home and a vacation rental for wonderful people looking to enjoy the best of Venice Beach.

Why Sharon Boyd chose Venice

This building was perfectly located 10 steps from the sand with unobstructed ocean views from the main area of the house and balcony, yet not on the boardwalk so you can shut the windows and still have privacy and a serene beachside experience. You get the amazing excitement, art and culture of Venice, yet the building only has 4 units (all owners of their properties) and is still very quiet.

What makes this condo unique

Elevator building, 2 car tandem parking, secure gate in front, coded keyless entry, jacuzzi bathtub with TV built into bathroom wall, AC unit's in each bedroom which is extremely rare on the beach


Venice Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair accessible
Check in: 4 pm Check out: 11 am


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Dream Home Steps to the beach - NYC Loft Style Living on the Sand
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews


  • 3 of 5

Nice unit in Venice Beach - super QUIET which was a big plus because VB can get pretty rowdy. View from balcony off main living area had a nice view but too small to comfortably fit any chairs. The fake grass that completely surrounded the balcony was a little weird. We were accommodated to arrive early and very thankful for that. However, we had issues every day with the power going off due to fuses being blown. Also, bed #2 had ongoing AC issues which had to be repaired and we had to constantly empty a container of water within the unit (not sure what that was about but we did it). The TV in bed 2 didn't work at all which was confirmed by the property company. No fault of anyone but my own, but really didn't love the area, we do prefer Santa Monica area over Venice Beach - lots of homeless and didn't feel comfortable walking boardwalk after dark. Overall, if you want to be in a quiet area of Venice Beach, this is a very good value and the property company does respond. I'd give it 3.5 stars if that was an option.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good location, updated condo, just details need work

  • 3 of 5

First off the condo is beautiful. Everything is updated and decor is great. Location is very good and in the heart of Venice. Beach is right there! The Venice activity it right there! Everything is in walking a great great location. The disappointed in the property are the details. There were several lights that did not work. Several blinds that were broken. The second bedroom TV does not work and the AC in the unit does not work. These details are important to a potential renter and part of the reason we selected this unit so needless to say we were disappointed with these little things (which are big things for us) to not be working. Overall the cleaning company, if there is one, has to do a better job prepping the property for guests. There was hair around the bathroom, in the drawers. The sinks and toilets looked like a quick wipe down but not a deep clean. The bath rugs in both restrooms were dirty upon arrival. The tile in both restrooms and showers were not cleaned in detail. The trash was full in the kitchen. Overall very disappointed in the detailed lack of clean in the building. Yes, when it comes to cleanliness my wife and I are a bit snotty but it's how we keep our home and what we expect when we stay somewhere else. Those details are what stops this place from being a 5 because it can easily be that 5! The master shower drain was clogged and the quest bathroom shower handle would come off as you turned in on and off. Sharon, who oversees the property, was fast to respond and very nice. She had someone fix the shower issues but could not get the lights, TV fixed at that time and they were aware of the blinds and already special ordered the parts. Again, it's a million dollar condo that is just a few details away from feeling like it.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jay, We're so sorry you had a less than stellar experience! We have taken all your comments seriously and appreciate your candor - we are fixing everything now to make sure the place is impeccable. We have also addressed the cleanliness concerns to prevent future guests from having a negative experience. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Microwave not working, living room light not working, shower backed up, AIR CONDITION NOT WORKIN...

  • 1 of 5

Microwave not working, living room light not working, shower backed up, AIR CONDITION NOT WORKING, owner replied to text hours later but did not fix anything super rude I will never rent this ever again. We checked put late n she had a nasty attitude.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Evergreen, CO

Great location, modern comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location. 1 block from beach and felt very safe. Modern, comfortable condo with great amenities, clean and very roomy. Manager was very accommodating and helpful when we had problems with the garage door lock she responded immediately. Great restaurants and things to see and do all within walking distance, we did not use our car even once in 4 days. Poke poke tuna on the board walk is a must and Eggslut just east of condo is fantastic for breakfast. We loved this rental and would come again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home and being so close to Venice beach

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, great location, has everything you need for a few days to a long term stay. Owners make it easy to stay and enjoy your time.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Bike Curious Rentals


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties