Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Shores Studio,great Affordable Maui Vacation

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Renovated Studio Steps To The Beach

The condo is on the more desirable courtyard side of the resort,overlooking the beautiful grounds of Kaanapali shores.The studio décor is new and Hawaiian modern.It offers a queen size bed and a full size sofa bed sleeper.The condo has central air,flat screen tv,dvd player & wake boards for guests.There is internet access for computers.Beach towels are in closet for your visit to the beach or one of our two pools or Jacuzzi's.The kitchen is fully equipped for home made meals.Kaanapali shores offers all the amenities for a wonderful Hawaiin vacation.When you arrive you enter a large open air lobby.There are views out to the beautifully manicured grounds,where you see and hear the waterfall and lush garden.There is everything you need within walking distance.Just across the street is a grocery store,coffee shop,restaurants,dive shop & more.The resort at kaanapali shores offers a beach front restaurant & bar with excellent breakfast,lunch & dinner.There is a gym available with fee.The resort offers a concierge desk for all activities on the island,very helpful for newcomers.The resort is only a few minutes drive from some of the islands best golf courses,shopping& restaurants.Golfers can play the plantation course in Kapalua were the PGA holds the annual tournament of champions.A five minute drive to Lahaina town will offer you fine or casual oceanfront dining with many choices available.The resort offers private guest parking for nine dollars a night payable to the resort.Tax ID W40890712-01


Owner
Jerry & Sandra Owens Tax ID W40890712-01
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Jerry & Sandra Owens Tax ID W40890712-01

My wife and I are from California.We started vacationing in Maui 15yrs ago and we love to come back every year.

Jerry & Sandra Owens Tax ID W40890712-01 purchased this condo in 2003

Why Jerry & Sandra Owens Tax ID W40890712-01 chose West Maui

We purchased our condo at Kaanapali Shores because we love west Maui.The resort offered all the amenities for a perfect Maui vacation.It is also a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

What makes this condo unique

Kaanapali Shores offers views of the Maui mountains as well as ocean views of Lanai & Molokai islands.The sunsets from the beach are some of the most beautiful in the world.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Kaanapali Shores Studio,great Affordable Maui Vacation
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
5

Perfect for our honeymoon getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing time at this property. The unit was exactly how the owners described. The view was beautiful and despite what others said you can see the ocean. You are literally a 2 minute walk down to the beach as this property is beach front. There was extra snorkeling gear we used as well. The property was quiet at night and delightful during the day. We used both pools on the property and they were perfect. We also rented paddle boards from a local company during our stay and the bell desk gladly stored them for us when we were not using them. The room was clean and bright and perfect for what we needed. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent suite with a great view

  • 5 of 5

This cute studio suite was definitely all we needed on our vacation. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and ready for us. The kitchen was fully stocked. It was super close to the parking lot which makes it very handy for unloading things. We enjoyed many moments on the balcony drinking our coffee and enjoying the views. Would definitely book here again. Can't wait to come back real soon.

H & S

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great space!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay here in Maui and already can't wait to come back. The suite provided ample space for our needs. Though we did run into some minor things that may not have been available to be aided by Jerry or Sandra, we dealt with it. Great location, nice amenities within the resort. Definitely worth the price and would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Affordable, easy Kaanapali condo close to everything!!

  • 5 of 5

Could not have asked for greater property managers than Jerry & Sandi! Fast communication and checking in/out was effortless.

Kaanapali Shores and the condo are both well-maintained. The condo is simple, but served us well during our stay - we were especially glad to have a kitchen of our own for cooking meals "at home." The unit overlooks one of the pools and a garden-type area. We enjoyed having breakfast on the lanai in the morning or walking to nearby Slappy Cakes. There is also a grocery store and some other food/shops within walking distance. You are just steps from the boardwalk and famous Kaanapali Beach for swimming and beaching during the day or strolls at sunset (we even got engaged here!). The unit was well-stocked with a big umbrella, towels, coolers and other equipment you might need for a Maui vacation.

Our only complaint, like a few others on here, would be the bed. We were fine the first few nights, but by night 3 or 4, noticed sore necks and backs after sleeping. Another side note (and no reflection on Jerry & Sandi) would be to bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper - we happened to have some very noisy upstairs neighbors the week we stayed.

Otherwise, highly recommended for ease, affordability and owner quality! Mahalo, Jerry & Sandi!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review,but I think the complaint about the bed is unjustified.That bed is brand new we just purchased it.The mattress is a high quality Serta pillow top which I think most people would find comfortable including myself,I have one at home.The complaint about the noise is rare because we only have neighbors on one side and have never had that problem.The staff should have been made aware of this situation so they could have resolved the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay here and it won't be our last. The owners are honest and quick to respond. The location is on the second floor near the parking area which is very convenient. The view of the gardens and pool is relaxing. I would recommend this property to my friends without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Granite Bay, CA
4

A Great Vacation!!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was an awesome find. Reasonably priced at an awesome resort. The condo had everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen was perfect for our cooking needs, The closet is full of ice chests, umbrellas and everything you need for the beach, which was very helpful. The resort was awesome and staff was very friendly, and accommodating. It is very conveniently located to shops and restaurants.

The only downside was the bed. Despite bad reviews about the bed, we decided to book anyway. They were right. The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed.

We would recommend this unit to others, however, I would be cautious of the bed.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.I apologize for the bed it just happens to be at the end of it's life span which is two years.The mattress is being replaced on 1/31/2017 .The old mattress was a serta and we are replacing it with a sealy of higher quality.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
standard
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
standard
Jan 1 2019 - Dec 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning service $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties