Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful villa for 6/8 people with private pool 100mt from Capo d'Orlando beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

The villa offer: private pool,2bedrooms,2bathrooms,2living rooms,kitchen,terrace

Villa Mercadante, it is a beautiful villa with swimming pool in Capo d’Orlando, located in one of his most beautiful area, above the village of San Gregorio, 100 meters from the sea with a view of the Tyrrhenian Sea and the Aeolian Islands and at 2 km from the center Capo d’Orlando. A lovely villa for rent, for your Sicilian vacation.

Villa Mercadante, is spread over 3 levels, sleeps up to 8 people and is composed as follows:

_ living room with matrimonial bed and tv

_ living room with sofa bed

_ kitchen with stove and dining table

_ terrace equipped with sea view

_ 2 double bedrooms

_ 2 bathrooms with shower

_ swimming pool with deck chairs and umbrellas

Just do 100m walk to find themselves in one of the most beautiful villages of the Messina area, San Gregorio, for a fantastic holiday in Capo d’Orlando.

More Details

Property Manager
Federico Paparoni
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

WE had a lovely stay in this spacious villa, a 2 minute walk from the beach. The agent was very helpful and responsive, and the large pool and terrace areas were very nice, though would have benefited from a bit of a tidy and sweep. The villa was well furnished, though there were one or two surprising absences - mainlt tea spoons, tea towels and a decent bread knife. Overall it is a highly recomended property
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 1


Capo d'Orlando Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    living room 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    living room 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful villa for 6/8 people with private pool 100mt from Capo d'Orlando beach
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews

Up to our expectation

  • 5 of 5

We liked the beautiful view from the terrace and calm environment in the small village of Capo d'Orlando, just in front Aeolian Island Everything at the villa was up to our expectations especially the pool area. Owners have been very kind, honest, clear and competent during all our discussions from first contact until the last day of rental also if most of the time by phone, but the organization was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très positive

  • 5 of 5

La propriétaire nous à donné de bons conseils (important quand on ne connait pas les lieux). La maison est très chaleureux et coquet, il est très bien situé, avec une très belle vue et piscine. La personne qui nous a accueilli sur les lieux, qui n'est pas la propriétaire, est très serviable, très professionnelle et d'une grande confiance.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wrexham, North Wales

A great spot but disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the property in the evening due to a rescheduled flight and we're greeted not by the owner but by his friend - a young man who briefly showed us the layout of the property but nothing else . The next morning we were able to really view the property and we're exceedingly disappointed in both the general maintenance and cleanliness. We contacted the owner who wasn't on the island - but wasn't very sympathetic to our plight but who did say he would send a cleaner later that night.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the situation that was created to Mrs. Jones. Unfortunatelly almost the all week that the Jone's family spent in our villa the weather was not ok at all, so was impossible to clean daily the pool as each time we did leaves fell on the water after a while (due to the wind). We explained the situation to Mrs. Jones and her husband unfortunatelly was not something depending on us. For this reason in any case we didn't ask the extra cleaning cost that usually we ask. We apologyze again for the inconvenient but again due to the weather has been a bit difficult to organyze the cleaning. Maybe in case another time you'll want to go back we'll propose you a special price to this or another structure. Best wishes for all Thank you Federico
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for self catered relaxing beach holiday

  • 5 of 5

The location is excellent - just a short walk from the beach. Excellent views from the balcony, which is a great place to spend the evening after cooking up a storm in the functional kitchen. The private pool is a particular highlight - a decent size with plenty of space for sunbathing, if that's what you're into.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or to recommend it to friends.

Note - the description did not mention WIFI, but this is provided.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salisbury, UK

Fabulously unusual Mercadante

  • 5 of 5

We had two wonderful weeks in this quirky and beautifully situated villa.

The villa itself has everything you need and is very comfortable, but the real highlight is the outside spaces.

The kitchen opens onto a veranda with a dining table, with fabulous views of the bay and the distant Aeolian Islands.....sunsets from here are fantastic.

Outside steps lead down to the middle deck, with more seating both under cover and in the sun, with a large adjustable sunshade. There is a BBQ here too.

Down a further flight of steps, past a wonderful lush Banana tree, is the glamourous pool area. There is more seating here, plus sun loungers and more sun shades. There is also an outside shower and lovely old olive tree. The pool itself is quite large, a lovely temperature and has a shallow and deep end. The area is secluded with screens and vegetation and is not overlooked.

Location wise, the beach is only a two minute walk away, but we loved the pool so much, we mostly stayed there....especially as the beaches are very busy in peak season.

There are several good bars and restaurants in walking distance and whilst you can sometimes hear the late night partying, it is not obtrusive and makes you want to go down and investigate rather than put a pillow over your head!

The main town of Capo d'Orlando is a short drive away, as are multiple supermarkets and shops selling wonderful produce for those long lunches and evening meals up on the veranda!

Cant recommend this place highly enough.....the owners are local, easily contactable and very responsive. We will be back very soon we hope!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Bien située mais prestations largement à revoir

  • 3 of 5

Location sur 3 niveaux mais en fait sur 4 , donc beaucoup d'escaliers avec des marches assez hautes : niveau rue entrée cuisine terrasse 1 salle d'eau. niv + 1: 2 chambres salle d'eau+ 1 canapé niv -1: salon jardin BBQ .Niv -2: piscine . Pas vu le loueur , pas de torchons ni micro ondes ni grille pain , ni cafetière électrique , linge de toilette pas changé , piscine mal entretenue la ligne d'eau je pense n'a pas été nettoyée depuis longtemps. tout ça ressemble à un bar pour soirées au bord de la piscine mais qui a été fermé. suite problèmes piscine et eau intervention quand même rapide. prévu pour 8 mais logeable 4/6 personnes.batterie de cuisine vieille .Bien pour des couples de jeunes mais difficile pour des personnes ayant des problèmes mêmes légers de locomotion Quand même vue sur mer de la terrasse . Sinon Capo d'Orlando très belle station balnéaire

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.