Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Studio condo 1 bath. Walk to the Village and Brewery.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

0.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

A very cute studio around the corner from The Village Gondola!! Enjoy a queen size bed and full bath. Complete with a full kitchen! The living area comes equipped with a cozy fireplace, flat screen TV and a pull out sofa sleeper. Walk to the Village and enjoy dining, shopping, nightlife and concerts. Hidden Valley 47 is rated an 89 it is approximately 417 square feet. When you book this unit everyone in your party will get complimentary access to the Snowcreek Athletic Club. . The unit is not pet friendly. To view video of this unit please go to: https://youtu.be/Vnfom004UEc

Business Tax Certificate #3025

More Details

Property Manager
Mammoth Reservations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Studio condo 1 bath. Walk to the Village and Brewery.
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

There was no draft from the door, there were a few cosmetic things that can get touched up, but overall, it was a good stay. There is a wood stove that you can use, but the half working space heater did put out enough heat. Best part of this place is the walking distance to the village.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, Glad to hear you enjoyed the unit! Fires a night are a great way to spend an evening in the mountain. We look forward to seeing you again. -Stacey Stern, General Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy Studio

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. I definitely recommend getting a space heater and some extra fire starter from the rental office when you arrive because it does get cold in there. However, with both of these we stayed warmed. It needs a new front door because the draft comes through there pretty strong and the door doesn't seem very secure. Other than that, we had a great stay. Had all of the amenities we needed, was an easy walk to the village and the jacuzzi is right across from this rental. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, Thanks for the review! The door has been checked and fixed. We appreciate the feedback! Feel free to stay with again anytime. -Stacey Stern, General Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Torrance, CA
1

not recommended

  • 1 of 5

The condo originally had internet listed on its description, but after checking in, we found out that it did not have it. Thus the property description was misleading, and we were disappointed. The property management company said there was nothing they could do about it. Since then, they have removed this from the property description.

The heater in the unit was extremely small and had to be run at full blast 24 hours a day to keep the place near room temperature. Unfortunately it was a bit loud so that made sleeping problematic. The strong draft from the front door was part of the problem of the unit being cold.

The electric heating coils on the stove were not all fully functional.

The wood provided for the fireplace was not dry enough and thus did not burn very well.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in Mammoth in this unit. We will pass on the message to the home owner about the WiFi in hopes that they will want to install it for future use. We are really sorry hear that the heater was not warm enough, we would have gladly been able to provide you with extra space heaters; we like to keep spares because do understand how cold it gets here in the winter! We do have maintenance service 24 hours of the day, so we apologize for not knowing about the non-functioning coils, if we would have known, we would have gladly sent someone right away. As for the wood, we do recall purchasing wood from a local store that stores their wood in a dry place, so I apologize if it was hard to get the fire started. We have extra fire starters here at the office as well. I hope you come to stay with us in Mammoth again, please keep in mind that it is our job to make your stay comfortable, so in the future don't hesitate to call us for any assistance you may need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties