Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Hidden Valley 111. Near the Village, cozy complex!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Right around the corner from Village at Mammoth! Beautifully furnished 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condominium that sleeps four people. This unit enjoys a rating of 91 it is approximately 711 square feet. Hard wood floors, upgraded doors and furnishings. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen, TV, DVD, and stereo. The bedroom has a queen size bed and the living room has a sofa sleeper. The complex offers a Jacuzzi, pool(summer only), tennis court, laundry room and outside parking. The nearest shuttle stop is the yellow line. Enjoy free wireless internet! Stay in this unit and get free access to the Snowcreek athletic club for everyone in your party !!!!! The unit is not pet friendly.

Business Tax Certificate #3025.

More Details

Property Manager
Mammoth Reservations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Hidden Valley 111. Near the Village, cozy complex!
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
3

Nice Stay...

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean. The bedroom is nice sized, along with one bathroom and separate dressing area. The unit was quiet with nice views of the forest. We were in town for a music festival and this unit could not have been better for that purpose. Was able to walk to and from the festival grounds!

One thing to note, the unit is dark. Could use better lighting and windows could be cleaner which may help letting light in. If ceilings were painted white, that could help as well. This is a bottom floor unit which backs up to the forest, windows (no screens) and sliding doors could be much more secure.

All in all, nice stay and convenient location.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debra, Thanks for the nice review! We do have an upstairs unit at the same complex that may better suit your needs next time. Contact the office for more information. We look forward to seeing you next time! -Stacey Stern, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place - Close to Eagle

  • 5 of 5

This spot is a real gem!! Totally walking distance to Eagle - unless you are 7 and your parents want you to carry your own skis (I mean, kids can do it, they just might complain the whole way). But the pool, hot tub, sauna after (and right off the balcony) make up for the "long" walk. Supposedly the pool isn't heated but my kids went in it, along with some other kids who were around. The actual apartment is clean and well designed, has everything you need. Even has a dishwasher!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alice! I am glad to hear your family enjoyed the unit and all the complex amenities. We hope to see you again soon! -Stacey Stern, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It is a mixed bag....

  • 3 of 5

Great location but dark unit.

Modern enough but no wood for fireplace

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carl, Thanks for the feedback. We do require owners provide wood for the unit so let us know at the office next time you run out. We will bring some over! Hopefully we will see you again. -Stacey Stern, General Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Good location but poorly furnished and angry neighbors not being managed by complex manager.

  • 1 of 5

We were so looking forward to our stay at this place based on reviews and word of mouth. We arrived late and the unit was freezing cold, in fact it took a day to heat up. There was only one blanket so we gave it to our kids so they would not get sick and we shivered through the night. Next day we wanted to make pasta and there wasn't even a pot, so we bought one and mammoth reservations refunded us but it was still a hassle to go to the store. Worst thing was on the last night, there was little parking because snow removal wasn't done properly so I had to park sideways so other cars could get through. Next morning my car had a note saying FU, a huge pile of snow on the windshield and the layer of ice on the windshield. I had to get buckets of hot water to thaw out the windshield and wipers. Ruin my morning and my experience at the place. I spoke to the manager and told him if there was a problem someone could have knocked on my door as the unit number was on my parking tag. He told me that he knew who it was and they were angry people. I never stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Max- We are really sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in Mammoth with us. The time in which you arrived was definitely one of the coldest and busiest times of the year and we apologize that you were uncomfortable on your first night. One of the procedures housekeeping is in charge of doing before departing your unit after they clean is to turn the heat to 65 degrees, so I do apologize if it was not warm enough. When you called the office to ask for more blankets we gladly were able to deliver more to you. Unfortunately, the heaters do take a bit longer to heat up an entire unit, but if it was not warm enough, we would have gladly provided you guys with more space heaters. As far as the property management goes at Hidden Valley, it is a real shame that happened to you. I do understand the parking situation, it can be quite tricky since we did get a quite a lot of snow this year. I hope that your experience with your neighbors does not discourage you from coming and staying with us again. Please understand we do what we can to make your experience with us a memorable one, so don't hesitate to contact us directly if you are having any concerns. We really hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Monica
5

Quiet, cosy and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very clean, pleasant place to spend a few nights in Mammoth with someone you love or, at the least, are very fond of. It is a small unit with one good-sized bedroom and one bath. There is a fold-out sofa in the living room, but I don’t think I’d want to share this place with more than one or two other people. If you had one or two little kids you could make it work. My wife and I were not in each other’s way.

The photographs don’t show the bathroom, but there is one. It can be entered from either the kitchen (that door to the left of the dining table) or the bedroom, which is handy. There is a tub with shower and two sinks. One of the sinks, the one closest to the bedroom, has generous counter space.

We like quiet and this place was quiet. It is, however, very close to the “Woods Site” so you’ll want to make sure there are no music festivals going on there if quiet is important to you. There were no neighbors above or to either side of us while we were there, but the unit does share walls with two other units and is under an upstairs condo. The windows look out onto trees, rocks and dirt (see photo), which we liked; makes you feel like you are really out of the city. I’d rather not look out the wondow and see asphalt or another building, but that’s just me.

Kitchen is reasonably well-equipped for the basics. Nothing fancy. You aren’t going to be doing any gourmet cooking anyway….right? Furniture is comfortable and the décor is minimal, not the usual condo-clutter of wooden knick-knacks, dried wreathes, maps of the mountain ski trails, posters for Bluesapalooza, plaques with corny bromides, etc. And, best of all, NO CLOWN PAINTINGS! Just neat and simple. (One critique: bed-side lighting here is as bad as every other condo we’ve ever stayed at. Am I the only person left alive who wants to read in bed? Just sayin’.)

The WI-FI worked great while we were there. TV and DVD player functioned well. Easy walking distance to The Village and, better yet, even easier walking distance to the newly-redone Mammoth Brewery. (Take the short-cut right out the front door.)

I rated this place highly, not because is it luxurious, but because it was clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonably-priced and they (the owners) didn’t get anything wrong. We had a good time and we’ll be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees