Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Snowcreek 837. Located in the meadow area of town!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beautifully decorated two bedroom two bath unit; Sleeps 6, enjoys a rating of 90. The unit offers a fully equipped and remodeled kitchen. The living room has a sofa sleeper, flat screen TV/DVD. Sorry no fireplace. The master bedroom has a king bed. The second bedroom has two twins. This unit is a short walking distance to the Jacuzzi, offers wifi internet access. Enjoy all the comforts of home with your own washer and dryer. Stay in this unit and get free access to the Snowcreek athletic club for everyone in your party !!!!! Business Tax Certificate #3025. The unit is not pet friendly.

Property Manager
Mammoth Reservations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
Snowcreek 837. Located in the meadow area of town!
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews

Very disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived to the condo there was a sign on the fireplace that said "out of order". We were not told about that when we booked the condo. Then when we came back from eating dinner the first night, we could not get the heater in the condo to work. We were extremely cold. We had to sleep with warm sweatshirts and extra blankets since it was so cold in the condo. My husband called the management number two times and I called one time. It wasn't until after 5:00 pm the next day that someone came out to fix the heater. Very disappointed that it took three phone calls to get the heater working. This could have been a very dangerous situation with no heater working and no fireplace working, especially since it was snowing outside and SO COLD! We discussed this when we checked out on Sunday and they said they couldn't do anything about it and we would hear back from the manager by Wed. By Wed. no one called us back, so I called back to discuss with the manager Stacy and she was not helpful at all. She did not provide any resolution to the matter. We should have been given some type of credit for the first night since we had NO HEAT in the condo and we were freezing! We have been visiting and skiing in Mammoth for 40 years and have stayed at different places over the years, but we will never stay again at this place or any other place managed by Mammoth Reservations since they did not properly take care of us as guests! We will also tell all of our friends to stay somewhere else as well! There are plenty of other wonderful places to stay in Mammoth and be treated properly as guests!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you stayed with us. We definitely hear your frustration and rest assured we did call a specialist to go in and take care of the heating problem. I do believe we sent out our maintenance as soon as he was available to go check the issue you were experiencing and he was able to resolve it so there was some kind of heat in the unit the rest of your stay. Again we apologize that you had such a negative experience that first day and would love it if you gave us another chance so we can make things right with you. We would love to give you a discount on your next stay so please contact us directly so we can do that for you. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us. -Mammoth Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Heat malfunctioned

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival heater wouldn't turn on. After 3 calls to properly mananger to fix, someone came by and got it to work. Same problem happened the next day. Have to have reliable heat in the winter, was a problem for my family including 3 young children.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with the unit you had rented. Fortunately we have fixed all the heating problems for this unit and would love to help make things right with your next stay. Please call us directly so we can offer a discount on your next stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! -Mammoth Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice but not well suited for snow

  • 3 of 5

The condo is very nice, updated, very nice appliances and tvs, board games, etc. carpets are clean and not worn. The bedrooms and bathrooms are good sized. Plenty of. Closet space and hangers provided. Master has a king size bed. Tv in master. The kitchen is limited- no foil, baggies, sugar, oil- some of the other helpful basics sometimes provided. It has plenty of dishes and pots and pans. Its probably awesome in the summer but in the winter with considerable snow it is incredibly inconvenient to load your luggage and gear in and out of this condo. The parking lot is located behind the condos and you take a fairly long path in the snow, or rather in deep water, when we had to leave today. It seems poorly designed for winter weather. There was just no possible way to get to your car dry, which is a huge issue if your going skiing or boarding. I can't even imagine a night arrival an trying to get unpacked and in my other condo in the dark. Snowcreek is very well maintained however. They had plows running all night and ther were removing snow from the roofs during the day.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ashley! Glad to hear you enjoyed all the upgrades. Hopefully we will see you again soon. -Stacey Stern, General Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Felt like staying in a 5 star hotel.

  • 5 of 5

I was very satisfied with my stay. It was almost like staying in a 5 star hotel. But with your own driveway. Flet like home. I would defianitly recommend this to friends and family. Too bad i didn't get to take more pictures. I Wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Hopefully we will see you again soon! -Stacey Stern, General Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees