About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Beautiful Renovated Mountain Condo
amazing Mountain Views at 2,88 feet and large wrap around balcony, Queen bedroom and sleeper sofa in den. Renovated and ready for you! Close to all smokey mountain attractions, yet in a private gaited complex. Beautiful heated pool for summer. Large wood burning fireplace. Hiking trails out the back door! Come sit a spell on our balcony and swing into the peaceful smokey mountains! Welcome!!!!!!!! This is a NO SMOKERS unit and you need to be 25 to check in,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 13, 2018
About Lesa Nivens
My husband and I have spent many years vacationing in East Tennessee and Western North year we found our spot! Amazing views and wonderful things to do in all and ready to share our spot!
Lesa Nivens purchased this Condo in 2014
Why Lesa Nivens chose Sevierville
located at 2800 feet of elevation!! The spot that President Teddy Roosevelt was at when he gazed at the largest peaks in the eastern United States and created the Great Smoky Mountains National Park!!!
What makes this Condo unique
Beautiful Complex, renovated unit located mountain all attractions close by! No hustle and bustle!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Could have been a bit cleaner, but in a nice location.
The floors were dirty when we got there and they looked like they weren’t cleaned very well. Everytime we were going to use a dish, we had to scrub it because of left on food from previous guests. The towels seemed to be not very clean either. Other than that it is in a great location and well worth the price if you’re looking for a quiet, peaceful weekend getaway.
Thank you so much for the review! We love our location and the amazing views as well. I have filed a complaint with the cleaning company! Please... anyone that checks in and feels like there is a problem contact me ASAP..... I will send the company back. Always our goal for you to have a wonderful vacation! This is a rarity
This one bedroom condo was very nice. Clean, some things a little dated, but everything worked, the bed was cozy...the living room and kitchen area were very nice, the mirrors helped to make the space seem bigger. We very much enjoyed our time there.
old and dirty
Plates in cupboard had food crusted on the sides.
Supposedly "clean" towels had spots on them.
Dishwasher so dirty inside that I ran the dishwasher through a cycle before I placed my used dishes in washer for cleaning. Spiders in closets. Vertical blinds in living room falling off. I realize that this establishment is old and with that being said, maintaining immaculate,attention to detail is necessary for guests to feel comfortable.
Sorry that her expectations were not met as the client two days before you found our spot beautiful and gave us 5 stars. If there was a problem there is a cleaning group on site and units are cleaned after each visit. Our unit has been completely renovated and no one has ever said things like this, all units exterminated monthly... you could
Have called if you got there and had problems.... instead an ugly review two weeks after the stay....unfortunately perhaps you are just an unhappy person....
Beautiful and peaceful
Comfy cozy clean warm quiet wonderful apartment in the mountains. 45min drive to Gatlinburg.
So glad that you had fun,
Thx so much!
For my future guests take back road down the mountain it is about 35 minutes to Gatlingburg
Great price and nicely kept condo!
We liked the condo and it was off the beaten path. The owner was helpful and the price was nice. It was a quiet and nice weekend.
Glad that you had a peaceful weekend... that is what we love about the Mountain,,,,, all about the view, and a mountain escape!
Hard to find
Need to put some kind of flooring that keeps the noise down between 2nd and 3rd floor. No kindling to start a fire. Should be more like a home away from home and supply more paper products
We are sorry that you had a hard time finding the complex, however we give each guest a detailed map and instructions to not USE GPS on the mountain as it does not work past a certain point, many disbelieve us..... always follow the map. I am sorry that you had a hard time with fire building in the fireplace, have never had that complaint but there is a skill to building a fire and we suggest in our instructions that guests might want to bring a fire log from Walmart etc. we do not supply toiletries, and we inform in listing that there is a starter set of paper products, that is usually enough for a long weekend. We are in a condo complex and I own the unit above this one as well, I have never had a noise complaint, however both unit have hardwood flooring and my guests have loved that vs. carpet, we will not replace the new wood flooring as it is one of the things we get the most compliments on....as I stay in both units on a regular basis and have never had this problem or complaint I am at a loss on this...anyway hope you were able to enjoy the solitude and magnificent views on the mountain and the amazing hiking trails and despite all, your vacation was good.
close by..Shopping, sight seeing! Short drive to Biltmore House, Ashville North Carolina, and Elk Valley in Cataloochee. Minutes to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg! Spend the day in Cosby at the apple farm and restaurant! Easy access to all Attractions from a beautiful private mountain top in a gaited complex. Firewood available at front desk! Forbidden Caverns and The English Mountain trout farm and Restaurant Min. away!