Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tennis View | Full Club Access | Community Pool | Porch | Wifi | 2 BR Seabrook Island Villa

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This second floor villa with tennis views offers access a neighborhood pool. Guests also enjoy wireless internet access.

Bedding includes a queen bed and bedroom with two twins. No sleeper sofa, but the sunroom has a daybed.

The Lake House at Seabrook, offered by the Seabrook Island Property Owners Association, gives guests access to an indoor heated pool, a fitness center, fitness classes and library. Guests have access to these amenities for additional usage charges. The outdoor pool at the Lake House is available free of charge for all Seabrook guests. To access these facilities, a Lake House Amenity Card is required, and additional fees may apply based on the activity you choose to use.

The Club at Seabrook allows guest access to two championship golf courses, the Racquet Club for tennis, the Equestrian Center, ocean front pool complex, and all dining options inside the security gate. To access these facilities a Club Amenity Card is required. Each property is individually owned and therefore each owner may have different levels of access to the Club facilities. 1646 Courtside has 'Full' Club access, which means that rental guests may pick up Amenity Access cards from the Amenity Office at no additional cost. Usage fees for some amenities and a card deposit will apply.

Each Courtside Villa includes: free parking, deck and screened porch, free access to community swimming pool, initial supply of linens and towels, washer and dryer, color cable TV, air conditioning, starter supply of paper products and detergents, fully equipped kitchen with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, plus local telephone service and 24-hour security in a gated community. Villas are within a short 3-mile drive to the beach. Bike rentals are available for those who would prefer to bike to the beach.The wireless service requires a login and password. Contact the front desk about the login information. Wireless internet services are not guaranteed to work with your equipment. We cannot provide support for guest's personal computer systems.

Seabrook Business License: 20180329

More Details

Property Manager
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Charleston
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Daybed)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
Tennis View | Full Club Access | Community Pool | Porch | Wifi | 2 BR Seabrook Island Villa
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Dated and cluttered

  • 2 of 5

The condo was very dated and cluttered. Both toilets ran and one of the lids were broken. The outlets in the sun room and bathrooms did not work. The couch had rips in the arm rest and very dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry you did not have the great vacation experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. We have shared and reviewed your comments with our team, we understand the impact these items had on your vacation. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. As our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your comments regarding the furnishings to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have with enhancing the property. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit to Charleston’s Islands.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Place was in need of a serious facelift

  • 2 of 5

Needs a new couch as was disgusting had to cover to sit on cushions worn out. Paint peeling in several rooms. Light/fan in both bathrooms noises and or hanging/broken. Some of the glassware was stained. I wouldn't stay at this unit again and surprised would offer in their rental market

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are truly sorry you did not have the great vacation experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next trip to Charleston's Islands.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our trip, could fix a few minor things.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this quaint condo. It was great location for tennis and Lake House. The bike to the beach was definitely longer than 900 yards like we were told, but once we got to The Beach Club it was great. The sunroom, which had the third bed for our daughter had no shades, so it was not ideal for sleeping and there was no pillow or pillow case for the bed. I would recommend the owner putting in blinds. It would be very easy and inexpensive. Also the tv in the 2nd bedroom did not work. If you are looking for a quick get away and are planning on spending most of your time outside, I would recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time on Seabrook Island! We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO

Seabrook Summer

  • 5 of 5

Great little place, nicely decorated and appointed. Wyndam was an excellent property manager!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA, USA

1646 Courtside

  • 4 of 5

First off, I want to talk about all the good things 1646 has to offer. The place is spacious. We had a total of 6 plus a baby in our group and there was plenty of room for all of our stuff and for everyone to stretch out. Everyone had a place to sleep and if you were to throw a couple of air mattresses in the mix you could probably get 8 in there. The A/C was freezing cold, everything was super clean and up to date. Super close to the pool and tennis courts. TV's in the bedrooms and living room. Any cooking utensils you could possibly need and the village that was maybe a mile or 2 from the condo had so many shops, restaurants & pubs to choose from. They even have their own super market (comparable to a small Wal-Mart). All the staff on the island was super helpful and friendly.

Ok, the only thing keeping this place from getting 5 stars was a problem we had with the garbage disposal and the dishwasher. If you run both at the same time, the dishwasher pumps water up through the drain where the garbage disposal is; and the garbage disposal drain seemed to stay clogged. We were having some of our friends from another condo over for a dinner party and the drain back up happened, filling up the sink with dirty dish water! On the contrary for this being a bad thing, the staff had a maintenance technician there within 30 minutes to get the problem solved. We weren't able to use the disposal or dishwasher any more but he did get the nasty water out of the sink and back down the drain. I'm sure this problem has been fixed by now.

All in all, this place is great!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties