Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

$480 Nightly rate Colorado Dreamin' Exceptional Panoramic Mountain View Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Awsome mountain views from within a 4500 sq ft home with 5 bedrooms and 4.5 bath

2017 SPECIAL EARLY BOOKING DISCOUNT !

SELECT 'CONTACT THE OWNER' or 'SEND MESSAGE-EMAIL' TO CONTACT THE OWNER

As you enter this relaxing and beautifully decorated home, you will be amazed by the panoramic view of Colorado mountain landscapes through the large windows of the great room. Warm and inviting, there is a gas fireplace in the main living area with open access to the fully equipped kitchen and dining areas. This beautifully furnished air conditioned home includes a gourmet kitchen with quartz counter tops, center island, maple cabinets, double ovens, stainless appliances, and an eat in breakfast area. The kitchen enjoys a view of Pikes Peak as well, with beautiful hardwood floors that flow through the formal dining area and out to the expansive trex deck with amazing views. The lower level entertainment area offers theater seating with large screen surround sound, including wet bar, fireplace, and walk out to a large covered patio to enjoy the same great views that are prominent throughout the home.

The main level large master bedroom has a comfy king mattress, walk in closet and the 5 piece bath includes a jetted tub. There is also a second queen bedroom on the main level with a full bath and walk in closet. The lower level boasts 3 additional bedrooms and 2 full baths – one a junior suite with a king bed, walk in closet and full bath, Adjacent to the second full bath are 2 queen bedrooms.

Off the front courtyard with a separate entrance is a tranquil spa room complete with massage table, music and soft lighting. A group of licensed massage therapists are familiar with the needs of guests in this vacation home, and can be scheduled to provide in-home therapy during your stay, should you desire a relaxing massage.

This fully-furnished spectacular, 4500 SF vacation home is located near Powers Blvd and Woodmen Rd on a quiet cul-de-sac in northeastern Colorado Springs, just 10 minutes from I-25, 15 minutes from the Air Force Academy, a mile from a grocery store, and 20 minutes from downtown. Colorado Dreamin’ has easy access to shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and IMAX, walking trails out the back door of the home, and the many attractions our area has to offer to make your vacation truly a great one. This five diamond quality home with first class accommodations provides the ultimate in relaxation at the foot of the Colorado Rocky Mountains.

Spend an amazing day exploring one of Colorado's many attractions, then arrive home to a spacious, relaxing environment to unwind and enjoy the mountain view. Spend time during your evening in the cool shade of the private front courtyard and if you are so inclined, step outside to the beautifully landscaped backyard and enjoy dining under the cool shade of the covered patio or on the spacious deck above. The outdoor living areas are perfect for kids and family or just solitude under the grapevine covered trellis. Whatever brings you to beautiful Colorado Springs, we can assure you that the accommodations at Colorado Dreamin' will immerse you in a total vacation/resort atmosphere.

More Details

Owner
David and Gail 719-494-6117 or 831-277-6552
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Email owner for discount information
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About David and Gail 719-494-6117 or 831-277-6552

Major Credit Cards are Accepted

Why David and Gail 719-494-6117 or 831-277-6552 chose South Central

Ideal location, quiet neighborhood

with easy access to everything.

Expansive open area next to home

provides a very private setting with

unrestricted 180 degree mountain views.

A true Colorado vacation experience.

What makes this house unique

Well suited for large groups.

Big open areas to enjoy together

with plenty of private space

as well.

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Colorado Springs Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 25
Car: necessary

Immediate access to trail bike riding areas.

Playground within walking distance.

5 minute drive to theater, miniature golf, Sky Sox baseball stadium, Springs Ranch golf course and grocery store.

Hot Air Balloon Festival - Labor Day Weekend

The vacation home is 19 miles to the zoo, 17 miles to Pikes Peak Cog Railway, 15 miles to Manitou Springs

Amenities

Colorado Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , Main level half bath
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level queen suite full bath
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Main level king suite double sink full bath
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower walk-out level full bath adjacent to queen bedroom
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower walk-out level king suite full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king , Lower walk-out level King suite with king bed
    Bedroom - 1 king , Large main level master king suite bedroom
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Main level queen suite bedroom
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Lower walk-out level queen bedroom
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Lower walk-out level queen bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
Notes:
The main level of this vacation home provides spacious living areas with 10 ft. ceilings, large windows for expansive open mountain views and is well adapted to entertaining large groups while still allowing intimate private areas. The lower walk-out level with 9 ft. ceilings provides large open living areas with comfortable seating, mountain views and access to a covered patio allowing outdoor living and entertaining for an incomparable private Colorado experience.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
$480 Nightly rate Colorado Dreamin' Exceptional Panoramic Mountain View Home
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Beautiful Home, Beautiful Views. Perfect in Every Way.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this lovely and very modern home. The ambient lighting from the many very large windows is very uplifting even on overcast days, and the views of the mountains, especially the snow-capped 'Pike's Peak' that greeted us each morning are captivating.

The large main floor has a spacious open plan encompassing the living room, dining room, kitchen and foyer, and it is very spacious, which meant my family could spend time together while maintaining plenty of personal space. The main level of the house has beautiful wood floors and the seating in the living room is super-comfortable. It was perfect for us to gather and lounge together while admiring the stunning mountain view at the end of our busy days.

There is a casual dining nook near to the kitchen, and there is also a large formal dining area with mountain views, and seating to accommodate a fairly large number of people to gather together for meals. The kitchen is well equipped with cookware, dinnerware etc, and the modern French-door refrigerator was a good size to fill up with fresh food. A large variety of shops are just a short drive from the house, and there's even an organic food supermarket.

There is a handy powder-room just off the living room. The laundry room is on the main level, and we found it to be very clean and bright with modern machines.

We were extremely happy with the bedrooms and bathrooms. Each one was tastefully decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. My family members all told me how well they slept, and how happy they were with the privacy because most bedrooms have bathroom's en-suite. There is much to like about this gorgeous home but...too numerous to list here.

The owners of the house are very accommodating and they went out of their way to make sure our stay would be exactly what we hoped it would be. From the moment we walked into this house we knew we had made a good choice and we felt as comfortable here as we do in our own homes.

The photos of this house speak for themselves and they truly represent the beauty of this luxury home. When it was time to leave we wished we could have had more time here and I highly recommend this home for anyone looking for a comfortable, spacious, and beautiful home (with fantastic views) while they are in Colorado Springs.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are happy that you enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A lovely Colorado getaway!

  • 5 of 5

For 10 years, 9 high school girlfriends have gone somewhere for a week-long slumber party. In June of 2016, we chose this property in Colorado Springs. All the bedrooms and bathrooms accommodated us very comfortably. The kitchen had everything we needed and the large dining room table was great for meals and conversation. We loved the view of Pike's Peak from the deck. The location was good and the homeowners were welcoming and responsive to us. We'd happily recommend this property and would definitely choose it again if we return to CS.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home! We stayed here for my son's wedding. The house was lovely with everything you could need. Beautiful, large kitchen to entertain in. Wonderful deck to enjoy the weather and scenery. Beautiful yard. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Deposit, but no return

  • 1 of 5

I’m currently looking for a home to rent at Christmas this year and came across this listing. I rented this home in November 2015. Much to my surprise I also did not receive my deposit back. The owner stated he would not be refunding my deposit since I had a pet there and there was smoking. I did not have a pet there but yes there was smoking only outside the house. The owner still insisted that I had a pet there.

Upon arrival at the home the trash from the last renters was still there, so I can only assume the pet was from the previous renters. Also, there was only about four towels and the kitchen faucet I thought was going to fall off.

The owner of the property was very arrogant in his response to my request for the deposit and really did not care what I had to say. If I said yes there was smoking why would I lie about not having a pet there.

I have rented several homes over the years and would not rent this one again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This past guest was informed that they would not receive a deposit refund due to the violation of the no smoking and no pet policy. The issue was resolved a full year prior to this review when the guest acknowledged the no smoking violation. The deposit refund was not based on a pet violation. There have never been problems with the home that guests have encountered during their stay, The property is professionally maintained and managed with great effort to ensure that guests experience a clean, smoke and pet free vacation home that meets their needs and expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
1

DANGEROUS EXPENSIVE DOG!

  • 1 of 5

That's right, beware of the fictitious pet that we were accused of having which caused us to lose our entire deposit. We do not own a pet and never saw a pet on the property when we were there. Owner's reply to this review will probably state 2 other issues, which we acknowledged & offered to cover, by giving 1/2 of our deposit. Not good enough....had to invent pet damage to take the rest of the deposit.

The home is beautiful, but the owner is unprofessional & we needed to call to confirm both the deposit & the final payment. Receipts had to be requested, but we still only received the deposit receipt. I have booked many, many rental properties both personally and as a travel agent....I have never lost a deposit & I understand the contracts associated with them. No pets, means no pets. I get it, but have not figured out away to prove that I did not have a pet. Any suggestions?

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rental agreement clearly states that smoking and pets are not allowed and forfeiture of the deposit is the result of violation of the agreement. This past guest denied any wrong doing on their part when they were informed of the problems found at the property upon their departure. They forfeited their deposit due to obvious violation of the rental agreement in addition to the removal of items from the home and damage that occurred during their stay. The property is professionally maintained and managed with great effort to ensure that guests experience a clean, smoke and pet free vacation home. The cost of cleaning, item replacement and repairs that had to be completed before the next guest arrival exceeded the deposit amount.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Great Falls, VA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this home with wonderful views and a short distance to all the Colorado Springs attractions. This was a family vacation where we all came from different parts of the country and it was fantastic. The home is wonderful and spacious, close to local shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Colorado Springs Sales Tax ID: R00775570

Major Credit Cards are Accepted

Reservation can only be confirmed with 50% down payment of rental fee upon submission of rental agreement.

Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year, Easter, etc. - 2017 Early Booking Discounts Available

Labor Day Weekend (USAF Parents Weekend) - 2017 - Available

USAF Academy Graduation 2019 - Available

Cleaning fee $225

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Net 30 days

We will provide you a line item quote rental agreement
You will be able to make your payment online by credit card
or by check

Major Credit Cards are Accepted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties