Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

White Sand Dream - Gulf Front, Old Florida Style on Dune Allen beach

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Weekly Rates:

Spring $2,400 · Spring Break $2,760 · Summer $3,250 · Early Fall $2,760 · Late Fall $2,400· Winter $1,500

**rates do not include applicable tax and fee

No doubt about it, your family is going to love this wonderfully authentic, laid-back beach house, White Sand Dream. Directly on Dune Allen Beach, it is indeed a dream with its fabulous gulf views, covered gulf front porch (no screen), casual beachy furnishings and atmosphere. Book your family's 30A beach vacation in White Sand Dream and get ready to kick your feet up, take in the gulf breeze and relax old-Florida style! White Sand Dream is conveniently located to the popular Scenic 30A bike and walking trail.

*Additional $200 non-refundable pet fee

More Details

Property Manager
Dune Allen Realty
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
1 Story covered porch


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
White Sand Dream - Gulf Front, Old Florida Style on Dune Allen beach
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely beach cottage and an absolutely spectacular view!! Perfect set up for a family vacation. The lay out of the beach house takes full advantage of the beach views, all common areas facing large windows, and you'lll never leave the oversized covered porch. Perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We purchased this beach front property for the very reasons you enjoyed. The constant Gulf of Mexico experience, wheather inside, or on the expansive covered porch, smell, sound, and feel just like a beach vacation should. We do hope you'll return! E
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rockford, TN

Location,floor plan, and amenities were exactly what I wanted

  • 3 of 5

Return air duct for A.C. and filter were filthy. A.C. vents showed signs of mold and mildew. All of them should have been cleaned before our arrival. Refrigerator did not seal properly. There was a constant drip inside it, and the bowl to hold the water needed to be emptied each day. Sliding glass doors on the beach side did not lock. One of them even came off its' track and maintenance had to be called to fix it. Hardware for louvered closet doors was missing and they did not close properly. The property is showing signs of neglect inside and out. There was a hose outside for washing sand off, but you had to go back through the sand in order to turn it off.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid review. This old-Florida style house is all about its amazing location and gulf front views! We keep boxes of air filters in each property, and change them between each guest arrival. I am very sorry to hear that this was missed prior to your arrival. The AC vents are being replaced. There was no mold upon our inspection, but if you saw mildew, it could have been due to the storms before your arrival. Our maintenance will look at replacing the missing louvered door hardware and the sliding glass door lock. We will also get an appliance technician to look at repairing the refrigerator seal. Had we been made aware of these issues during your stay, we would have repaired them right away. Despite the above, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation at the beach. And we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This property was so bad that we changed properties.

  • 1 of 5

Would never, ever go to this property. The area was great.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not understand your review since you did not stay at this house, White Sand Dream. We happily moved you to another property when you complained. White Sand Dream is a popular old-Florida style home and is accurately depicted in our description and photos. Yours is the first complaint we have received, and as I said above you did not stay in this house. We feel you should remove your review and review the house you actually stayed in. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brookhaven, GA

Beach Front, Great Layout!

  • 5 of 5

Beach front and close to water. Great covers front porch to watch sunsets from. Rustic and perfect for a family.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great location but house not in the best shape

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of this place. The house is right on the beach. It is great being right in between Destin and Watercolor/Seaside. We were very happy and would stay here again because of the location and price. The only down side is the condition of the house. Carpet in the den is peeled up and exposing some nails. With 2 young kids we moved the sofa over to cover that to prevent an accident. The house is very outdated. Exterior doors have a hard time opening and closing. The kitchen was really not equipped with enough to really cook. Needs more of a variety of pots and pans. The driveway was covered with the spikey things that grow on the weeds around the gravel. It would get in someones shoes every time we were coming or going. Not the area to wear flip flops or sandles. It would be nice if they kept that more maintained.

Other than that, it is the location that had us. You won't have the greatest first impression of this house but certainly will grow to like it when you stay right on the beach. It was more of a place to rest our heads and shower. We stay on the beach the entire time.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, view and spectacular beach. Most importantly, we want to address your concerns. The owner of White Sand Dreams is in the process of updating the flooring throughout the home as well as other needed updates, including repairs to the sticking sliding glass door. In fact, the flooring company measured for the new flooring just before your arrival. We do apologize for the condition of the flooring during your stay. If we had been made aware of any special cookware that you needed, we would have happily provided it to you right away. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please know, the proper attention will be paid to your concerns. We hope that you will accept our apology and that you will trust our services in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Car: necessary

Dune Allen

Gulf Front

Golf nearby

Dune Allen Realty, Inc. provides VRBO with exact home address, but Dune Allen Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for any Google Map inaccuracy.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping, Damage Protectio: $340
    Charge basis: STAY