Cabin, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6
Vacasa of Lake Tahoe
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Lake Tahoe
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great location and for the price most things were fine but there were some issues. The mattress cover for the main bed did not fit so when we woke up we were sleeping directly on the mattress which was kinda gross. The upstairs mattress on the bunk bed was so condensed that you were basically sleeping on the bars of the bed. There was no guest binder with info on the area and no directions on how to operate the TV. We thought there were only a couple of towels but 2 days into our trip we found them in the washer. The hot tub was great!!!!! We had a great time all in all but if there was just a little more attention to detail it would be fantastic.
Rick,Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We now have our home guide online. In the confirmation email, we included a link that says, trip manager. There you signed the rental agreement. In the top left corner, there is a home guide link. The directions are included in the check-in e-mail. Just click on the address. I have forwarded your concerns to the manager. We hope to have another chance to serve you better.
Driveway, stairs, entry not cleared of snow, hot tub leaked/empty
My only search criteria was "hot tub." It leaked. After our first evening, it was drained, so it didn't really have a hot tub. The driveway was very steep and not cleared of snow, nor were the stairs or entry way, which made getting in and out w bags treacherous. One of my kids slipped and fell on the stairs. The cabin itself was fine, but we left after one night. We were refunded for one night (of three), but since the refund didn't include the taxes and (very high) fees, it wasn't quite sufficient. I probably won't use vacasa / HomeAway again if possible
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. Thank you!
Great family cabin. Close to skiing, sledding and town. The furniture and beds are not that comfortable, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Perfect for our family, bed was a bit lumpy but the rest made up for it. Bring your own movies and games
Tahoe House Coffee in Tahoe City<br />
Tahoe House Coffee in Tahoe City<br />
Need significant overhaul to bring up to standards
The location is great, but the upkeep was below standard. While most of the 1960's equipment in the cabin worked well, there were several items that need addressing. A full day of maintenance could fix everything. Until then, stay away.