Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Saw Creek Estates In The Pocono Mountains. 2 Hours From NYC Or Philadelphia

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Back on rental market with A/C's in all 3 bedrooms... Updated in 2014.. located in The gated community of Saw Creek Estates, with 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor heated pools,hot tub, indoor tennis courts, fitness center, a beautiful lake and it's own private ski hill in the heart of the Poconos. Just 4 miles from Shawnee Mountain, plenty of restaurants, shopping, rafting on the Deleware River, Zip line Tree adventures, go carts ,only 1 mile from Bushkill Falls.. The home is fully equipt w everything you need including cable TV ,WIFI, brand new kitchen, washer dryer. Decks front and back with outdoor fire pit and new BBQ.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2018

Why Rick chose Bushkill

We spent a couple years looking for the right spot for our home in The Poconos.. Saw Creek Estates is a beautiful, very friendly and safe community.. All the amenities are clean and well kept.. Sawcreek is the perfect getaway spot.. We love it here and know you will to..

What makes this house unique

Less than a mile to the Top of World pool, Tiki Bar fitness center and Resturant


Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 murphy bed , Pull out trundle
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Saw Creek Estates In The Pocono Mountains. 2 Hours From NYC Or Philadelphia
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Great get away cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rick is an excellent host. Very responsive and willing to accommodate any reasonable request. Our family of 4 enjoyed the home and community amenities. Looking forward to next time!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new york

clean and cozy

  • 4 of 5

The house was nicely cooled by the time we arrived and everything was clean and neat. The only negative, and it has NOTHING to do with the house or the owner, is getting into Saw Creek Estates. Even after you've registered, you still have to wait on line to come back in to the property which means if people are just registering, you will be on line for a while. There should either be another line for people that have already signed in or you should be given a gate key/pass to make it easier. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very enjoyable stay! Loved the outdoor space.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay in this quaint and quiet home. The downstairs living space is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen had all the things you needed, including a Keurig. The outdoor space was lovely and very quaint and cozy. Rick was very helpful with answering any questions we had promptly and even emailed me links of local things going on as we went the week of July 4 th. The only complaint we had was there was no air conditioning and it got quite hot in the evenings. I didn't see this advertised about the home. In the spring and fall, I'm sure the weather is perfect as you can open the windows and enjoy the breeze, but it was just a little hot trying to sleep at night. Each room has a stand up fan that rotates, but we had 7 family members stay and it would have been nice to have a few more fans. If you go, bring a few extra fans. Other than that, we had a great stay and enjoyed the very nice amenities!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bethany, Thank you for your kind words and your honest review. We've owned our home for the past three summers and it has been very comfortable up there and our vacation rental tenants have been happy. We've been able to keep the cost of our rental less then the rentals with air-conditioning. With that said, my family came up to the house the Sunday you left and recognize how uncomfortable it was, Pennsylvania specifically the Poconos had an unusually warm summer, after leaving the house we made a decision to shut down the rentals for August, and we are going to install air-conditioning in the off-season .. It always significantly cools down the end of August through Labor Day weekend, however I can assure you if you decide to rent with us next year will have air conditioning. I apologize for the inconvenience, I really hope the good weighed out the bad and your family had a great trip, based on your review it looks like you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, accommodating, well-maintained home!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this home for a relaxing, family retreat. We spent a long weekend there the beginning of October - the house was very clean and accommodating. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances & cooking gear - we cooked all of our meals while there. We especially enjoyed BBQ'ing on the grill and making s'mores in the outdoor fire pit!

We would definitely stay here again - Thanks, Rick & Beth!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best weekend ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st time renting a home and it was a wonderful experience! The home is exactly as it looks in the photos! The house was very clean.Rick is prompt with answering questions & phone calls, and was a pleasure to work with. Everything is so close by. Food Town, River trips, restaurants, Buskill Waterfalls.. All a quick drive away. So glad to have had such a wonderful experience with my family and friends. Would do this again. Thank you for everything Rick!!! Elinabeth.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wish we had more time

  • 4 of 5

My family really enjoyed staying here recently. My 9 yr old loved the deer coming right up to her .We all enjoyed the community's amenities. The house is setup nicely with a great backyard sitting area. The owner is very responsive to our questions and inqueries. We are already looking at our calendar to see when we can get back....

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the World
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Private ski hill


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $200

July and August available for $4500.00 and winter nightly rate is $350.00 per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.