Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

226 State Road - 4 Blocks to the Beach with a Huge Heated Swimspa, Dog friendly, Super Beach house. Fenced in yard. 3 bed 2 bath. Off street parking. Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Simple, comfortable beach house with heated swim spa. Dog friendly. Sleeps 8

Welcome to Morgan's Vision! A simple, yet comfortable and well-maintained beach cottage. 3 bedroom 2 bathroom. Great screened in front porch with outdoor dining and seating to watch the world go by. Large fenced in rear yard with lawn, and heated Catalina swim spa for 4-season use. Includes 2 adult bicycles, 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, 1 pull along beach wagon, and corn hole game. Dog friendly! 20 minute walk to beach. 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of Rehoboth Avenue accessed close to Dogfish Head Brew Pub. Sleeps 8.

Disclosure: the Owners of this property are licensed DE Realtors.

More Details

Property Manager
Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Why Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty chose Rehoboth Beach

Affordable vacation rental in town Rehoboth Beach. That swim spa! Great fenced in back yard and front screened in porch. One of a few properties that will accept dogs.


Country Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First Floor. Rear. En-suite with Bedroom 1.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , First Floor. Middle. Hallway.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , First Floor. Rear.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , First Floor. Middle.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First Floor. Rear. En-suite full bathroom.
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room (queen sheets recommended). Flat screen TV in 2 bedrooms.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Provided: 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, 1 pull along beach wagon, corn hole, 2 bicycles. CANCELLATION POLICY: when cancelling or inquiring about cancelling, your entire amount becomes due and will be charged. If you took Travel Insurance then contact RedSky Travel to discuss your reasons for cancelling. If RedSky Travel cover then RedSky will arrange refund. If RedSky does not cover, or if you did not take Travel Insurance then you are responsible for entire amount of the reservation cost. If we can sub-let your dates then we refund your cost minus a 15% rebooking fee, minus HomeAway Service Fee & minus Travel Insurance cost (if applicable). PET FEE: this is a pet friendly property allowing 2 small dogs with non-refundable pet fee $200 per dog. TRAVEL INSURANCE FEE: booking engine adds Travel Insurance through RedSky Travel cost 6.9% of total cost of stay. Optional may be declined & removed. Refer to RedSky Travel web site for information on coverage


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

226 State Road - 4 Blocks to the Beach with a Huge Heated Swimspa, Dog friendly, Super Beach house. Fenced in yard. 3 bed 2 bath. Off street parking. Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Georgetown, Delaware 19947

Beach House Bliss

  • 5 of 5

My stay at 226 State Rd was fantastic. I absolutely love this property. the kitchen is open to a dining room that goes out onto the screened porch. It is perfect for dinners and enjoying the beautiful weather while eating. The swim spa on the back deck is absolutely incredible. The perfect way to end the day is getting into the spa and relaxing. At night when it is all lit up its so pretty. The back yard is enclosed with a privacy fence, so your pet if you choose to have one with you, will be safe and sound out there. There is a grill for cooking outback with a great sitting area on the deck. This rental is one I highly recommend. Its easily accessible from Route 1, and Rehoboth Avenue if you want to go shopping there. Its only a short walk to the beach. It is perfectly located in Rehoboth, so you can go to the beach, go shopping, walk the avenue and go to dinner, or out for drinks.You can walk anywhere or drive if you choose. I'd recommend this property to anyone or any group of people wanting to getaway for whatever reason, work, wedding, or vacation. I'd definitely recommend this to family and friends looking to stay in Rehoboth.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Melissa, so glad you are enjoying your stay! Best, Andy Meddick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Happy Guy

  • 4 of 5

We had a great month at this property. The property was in a great location for walking everywhere in town. The people of Rehobeth could not have been nicer. The house was very spacious for us and our best friend, Jackson, a golden retriever. The town was amazing. The restaurants, bars and boardwalk made the month very memorable. The hot tub and fenced yard were very private. I would recommend this home to anyone who brings their pet. The pictures are representative of the house. The front porch was great for playing games and watching people. We had a great time.


  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed this Rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this house in mid May. There were four adults and one child under two plus two dogs. There was enough room for everyone. Loved the fenced backyard for the dogs, the front porch was enjoyable. Everything in this house was as the pictures showed. The house was a couple minute walk to the boardwalk, restaurants, etc, but we liked that. It was away from the crowds at the boardwalk. We really enjoyed this house and would rent it again when we return to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July vacation 2016

  • 3 of 5

Average property could be cleaner had a few minor problems back door needs shade heat comes directly through door would not stay again unless cleaner especially stove.We did love the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback on the cleaner, had we know that this was a problem, we could have dispatched the cleaning service out immediately to correct the problem. Glad you enjoyed the swimspa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Family beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is a great house for pet owners. Our golden doodle loved the screened in front porch and fenced in backyard. This section of Rehoboth is great for walking dogs-very pet friendly neighborhood. We all enjoyed the hot tub/swim spa. The bikes, umbrella, and 5 beach chairs were appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and the house was clean. A few suggestions are made to make this an "excellent" rental: mirrors in the bedrooms would be helpful. There were a large number of ants in the kitchen who appeared immune to the numerous ant traps we had set out. The lock on the gate broke during the week and we had to pile bricks up against the door to keep our dog from getting out. Also, the drain in the shared bathroom emptied very slowly. Despite letting the manager know about the ants and the gate, these problems were not addressed during our stay. The manager did call us back after the first day in a timely fashion when we let him know the wifi passcode was incorrect.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this property. We have been coming to Rehoboth Beach for over 40 years and we realize there are compromises to be made for all beach rentals.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the ant situation and the broken gate. Unfortunately we did not received your voicemail about the problems until Saturday am. Perhaps a problem with Verizon delivery. This property has regular servicing by pest control but with the 100 degree heat and the dryness, ants at the beach are common from time to time. We always leave ant traps and and ant spray at all of our properties should this pop up. Thanks for staying with us and it was nice chatting with you this am once we received your message. Mikey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a great little house...I took my nieces and my elderly mother for the week and was extremely happy with the house. I found it very clean and very charming. The front porch was great to sit on at night just to watch the world go by. My small poodle loved the backyard and it was very secure. The location was also great. You were close to the boardwalk and also close to the outlets. Thanks again for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Rigby's on State & Rehoboth Ave
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Dogfish Head Brew Pub
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
End of Hickman Street
Car: not necessary

LGBT Friendly


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager