A simple, yet comfortable and well-maintained pet-friendly beach cottage that received a full renovation in 2018! 3 bedrooms, one full bathroom, and one 3/4 bathroom. Great screened in front porch with outdoor dining and seating to watch the world go by. Large fenced in rear yard with lawn, and heated Catalina swim spa for 4-season use. Includes 2 adult bicycles, 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, 1 pull along beach wagon, and corn hole game. 20 minute walk to beach. 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of Rehoboth Avenue accessed close to Dogfish Head Brew Pub. Sleeps 8 (6 in beds in bedrooms and an additional 2 on a queen sleeper sofa in the living room). Pet policy allows 2 dogs with a non-refundable pet fee of $200 per dog. Disclosure: the Owners of this property are licensed DE Realtors. We recommend you purchase optional travel insurance through RedSky Travel to protect your trip.
- House1500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 - 7 nights
Simple, comfortable beach house with heated swim spa. Dog friendly. Sleeps 8
Seachange Vacation Rentals associated with Keller Williams Realty
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 22, 2018
Why Seachange Vacation Rentals associated with Keller Williams Realty chose South Rehoboth
Affordable vacation rental in town Rehoboth Beach. That swim spa! Great fenced in back yard and front screened in porch. One of a few properties that will accept dogs.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
This is the 3rd year we've stayed and if we come again next year, we will definitely come back.
Renovations done to the property were really nice. The location is great, the swim spa is great and was used everyday, finally the owners (renters) care about the property and customers. Oh yes, our two dogs really enjoyed their vacation two. Thanks
Bob, thanks for staying with us again! Sharing such a nice review of this property and having stayed with us 3 times is excellent for future guest reference and we really appreciate it. Best, Andy Meddick, Seachange Vacation Rentals.
Cozy and well located
This is our second time to stay at this pet friendly property. Top notch and the swim spa is lots of fun!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. Future guests will certainly enjoy the renovations that were completed on this house last spring. Best, Andy Meddick, 302-727-5566
Fifty-fifty, would not return
We (2 adults, 2 young teens and 2 dogs) were there for 2 weeks and had a great vacation. That said the house was not what we envisioned from the pictures and description. It was not clean upon arrival. There were serious dust balls, sand, dirt everywhere. It didn't seem like just dirt from the week before rather like it needed a really deep pre-season cleaning . . . floor boards and under furniture, and bathrooms were mildewy. We were also disappointed with the swim spa which was advertised as more than a hot tub. It's really just a hot tub and believe it should be advertised as such - no confusion/unrealistic expectations. Backyard is extra buggy due to swim spa so we never sat out there instead opted for the screened in front porch. Unfortunately, some of the screens were broken and the mosquitos were able to find their way in and State Rd sort of busy so not as private and not as peaceful due to passing cars. The AC thermostat says do not adjust - leave at 75. In my world 75 isn't really AC! Home was equipped with appropriate glasses, dishes, cookware. Ceiling fans throughout was another nice touch. There were also several good beach chairs provided which is a plus. Outside shower could use a little TLC. Bikes that are mentioned were pretty rusty so we rented our own. We did appreciate that the home was not cluttered and living space was comfortable and bright. Also appreciated the starter kit that welcomed us.
Thank you for your reservation and for your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not have a great time or experience.
Cleaning is something that can always be fixed right away. I wish that you had called this in and given us an opportunity to address. Our cleaning company has a 100% satisfaction guarantee and will always return for complementary cleanings.
Hot tub. This is as advertised - it is a Catalina Swim Spa not just a hot tub. It has endless swimming pool settings and hot tub settings. We would have happily visited to give some help on understanding the settings. I understand your confusion. The unit looks like a very large hot tub - one that would sit 12 people people. It is installed above ground given how close we are to the ocean and the City setback restrictions to position the swim spa on the property building lot, the Owner was not able to install the swim spa at ground level. Hence, sitting above ground, it looks more like a hot tub. I can assure you that it is a Catalina Swim Spa exactly as advertised.
Bugs and A/C. We're working with the property owner regarding maintenance on the screens and a potential upgrade to the A/C in the property. To be clear though, there is no problem with the A/C. It is working as designed. The property owner is considering extra A/C units to service the house. The Owner recommends 75F since many guests will set the A/C very low and the compressors freeze up causing expensive repairs. I've visited properties for turnover checks and seen A/C settings at 62F by prior guests! To be fair, this summer has been very hot and humid in our area. We have had temperatures consistently in the mid to high 90s for most of the summer with very few storms to break the heat and humidity. This has stressed every property's A/C systems. Bugs at the beach in August in such high heat and humidity are to be expected. Torn screens are not and will be fixed, my apologies.
Outside Shower - is now on schedule for an overhaul this Fall.
Bikes. The Owner is removing bicycles. They are intended as a courtesy. Guests are supposed to store in the garden shed when not in use. Leaving bicycles out in the salt air causes rust. This is impossible to supervise and since it is not possible to maintain a high quality, the Owner is removing this amenity versus providing a sub-par experience.
Thank you, Andy, Rental Manager, Seachange Vacation Rentals.
Everything you need, and then some!
Upon entering the property we felt at home. Clean, spacious, and updated. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 1 child. We had our small Yorkie with us and having a fenced-in back yard was a plus! The spa/pool was also amazing.
This property is a great location/convenient for driving to Rt 1 (north and south), as well as walking to the main road in Rehoboth heading to the boardwalk. Cute porch with table set was nice for having lunch and dinner, and for winding down in the evening. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and the neighbors are very friendly. The kitchen has every appliance and utensil you could possibly need.
Highly recommend this property. Dealing with Andy and Mikey at Seachange is always a pleasure. This is our 3rd time in a year that we stayed at a Seachange home and we've enjoyed every stay.
Thank you Andy, Mikey, and your team at Seachange for a most enjoyable time at Rehoboth!!
Great rental for dog owners
We loved staying here for the week! The location of the house worked out well as it is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of downtown. The house is a little outdated but sum upgrades would make it 5 star. Loved that we got to bring our furry friend! She enjoyed the screened in porch and fenced in yard. Will defineilty be renting here again when we come back!
We stayed here from 9/2 thru 9/16 and had great time, despite at least one of us being ill daily. The home itself was very nice and well kept. There were some minor cosmetic issues, but with one email Mike was over and the concerns were corrected. The swim spa was worth the trip, it was used everyday. The property is very pet friendly. Out pets enjoyed the screened in porch and back yard. I would recommend this property and DBR to anybody who wants to vacation in the Rehoboth Beach area.