Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Luxury One-Bedroom at the Mahana Resort on Kaanapali Beach Unit #517

Bedrooms 1
Space 828 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

One-bedroom oceanfont condo with floor-to-ceiling windows and lanai on 5th floor

Welcome to Paradise at Mahana 517, the most direct oceanfront property on Kaanapali Beach! Located mid-level on the 5th floor, you can truly live the beach while still enjoying complete privacy and stunning panoramic views from the floor-to-ceiling windows and lanai. Literally steps from the sand, you will enjoy spectacular views and warm ocean breezes from both the living room and master bedroom. The spacious and comfortable master bedroom is oceanfront with amazing views and opens completely to the lanai, a rarity on Maui, where most bedrooms are located in the back of the condo. The open panoramic views from every corner allow you to fully enjoy the scenic beauty of the corral reefs known for great snorkeling, and to view whales, sea turtles, and other marine wildlife right from your living room and lanai.

Beautiful Italian travertine tile throughout this spacious and airy one-bedroom makes this property light and bright. Modern tropical decor also further distinguishes this property. New dual-pane sliding glass doors from the living room and master bedroom to the lanai provide for quiet sleeping at night. There are new rattan ceiling fans in both the living room and bedroom and custom sunscreen window treatments in the living room that maximize your view while still blocking out afternoon sun. The unit comfortably sleeps four people, with a king size bed in the master and 8” of memory foam in the queen sleeper sofa. The living room features a 50” HD flat screen TV with DVR and DVD and the bedroom includes a 40” flat screen TV. The condo has air conditioning and includes a private washer and dryer. Beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella, cooler, binoculars for whale watching and tennis racquets are also provided for your vacation pleasure.

The Mahana offers all the amenities of a luxurious condominium resort: a heated oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, shuffle board, a large private grassy area with lounge chairs overlooking the Pacific, a private tennis court, BBQ area, ATM, computer terminals and coffee/snack bar on-site. Wi-Fi available in the condo and throughout the complex. Secure complimentary parking in the convenient lot below and no resort fees are added to your stay. Discounted on-site concierge service is available in the lobby for great island activities including snorkeling, surfing, sunset cruises, luaus, theater shows, helicopter tours, and sailing trips. The Mahana offers a quiet and relaxing tropical oasis getaway, centrally located between Lahaina and Kapalua with golf just minutes away, and nearby restaurants, bars, grocery store, and farmers market all within walking distance. The Mahana at Kaanapali is rated as one of the top condominium resorts in Hawaii by Travel and Leisure Magazine and Kaanapali Beach has repeatedly topped CNN's list of 'America's Best Beaches'.

Oceanfront Paradise awaits...

More Details

Lars Sorensen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 828 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Luxury One-Bedroom at the Mahana Resort on Kaanapali Beach Unit #517
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews

Quiet and scenic escape in Kaanapali

  • 5 of 5

This unit is perfect! The view is stunning and plentiful. The condo is well stocked with the comforts of home, we were not in need of anything during our stay. Mahana resort is quiet and the staff is friendly, it is located in Kaanapali which is just an exit or so north of Lahaina, so easy to access restaurants and shopping centers. We could not have asked for a better place to accommodate our anniversary, thank you Lars!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall awesome rental

  • 4 of 5

This condo rental is gorgeous. The views from the livingroom and bedroom are breathtaking! It was amazing falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean with the slider open. You are incredibly close to the water here, makes for great photos from the balcony! The location of this is great as well.

The only downfalls that prevent me from giving 5 stars were that the TV in the living room did not work after the first night there. Although we did not want to spend much time watching TV while in Hawaii, it was a nice way to wind down at night. When we informed the owner of the issue, he asked us to do a couple of things to fix it, which did not work, and did not offer much of an apology or any kind of compensation for the inconvenience. The only other negative is that the living room gets quite warm and even with the shades closed and a/c on, it doesn't cool down much! The bedroom cools down nicely which is great though. And again, the views and other comforts provided made this a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your thoughtful comments, but I am sorry that you were unhappy with my response concerning the living room TV. You sent me an email late Friday night informing me that the TV would not power on. I responded immediately and replied "I am sorry about the problems with the TV" and suggested some tips to try to get it to work, but unfortunately none were successful. I also passed on that there had been an island-wide power outage earlier on Friday, which likely caused the problem. I then contacted the manufacturer over the weekend to ask for help, and they provided a few more suggestions, which ultimately were not successful either. You responded: "We are not going to worry about it though, we will just use the bedroom TV." I then found a repairman able to arrive on Monday, who reported the TV needed a new circuit board, which would take a week to arrive. I paid the repairman to install a temporary replacement TV, so there would be no inconvenience. Since that time a new larger 55" TV has been installed. I am sorry that you were not happy with my response in this situation, but given that this occurred on a Friday night and a replacement TV was in place by Monday, I believe I did the best I possibly could. We do hope to have you return to enjoy our condo once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Always Great

  • 5 of 5

We again spent 8 wonderful days at this great property. Whenever we come to Maui we stay at the Mahana and for our last two trips we have stayed at #517, property id 677052. Working with Lars is always a plus. We highly recommend this property whenever you are on Maui.

Mike Walton

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

There is not one thing I would change. We spent a lot of time right there because that is exactly what we wanted-an amazing view of the ocean! The toaster didn't work and the caretaker of the condo was there immediately the next day with a new one. Great lanai where we spent a lot of time. Breakfast on the lanai and evening sunrise cocktail. We would go off and explore when the sun was on the lanai. Slept with the patio door open to hear the waves. Exceptionally clean. Our security deposit was promptly refunded. Pool area was quiet. Close to shops and restaurants. The boardwalk that starts next door is very nice . The concierge in the lobby was very helpful. We would not hesitate to return or recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best view in Maui, very nice place!

  • 5 of 5

Exceptional place! The view is A+, this condo is closer to the beach than 99.9% of other beach front places on Maui regardless of price. Beyond that, here’s why I loved the place and I recommend it to other couples. 1) Resort that the condo is in is clean, modern, and has real amenities like grills, nice heavy outdoor tables/chairs, pool, lounge chairs, etc. 2) The unit also has everything you need, from a kitchen to tennis rackets to chairs, etc. 3) Check in doesn’t require a human so you can do it any time from posted check-in time to 5 AM, whatever. 4) Tons of information available before arrival, and more copies given on arrival. WiFi password is listed on 3 different places, which is nice, and you will have no questions before getting there. 5) Should have put this earlier but layout is fantastic, the lanai is shaded most of day, integrated into unit from two sides so very easy to use, has a light outside so great at night, and also private. 6) So close to the ocean you can leave door open and hear it all night with zero traffic nearby. 7) All furniture matches, from breakfast table to couches to side table to mirror frame. Not sure why that matters actually, but I thought it was a nice touch! 8) Walking distance to Duke’s Beach House, which is a great place for breakfast or a drink (or both!) Note: this resort has 1,000 different rules, so I would only recommend to couples/families that want to relax. If you want to party, smoke, bring a dog, or even bring a bicycle inside, you will not fit in.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Vacation with a View

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at this Condo with unbelievable view. Condo was spacious, Clean and it has a great view with soothing sound of waves. It was well furnished.

I would recommend this condo for anyone. I would definitely consider it for our next stay in Maui.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 8 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
Jan 9 2018 - Apr 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2019 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $172 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.82%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner