Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sun Kissed At The Beach And Raquet Club

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Fun And Lively 1br That Has It Alll!

The happiest little condo at the Beach and Raquet Club just got a little happier! Sun Kissed recently enjoyed a fun and colorful spruce-up and a change of management. 'When you're at Sun Kissed you're reminded of all the simple pleasures of being a child at the beach,' says owner / designer Jen Christy. 'It's full of happy colors! Each and every piece of artwork and picture was carefully chosen to make a guests stay fun and enjoyable.,' Christy says. 'The colors are energizing and fun yet subdued.' If a perfect beach vacation means never having to put your shoes back on once you arrive and always being steps from the ocean, then Sun Kissed is the place for you. This is Tybee Island's fresh and fun alternative for beach lovers who want somewhere the whole family can enjoy together or a getaway for you and your special someone.. One that’s stylish and budget friendly with all the amenities you need, but where you’ll feel perfectly at home wearing flip-flops all day long. It’s sweet simplicity itself, effortlessly capturing the true spirit of unforgettable summer-beach days Tybee Island is loved for. You are very close to Tybee Island's famous Crab Shack the legendary “hang out” for lifeguards, surfers and other beachgoers, who flock to the long bar after hours for the shore’s coldest beers and freshest seafood. You can speak to the parrots or feed the alligators.. You’ll love the casual, fun outdoor ambiance, friendly welcoming staff and fresh take on all your seaside favorites like shrimp, crab, and crawfish or oysters. Once you’re settled at one of the tables it’s not hard to see why the Crab Shack is considered one of Savannah and Tybee's favorite spots. Come join us, you're favorite vacation spot awaits you.


Property Manager
Historic Savannah Real Estate
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
39% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
17% Complete
Sun Kissed At The Beach And Raquet Club
average rating of 3.652174 based on 23 reviews
1

Worst stay ever

  • 1 of 5

This condo is the worst. The pictures do not show the mold, broken tiles, no air conditioning , kicked in door frame and horrible msnagent. I wish I could upload pictures of this disgusting place. We ended up not even checking in after looking at the condo. We never even got our stuff out of the car.

This is NOT at all what the pictures depict

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

If you have a problem, you are on your own.

  • 1 of 5

Took my family on a quick 2-night getaway and reserved this property. Upon arrival, we could not enter as the gate card was cracked by the previous guest. A complex (SBRC) employee let us in and told us that we were stuck in the complex and the only one who could help was the property owner. She then took off with no offer to help or follow through. We found the room (which had not been cleaned from previous renter) and immediately contacted the owner/property manager, Historic Savannah Real Estate. She did remedy the housekeeping situation, but said she couldn't find anyone to give us a new card or a code for re-entry if we left. She said that he saw the cracked card when he put it in the mailbox but that it worked for her and to just try again. Did not work. She indicated that she was trying to reach the HOA but couldn't find anyone. We told her we had no food or drink with us. It was now 8PM with waiting for a remedy and we had hungry kids. The owner's response: "Oh no." After a couple apologies and statements of "I called a bunch of times," we were on our own. The original plan was to pick up groceries after check-in in and eat in the room (the purpose of having a kitchen). Not possible. We ended up racing out on foot when a car went through the gate to go to a restaurant, and then sat out front of the complex for about 20 minutes waiting to race back in the when another came back. We had no snacks or drinks that night or breakfast the next morning as there was no store in walking distance (nor vending machines on premises). We packed up the next morning as we had a day in Savannah planned but knew we would not be able to drive back in and most likely would have to find other accommodations. We contacted the owner at noon the next day and were told there was a new card waiting for us. She also told us we would receive a refund. Our second night's stay was fine with the new card. We contacted the owner and indicated that the refund would only need to be for the first night. That was 7/21. On 7/25, upon receiving no refund for the first night, I contacted the owner to check the status. I received a brief response, and that is the last I've heard. On 7/31 and 8/6 I texted to see the status of the refund as nothing was posted to my account. To date, we have received no refund, nor have we received any responses to our last messages.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect location. Great beach access

  • 4 of 5

The condo is a bit older, but proved to be a fantastic place to stay. It had great beach access and close to Savannah if you need a getaway!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

No wifi and the bedroom fan squeaks, etc.

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the condo on such short notice. It was a very nice place with a great view, swimming pool, tennis courts but we were not aware that it did not have wifi. We tried to call Home Away to find out if this was true but it did not call us back (I left my cellphone number with them). Also, there were no extra blankets so we had to turn up the heater in the room and the ceiling fan in the bedroom was squeaking. Also, the bath was did not have a working lever so we could take a shower; instead we could only take a tub bath (which was not so bad an idea but we had no options). Anyway, we don't want to seem to be complaining because despite the inconveniences it was a nice place to stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Gadsden, AL
1

Deserves Better

  • 1 of 5

This one star stay ought not to have been so. The condo is nice and clean. It is convenient to come and go. It deserves better than one star. However, this one star is due to a problem we had with the kitchen sink. The drain pipe was leaking/broken. You could not use the kitchen sink (either side) because of the problem. I called and text Ms. Wallace about the issue Tuesday morning after we tried to clean up from breakfast and discovered the problem. Initially she said messaged that it would be fixed by the end of the day. Then it would have to be the next day. When I responded that I had a sink full of dirty dishes and water I was told to just put a “pit” under it. The problem was not fixed on Tuesday or Wednesday. Supposedly they came and looked at the sink on wed (which was a lie because I was in the condo sick all day on wed) and they would need to find a part in savannah to fix the sink. We vacation on a budget, that budget was blown out of the water because we went from eating out one time a day to having to eat out at least two if not three times a day (Tues, Wed, and Thur). They lied to us about looking at the problem and have yet to have even the decency to apologize for the problem not being fix. I cannot recommend this unit because if there is a problem you will never get it fixed!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Clean good air miss leading not on beach it's on inlet can't see water unless you lean over balcony had one towel set no sheets for Couch bed Furniture not comfortable getting in gate was agrivating

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Extra towels are in the closet. This property does have access to the beach. Just walk over the ramp! That's why it's called Beach and Raquet Club.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70

Rates are subject to change until payment is made. A $200 cancellation fee will be charged to guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.