expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Captivating 4 Bedroom Log home with private hot tub!

Oakland, MD, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Turn your dreams into reality when you choose to stay in the captivating 4 bedroom log home Shiver Me Timbers. Step inside the Main level and you will instantly be won over by the warm wood walls and gleaming hardwood floors that flow naturally throughout the cabin. The Great Room is gracefully appointed and decorated in soft earth hues. Imagine snuggling up with your special loved one in front of the crackling fireplace as you watch the snow outside fall gently to the ground. Watch your favorite movies or the big game on the large flat screen TV. Your fully stocked kitchen boasts stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and extra cabinetry for your convenience. Family meal time will be spent around the large rectangular dining table. Two of your Master Suites are also located on the main floor both of which are amazingly adorned in deluxe bedding. Your main floor sitting area will also become a favorite place to hang out as it houses your indoor steamy hot tub, a desirable amenity after a day of skiing and snowboarding at nearby Wisp.

Head up to the upper level where you will find your loft area with a double futon, and 2 twins. The private deck area allows you to sneak out for some alone time. Another beautifully decorated Master Suite with a King sized bed is also located on the upper level.

Prepare for an afternoon of fun and laughter when you hang out in the lower level Family Room. Bring your favorite board games or challenge a friend to lively game of foosball. The additional wet bar adds to your entertainment ease. The final bedroom with 2 bunk beds is a perfect match for the kids in the family. Adding to the true cabin appeal, spend time unwinding and enjoying nature from one of the covered decks!

Location is key and this lovely home is where to be! Located in the serene community of Yellowstone, enjoy quiet morning walks throughout the neighborhood or let the kids bring their bikes without worry of road traffic! In the summer months, head to Deep Creek State Park where you will spend your days cooling off at the beach or participate in kid’s activities at The Discovery Center! The movie theater, Arrowhead Market, and Uno’s Pizzeria are all located less than a mile away! If you want to experience a true Mountain vacation on a superior level, than Shiver Me Timbers is the right choice for you! Call now to begin planning your future stay in this lovely log cabin!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

Property Manager

Jodi Refosco

Member Since 2008
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 4 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms

            General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Fireplace
              • Hair Dryer
              • Internet
              • Washing Machine
              • Free Wifi

                Entertainment

                  • DVD Player
                  • Games
                  • Satellite / Cable
                  • Stereo
                  • Video Library

                    Pool / Spa

                      • Hot Tub

                        House Rules

                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                        58 Reviews

                        Excellent4.6/5

                        Latest reviews

                        Out standing

                        Rating Details:

                        The property manager was very helpful.

                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                        I was very happy with the location.

                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                        Reviewer Comments:

                        Very professional, clean , satisfactory, I am pleased.

                        Owner's Response:

                        Hi Davon, Thank you for reviewing Shiver Me Timbers! I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the home and our service. Let us know if we can help you plan another fun trip to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy

                        Great House and Great Location

                        A guest from Ellicott City, MDEllicott City, MD

                        Rating Details:

                        The property manager was very helpful.

                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                        I was very happy with the location.

                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                        Reviewer Comments:

                        As usual, the location is perfect for ski access, yet off the beaten path. The house is large enough to accommodate two families with room to spread out. (Which was perfect given our ski weather was not so perfect.) It's always clean and has a few amenities. I would only suggest you bring your own knives.

                        Owner's Response:

                        Hi Kelly, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed Shiver Me Timbers! I will pass along your feedback about the knives so that we can look into getting those replaced. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to the lake! Thanks again, Stacy

                        Winter Cabin Getaway

                        Emily O.Jarrettsville, MD

                        Rating Details:

                        The property manager was very helpful.

                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                        I was very happy with the location.

                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                        Reviewer Comments:

                        We had a great time using this property as our base for our snowboarding and tubing trip. The space was a perfect size of our party of 10. We loved the large table so we could all eat together and the indoor hot tub! We would definitely return to Shiver Me Timbers in the future!

                        Owner's Response:

                        Thanks, Michael! We will see you next time!

                        Cabin Fever

                        Candice B.Washington, DC

                        Rating Details:

                        The property manager was very helpful.

                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                        I was very happy with the location.

                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                        Reviewer Comments:

                        My friends and I had an absolutely amazing experience. The cabin was gorgeous and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back next year for our Secret Santa getaway!

                        Owner's Response:

                        Hi Candice, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your time at the lake and that you were pleased with the home. See you next year! Thanks again, Stacy

                        Great time at Shiver Me Timbers

                        Debra J.Severna Park, MD

                        Rating Details:

                        The property manager was very helpful.

                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                        I was very happy with the location.

                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                        Reviewer Comments:

                        My family and I had a great time renting Shiver Me Timbers. We wanted a quick getaway and a place to stay that was a total cabin. We picked this particular house because of the cabin look. It was not a disappointment! Everything about the place was just as described. Great fully stocked kitchen. House was clean, beds were comfortable, fireplace was a great touch in the evening and the hot tub was a fun way to relax. We would definitely rent this place again and use Taylor Made to help us.

                        Owner's Response:

                        Hi Debra, Thank you for reviewing Shiver Me Timbers! It is great to hear that you were happy with the home and that you got the "cabin experience" you were looking for. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

                        Labor day stay

                        Dave R.Vienna, VA

                        Rating Details:

                        The property manager was very helpful.

                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                        I was very happy with the location.

                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                        Reviewer Comments:

                        My family spent labor day weekend at Shiver Me Timbers and had a great time. The house was very clean and had lots of bedrooms to easily house our large group. The kitchen/family room area is not as large as the pictures make it seem but it had lots of seating so it worked. The back porch area with hot tub was very nice though the hot tub itself struggled and we had to have someone come out twice to reset it (they were very responsive). The only issue with the house at all was that the TV's were not that great. They were older flat screen models and the picture would cut off part of what you were watching because the tv was too old to handle the new video input. The largest TV in the basement was basically unwatchable. Other than that the location, house, and responsiveness of the property company were great. We would absolutely come back again.

                        Owner's Response:

                        Hi David, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shiver Me Timbers. I am glad to hear you had a good time with your family! I apologize for any issues with the TVs and will share your feedback with the owner of the home. I hope that you have a chance to return to Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

                        Location

                        Oakland, MD, USA

                        Availability

                        Additional information about rental rates

                        The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates. 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18. Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates. Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice. You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

                        58 Reviews
                        Excellent 4.6/5
                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                        Instant Confirmation
                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                        Property # 677473

                        x