Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August Special. Great Value. Childeren welcome

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed/2 Bath Condo Next To Summerlin...10 Minutes From The Strip

Great deal on this fully furnished 2 bed/ 2 bath condo 10 minutes away from the Strip. This condo is in a nice neighborhood. The bedrooms have 40' televisions along with the front room. The front room has a sofa that pulls out into a queen size bed and a rocking chair. The dining room table has space for 6 people and has a fan. Both bedrooms have queen sized beds with nightstands and a dresser. The condo is equipped with cable tv, wifi, washer and dryer, a/c, heater. All of the linens are provided. The kitchen is loaded with cooking ware along with bowels, plates, cups, silverware, etc. There is a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove. There is a coffee maker. The property has a community pool with hot tub (The pool and hot tub close on October 1 and reopen Memorial Day weekend.) and a state of the art gym with televisions.. The property is located just 15 minutes from the Strip and located conveniently just one mile away from the highway to take you there. Wet and wild is about 20 minutes away. Lake Mead is about 45 minutes away where you can boat, water ski, jet ski, etc. Red Rock is about 20 minutes away where you can hike or rock climb/repel or hike. Even though the property is located in a desert that is known for its hot summers, Mount Charleston is just about 45 minutes away where there is snow skiing and snowboarding.


Owner
Joe Cuff
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Joe Cuff

I am a 37 year old that has lived in Las Vegas since 1997. I have four kids ages 7, 5, 3 and less than 1. I work as a phlebotomist at a hospital and have done that for 5 years. My wife stays at home to keep our four young ones in check.

Joe Cuff purchased this condo in 2014

Why Joe Cuff chose Las Vegas

This is my second vacation home that I have. I like this one because it is on the first floor and all of the upgrades that the condo has. It has nice tiling and upgraded counter tops. It is also in a good neighborhood.

What makes this condo unique

The kitchen has just about everything you would need to prepare and make food (except for the actual food)

Amenities

Marquesa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed 40' tv with directv closet dresser nightstand
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
38% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
August Special. Great Value. Childeren welcome
average rating of 4.105263 based on 57 reviews
5

Best deal for Best Price..!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything is good with my stay in this apartment. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay and the VRBO/HomeAway sites are very self explanatory with all details required starting from check in to check out.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hop to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, New Zealand
4

Easy stay with all necessary amenities

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with our 3 boys 11, 9 & 5. We had a car so this place away from the strip was fine for us disappointingly the pool was closed due to vandalism during our stay. It was easy for us to cook and prepare lunches at the house. The beds are comfortable including the sofa bed. AC is efficient and appreciated in 105 heat. There is a lot more to do in Vegas than gamble and drink and this place was a great place to base ourselves. I used uber from the strip and it cost $15.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I do appologize that the pools were not open for your stay. Thank you for mentioning the kitchen. That is something that stands out between a vacation rental and a hotel room is that you have your own kitchen which save a lot of money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean. Very nice. Felt like home

  • 4 of 5

Everything was clean. Very comfortable. Beats the hell out of a hotel.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know, right!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

some improvements needed

  • 3 of 5

we did not have access to the swimming pool due to vandalism or the weight room due to repairs. We selected this home because they had these amenities. When we arrived at 1:30 AM, The room was 85 degrees and very uncomfortable. The other bedroom never did cool off even with the use of the swamp cooler. There was also mold in the master shower and hairs in both the sink and the shower that did not belong to us.

The beds were comfortable and the Televisions worked well. There was a nice supply of ice in the refrigerator which was very refreshing. The home was furnished nicely and the parking was accessible.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I do appoligize about the shower. I have talked to the cleaning crew about that so that is taken care of. Also, sorry about the pool not being open. The pools were vandalized less than a week before your stay and I actually did not know about the vandalism until you asked why they were not open and I then called the HOA to find out. You did mention to me that one thing you looked forward to doing was swimming while on vacation so I wanted to mention here that I told you that if you wanted to you could go to any pool that you needed to pay for and I would reimburse you, which you did. Thank you for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Marquesa

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. The location to the strip and surrounding area was convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great place for a family to stay

  • 5 of 5

Joe was very communicative and helpful. He even mailed us something we had left. The beds were comfortable and the area seemed very nice. Would definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mccarran Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many within 5 miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mount Charleston
Car: recommended

Las Vegas Strip is less than 8 miles away

Water parks Wet and Wild and Cowabunga Bay are less than 20 minutes away. Mount Charleston is about an hour away and Lake Mead is about 40 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.