Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Value 2Bed/2Bath Condo. Children Welcome

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bed/2 Bath Condo Next To Summerlin...10 Minutes From The Strip

Great deal on this fully furnished 2 bed/ 2 bath condo 10 minutes away from the Strip. This condo is in a nice neighborhood. The bedrooms have 40' televisions along with the front room. The front room has a sofa that pulls out into a queen size bed and a rocking chair. The dining room table has space for 6 people and has a fan. Both bedrooms have queen sized beds with nightstands and a dresser. The condo is equipped with cable tv, wifi, washer and dryer, a/c, heater. All of the linens are provided. The kitchen is loaded with cooking ware along with bowels, plates, cups, silverware, etc. There is a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove. There is a coffee maker. The property has a community pool with hot tub (The pool and hot tub close on October 1 and reopen Memorial Day weekend.) and a state of the art gym with televisions.. The property is located just 15 minutes from the Strip and located conveniently just one mile away from the highway to take you there. Wet and wild is about 20 minutes away. Lake Mead is about 45 minutes away where you can boat, water ski, jet ski, etc. Red Rock is about 20 minutes away where you can hike or rock climb/repel or hike. Even though the property is located in a desert that is known for its hot summers, Mount Charleston is just about 45 minutes away where there is snow skiing and snowboarding.

Joe Cuff
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Joe Cuff

I am a 37 year old that has lived in Las Vegas since 1997. I have four kids ages 7, 5, 3 and less than 1. I work as a phlebotomist at a hospital and have done that for 5 years. My wife stays at home to keep our four young ones in check.

Joe Cuff purchased this condo in 2014

Why Joe Cuff chose Marquesa

This is my second vacation home that I have. I like this one because it is on the first floor and all of the upgrades that the condo has. It has nice tiling and upgraded counter tops. It is also in a good neighborhood.

What makes this condo unique

The kitchen has just about everything you would need to prepare and make food (except for the actual food)


Marquesa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed 40' tv with directv closet dresser nightstand
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
34% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Great Value 2Bed/2Bath Condo. Children Welcome
average rating of 4.1044774 based on 67 reviews

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, centrally located near the soccer fields where our daughter was playing in a tournament

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

This unit is adequate, largely what you would expect for the price, which is very affordable. The location is great, about 15 minutes from the Strip, close to Lake Las Vegas, Red Rocks Canyon, and about an hour from Hoover Dam. The neighborhood is quite and there are good restaurants and adequate shopping nearby. The unit itself was very clean, though the surrounding grounds were less so. There was a lot of noise from the unit above, where two dogs live (and run, and bark). The heating and cooling system worked well and we were comfortable during our stay. Kitchen is stocked with basics, nothing extra provided in bathrooms, linens and towels are also simple, nothing luxurious. Again, what you should expect at this price point. Our only complaint was that the refrigerator was not working and a dorm fridge was in the unit in its place. We were not informed of this prior to our stay and it was very disappointing. For this reason, we would not return to this property or choose to stay with this owner again. Had the fridge/freezer been in order, this would have been a great value for a stay in Vegas.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gene, I wanted to thank you for your review and say that I am sorry about the refrigerator but the one that was in there stopped cooling properly just before your visit so I went and bought a smaller one that you could use because one could not be delivered before your arrival. A brand new refrigerator has since been delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Shower dirty

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we had to leave for a family emergency. But the master bath had what looked like mold in the crevices of the show. The shower door was off the track and the wood molding next to the shower was also dirty and appeared to need replacing.

The front door lock was broken and we had to use a lockbox key.

this was not handicapped accessible as there was a step up into the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did not stay a single night in the condo so I don't think that they could give the condo a fair review. I got the following message from Mary the day after they checked in "Joe, We did get into the unit last night, but we had to leave about 8 pm as I received a call as I had an emergency in the family. We did not sleep in the unit. We will not return. I am not sure if there is a return of funds for not using the unit due to last minute emergency. Please let me know." So at most they were only at the condo for a few hours before they left. I wrote her back saying that since the condo was as it was when they checked in that I would refund them the cleaning fee but since it was during the actual stay when they wanted to cancel I wouldn't be able to give them a refund of the rent. I did tell her that I was going to open up the rest of her days and if someone else booked them I would refund her what I got in rent but since it was such short notice no one else booked those nights and it went empty. I think that because she did not get a full refund that it distorted her opinion of the property. As you can see from my more than 60 reviews that this is clearly not a 1 star property. And the keyless lock on the door stopped working with the guest just prior to her stay so I didn't have time to replace it so I put a lock box on the door with a key in it that they could use and it has now been replaced by another keyless entry lock.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We were very comfortable for two weeks while we were house hunting in Vegas.

  • 4 of 5

The location was great. There was a dog park nearby and Pioneer Park was walkable so easy to have our dog with us.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, convenient, and comfy!

  • 5 of 5

We come out to Vegas to get in the most we can with the outdoor opportunities in Red Rock and this works out perfectly. With the 2 bedrooms and sleeper sofa, it easy accommates a few couples and the kitchen and washer/dryer and off street parking make it very comfy. It’s a great spot for getting to the outdoor life and the nightlife.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 3 of 5

The place was very nice for the price. The AC would not go any lower than 75 and the pool was closed due to vandalism. Also the place was a little further from the strip than what I expected. Overall the place was nice for the price.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The ac unit had an issue that has now been fixed. The ac unit is now fully functional.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mccarran Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many within 5 miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mount Charleston
Car: recommended

Las Vegas Strip is less than 8 miles away

Water parks Wet and Wild and Cowabunga Bay are less than 20 minutes away. Mount Charleston is about an hour away and Lake Mead is about 40 minutes.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.1%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties