check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious, Great Views, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table, Wi-fi, Golf & Pool Access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Spacious Cabin With Great Views, Fireplace, Hot Tub, Pool Table, And Wi-fi

Nestled into the hillside along the 14th fairway, this spacious house is complete with everything you could want for a long or short stay in the north Georgia mountains. Soak in the private hot tub, enjoy a game of pool on the regulation size table, or rock in the chairs on the front deck while taking in the view of the peak of Crumbly Mountain. This is the perfect place to relax with your friends or family members!

Queen size beds in each bedroom with new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses will offer a restful night's sleep. There are 41 inch Hi-Def TVs on the 1st and 2nd levels for watching sporting events or your favorite movie. The 3rd level loft includes two futons and can serve as the 4th bedroom or a fun hang out spot for kids of all ages. There is a smaller TV up there with a DVD player, so be sure to bring your favorite movies to entertain the kids or yourself. There's also a queen size sleeper sofa in the 1st level game room.

The property is located inside the Innsbruck Golf Resort gated community (and within the city limits of Helen). As a guest, you receive free swimming and tennis privileges as well as discounted golf rates. Downtown Helen is only a mile and a half away where you can find pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, parks, shops, and a general store. Unicoi State Park actually borders Innsbruck and the entrances to the park and Anna Ruby Falls are only minutes away. You can spend your trip relaxing in the house or getting out and enjoying the sights and activities the area has to offer. Antiquing, fly fishing, hiking, wine tasting, tubing, eating, and drinking just to name a few!

Our family recently purchased this property and we've put a lot of thought and time into fixing it up. All the furniture, bedding, dishes, etc. are new. The whole place is freshly painted and very clean. We hope you enjoy your time here as much as we do! Let us know if you have any questions and we will be happy to help you out.

More Details

Owner
Stacey Newman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Spacious, Great Views, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table, Wi-fi, Golf & Pool Access
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
Carbon Hill, Al
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
4

Review of Tanzende bar Ost property in Innsbruck - Helen, GA

  • 4 of 5

Loved the interior with its modern furnishings and spaciousness. Lots of steps leading up to porch and a flight of steps to 2nd floor, as well as one leading up to loft area. That was not a problem for my husband and I (we liked the exercise) but was a bit tough for 2 in our party. Liked the fact it had 3 bathrooms, 2 with showers and tubs, and the master bath with jetted tub. Great jacuzzi outside of master bedroom. Lovely surroundings outside on the spacious porches.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for us. We go to Helen every year to play golf and decided to try out a new place. The home was clean and very comfortable. I will stay there again. Thanks for opening your home to us.

Dan

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time in Helen at this beautiful property. There was plenty of room for everyone--gathering places and enough room to spread out when we needed that too. If you're a thai food fan, you MUST try Spice 55 located right outside the Innsbruck neighborhood. Believe it or not, it was much better than the not-so German food in town :-) Owners were also very accommodating and easy to work with. We'd love to come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing & Enjoyable Family Vacation at a Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family greatly enjoyed our week at the house and in the surrounding area of Helen, GA. We had 5 adults and 3 teenagers with ample room for each of us. The beds were very comfortable and the house was well stocked & clean. We especially utilized the pool table many times during each day. We used the new propane grill several times while out on the top deck looking at the mountain views. Stacey even left us some ice cream in the freezer that we enjoyed. My nephew & I were able to play a round of golf on the Innsbruck Golf Course. It was the nicest course I have ever played with state-of-the-art golf carts. We also went tubing along with visiting Ruby Falls & Unicoi State Park. It was a very restful vacation while still being able to experience some of the local surroundings. We even saw a mama black bear with 4 of her cubs just 2 driveways from where we stayed!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was nice

  • 3 of 5

The power was out the first 2 and a half hours we were there. When we went to get dishes out to cook the first night they were still dirty. Other then those two things it was a good stay. The pool table was nice, the porch up top was fun to just hangout on while the friends cooked. There was plenty of spices and other condiments in the kitchen that we were able to use. Will consider staying at the house again when we go back

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the only 3 star review we have ever received and the first complaint about anything being dirty (which was not mentioned to us). We always try to make things right with guests when there is a problem. The power was on when our cleaners left immediately before arrival and we got a text from the power company two hours later that it was back on at the home. The guests asked for $100 refund immediately upon arrival. I found this a little frustrating bc 1) I can't control a power outage. 2) It literally just went out 3) I had already given them a significant discount b/c he was returning from a tour overseas and I felt that was the least I could do to show appreciation for his service. I have no doubt that the 3 star review is a result of not providing them with additional money back. Please check out all our other reviews for more information. We have a 5 star average with only a few 4 star reviews. Additionally, most point out the cleanliness of our home. Let me know if you have any questions. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Golf
Innsbruck Golf Resort

There's always something happening in Helen! Festivals and special events include a hot air balloon race, Winefest, Volksmarch, Oktoberfest and Christmas parades, Fourth of July fireworks, and Bavarian Nights of Summer. From mid-September through October, Helen hosts the longest Oktoberfest in the South. Alpenfest offers entertainment during the Holiday season from Thanksgiving through December.

Don't miss a wine tasting at one of the many local wineries. This year marks the 45th annual Oktoberfest, another opportunity not to be passed up.

Our cabin is located in the Innsbruck Golf Resort, nestled in the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains, a scenic drive from Atlanta. The golf course is located in the Alpine community of Helen and offers some of the most breathtaking mountain views in Georgia. Innsbruck is a championship golf course designed by Bill Watts and was voted "One of the Best Resort Courses in the Country" by GOLF DIGEST. Innsbruck was designed to be a challenging round for the avid golfer, as well as a pleasant round for the novice while keeping the natural terrain with its abundance of local wildlife.

Jump into Nature in Alpine Helen-White County, Ga.: rafting, tubing and fishing the Chattahoochee River; hiking Ana Ruby Falls and the trails at Unicoi State Park; horseback riding; mountain biking; grubbing for gold; exploring the mines; playing adventure golf and more. Alpine Helen-White County goes full speed ahead into outdoor fun, offering visitors a variety of outdoor adventures. Meal time is an adventure, too, with an internationally flavored dining scene that includes everything from wine country cuisine to country cooking, from schnitzel to smoked trout to tacos to teas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cancellation policy summary:
30 days or more before arrival: Full refund less a $25 cancellation fee.
14-29 days before arrival: 50% of the total price.
0-13 days before arrival: No refund unless we are able to rebook another guest.
SEE RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR FULL DETAILS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , jetted tub , Includes Jaccuzi tub
    2nd Level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    1st level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 2nd level Master Bedroom - bath includes a large jaccuzi tub
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2nd level Guest Bedroom - Opposite Master Bedroom
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1st level Guest Bedroom adjoining game room.
    Loft - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Large 3rd level loft w/ a full size sleeper futon
  • Additionally, there is a queen size sleeper sofa in the 1st level game room. In the loft, there is a futon chair that is large enough for a young child to sleep on comfortably (see pictures).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Tanzende Bar Ost is just minutes from beautiful Unicoi State Park, with miles of trails for the nature enthusiast. Just minutes in the other direction is the lovely alpine village of Helen, with its variety of restaurants, shops, and bars, featuring the annual Oktoberfest in the fall.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties