Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/3BA Tranquil Luxury Lake Tahoe House,Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,475 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Your 4BR/3BA luxury estate is ideally located in the beautiful Country Club Heights neighborhood, minutes away from all the best South Lake Tahoe has to offer. This remarkable home boasts a stunning architectural design that blends nature's gifts of stone, wood and light to create a tranquil and inspiring vacation retreat. The main floor features a great room with floor-to-ceiling windows, impressive stone fireplace, and appealing dining area. The connecting gourmet kitchen features granite countertops, top-notch stainless steel appliances, and a center island with custom wooden bar. Adjacent to the living area are a full bathroom with shower/tub combo and an oversized family room with sofa sleeper and second fireplace. Upstairs is the master suite with handsome wood floors and a luxurious four poster bed. The master bath features a double vanity with eye-catching glass sinks, a walk-in steam shower and full-size bathtub. The top floor houses two additional guest bedrooms - each with a queen bed - as well as an open loft with sofa sleeper and a third bathroom. Additional guests can be accommodated on a full sleeper futon and twin fold-away bed. Other features of this 2,475 square foot home include a pool table, an outdoor hot tub, cable TV, Internet, and two-car garage. This home has vacant forest land on two sides for added privacy.

Lake Tahoe is frequently called ‘America's Playground’ and offers a wide array of recreational activities. Water activities include cruises on the Tahoe Queen paddle wheeler, parasailing, jet skiing and boat rentals - all just minutes away. Also close at hand is Heavenly Mountain Resort where you can ski/ride in two states during the winter, or experience the thrilling Blue Streak Zipline in the summer. Nearby golf includes renowned Edgewood, as well as Tahoe Paradise Golf Course. The South Shore Casinos are 12 minutes away and offer year-round entertainment - including the popular Outdoor Concert Series from May to September. Sierra at Tahoe ski resort is just 11 miles and Kirkwood ski resort is 28 miles.

In response to the El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1834. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 7 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Tahoe Paradise House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
4BR/3BA Tranquil Luxury Lake Tahoe House,Sleeps 10
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
3

Nice property, just a few issues to address

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a nice property in a quiet neighborhood in South Lake Tahoe. Good location as it's not too far from stores and the lake. Just a few negative things to point out. First, listing this property as "4BR" is very misleading. It has 3BR and an open loft with 2 pullout couches, definitely not a bedroom. It worked out okay because we had two kids staying with us who were fine with the pullout couches but they would not have been suitable for adults. The thermostat/air conditioning wasn't working and it was hot and uncomfortable in the bedrooms the 1st night. They sent someone the 2nd day to fix it, but it still didn't really cool the house down that much. Needs fixing or replacing (or don't advertise "air conditioning"). The WiFi was very spotty. Stopped working entirely for about 24 hours until someone came and fixed the 2nd day. Also, would recommend to property owners purchasing a nicer grill for the house. Grill they had was very small charcoal grill, not great for cooking for large groups.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, thanks for the helpful feedback! We're glad we could at least address some of the issues while you were there. We have since fixed the AC and internet. Your comments are crucial to us, as they help us keep our homes and service up to the highest standards. You were perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rancho cucamonga, Ca
5

Satisfied customer

  • 5 of 5

It's a great house to kick back and relax with friends and family. very clean, beautiful and modern decor. We enjoyed our stay at this property, and will love to go back if available...

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rancho cucamonga, Ca
1

Bad stop for the price

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bad house. Very dirty there was spiderweb all over the windows. The hot tub was dirty even tho they came the next day to clean it but we had to check out so we didn't even get to use that. A big problem was there was no blinds in the master bedroom and around 6am until noon you get very hot and bright sun light that will wake you up. Which we didn't even use the master bedroom after the first night and we had to leave the room around 8 am because the sun light was unbearable.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Mustafa, thanks for the helpful review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Your feedback is important. We use the feedback for training purposes and to make sure our homes are up to the highest standards. The issues you raised have since been handled. We hope you had a good time in Tahoe. Please let us know if there's anything we can help you with. Thanks again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Great Vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, thanks so much for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a nice stay- minor setbacks

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental home was beautiful. It's a well laid out home, with enough space for multiple families. Close enough of a drive to everything. Since we went on a holiday weekend there was quite a bit of traffic, but that's to be expected. There were many items that were not working/available upon arrival, however we called Turnkey and they did come out and fix what they could the next day. There was not a grill (they brought one the following day for us), the horrible was not warmed up (took 24 hrs so we couldn't use it the first day), A/C was not working on the second level (they replaced batteries the second day), no hot water (fixed with reset of circuits), pull out bed and guest TV did not work but we did without these items. Although there were so many things, we did enjoy this home and appreciated the staff coming out to remedy everything the next day.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House Review

  • 4 of 5

This house worked really well for our group - it's very spacious. It's a close drive to South Shore so you are minutes away from all the action, but removed enough where it's very quiet and tranquil.

I would definitely recommend this house for others in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.