Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Family Condo On The Beach Near Corpus Christi's Main Attractions

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 5

Your spectacular 1BR ocean view condo is ideally located in a beachfront complex in Corpus Christi. It’s minutes away from (We were affected by Hurricane Harvey- My condo was not damaged but the exterior of the building was, currently the pools are down and elevators. 9/7/17 I will continue to update.) several attractions including the Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, Hooks Field, Hurricane Alley Water park and Schlitterbahn Water park. This cozy beach retreat has an open floor plan with shared living and kitchen space overlooking the ocean. There are four barbeque areas on site available for guest use. The comfortable sleeper sofa turns into a full size bed, and there is a day bed available in the hall. There are two flat screen TVs one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The condo overlooks a heated pool for close supervision over the kiddos. The well equipped kitchen features efficiency style appliances, keurig and cookware.The private bedroom has a deluxe queen bed and flat screen TV. This condo has WIFI in the condo. P.S. Don’t forget your K-cups!


Owner
Tim Stubblefield
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Amenities

Central City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Shower & Bath included
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Cozy Family Condo On The Beach Near Corpus Christi's Main Attractions
average rating of 4.2 based on 30 reviews
5

On the beach in North Corpus

  • 5 of 5

The owner really helped us out when we were desperate to find a place after the hurricane.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo was great, but the property was not!

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was as expected. It was nicely decorated and was comfortable. The only complaint was the lack of a curtain on the glass foots, the lack of a coffee table and not enough towels. Also there is a $15 parking fee that I don't remember reading about originally! The owner was very responsive too. The rest of the property was pretty run down and not very well taken care of.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Balch Springs, TX
4

Overall we loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, decorated nicely. Kinda small for our family of five. But not to bad. We did have to buy more toilet paper, not really a big deal. My only complaint would be not with the condo itself but with the complex it's in. You have to pay a charge to swim at their pool. You have to pay $0.25 to fill a small ice bucket you are provided. When you check in you must pay a $15.00 check in fee. I did not know this, but I was glad it was only $15. The owner himself, Tim was very nice and answered any questions I had in a timely manner. Had no issue with him. All in all our trip was a success and the stay was pretty good. Oh yea, no movie channels in this room and no guide you have to flip through channels to see what's on.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate every response we receive thank you and I am glad this guest had a good time. I did however want to take this opportunity to clarify a couple of items. First the pool is not an additional fee, the office gives you an opportunity to rent and armband for the kids so they do not have to carry around a key card. That will be an additional fee, but I think you get that back if you return it. Please check with the front office on that detail. There is an $15 fee when you check in this is for key cards and parking passes, this unfortunately is not refundable. The front office should have a channel listing, I try to leave a channel list in the room but it tends to get discarded. The last thing the ice machine, if you want a "glass of ice" and I do mean glass and have $.25 you can use it, but I wouldn't waste your time. It would be best to grab a bag on your way in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Summer '17

  • 4 of 5

The property owner kept us informed prior to arrival and as we checked in. The unit was all that was described with the exception of the complex office requirement of a $15 non refundable check in which the desk clerk explained was for the two key cards for gate access; $5 for additional cards. Non refundable whether the cards are returned at the end of our stay! No incidents occured during our stay that needed property owner or facility attention. The unit included all our necessities, linen, kitchen pots/pans, utensils. Dishwashing liquid and complimentary K cups as well! The oven worked well for our dinner casseroles! There was a malfunction with the fire alarm system throughout the building early one morning which startled us. The malfunction continued throughout the morning. Best visit on the beach in years with no encounters with jelly fish and tar in the water! We look forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint getaway

  • 5 of 5

Good location, had everything we needed. The owner is very responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

it was ok

  • 3 of 5

It was OK just needed to be updated pictures shows good but when you get there it's old and the tile floor was coming up and it smell like water damage and the TV don't work or the cable or the WiFi great owner but need to tell the truth on the pictures I would have went somewhere else if I knew this better luck next year

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Per this guest request we updated the pictures. We certainly agree about the floor, my wife and I stayed there a couple of days prior and saw the same issue, so we installed a new floor and did some painting. As for the cable and WIFI, that week it was very unfortunate but all the buildings were out due do some incident outside our condominiums property.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Texas State Aquarium
"The Aquarium is great for the family it has hundred of different species, a dolphin park, an..."
Whataburger Field
"The Hooks stadium is always a great place to see a good game. Visit their website by searchi..."
Cole Park
"If you get tired of the beach my kids always love to play tag on the huge play ground with t..."
USS Lexington
"The Lexington is right down the beach from you. Take a tour of a real live aircraft carrier."
House of Rock
"This place seems to always have live music, and a variety of different beers. Stop by and se..."
Brewster Street Ice House
"There are some big names that come through here, check to see if you favorite singer is on s..."
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Corpus Christi
"Schlitterbahn should be opening the summer of 2015."
Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar
"Great place to get some sea food."
Crawdaddy's
"If your in the mood for a crawfish/shrimp boil this is a good place close by."
Executive Surf Club
"Live music and good atmosphere."

North beach is a popular kiteboarding hot spot. People travel from all over the world to kiteboard in Corpus Christi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

There will be an additional $15 fee for the parking passes when you check in at the front desk. This is a 100% no smoking room. Smoking allowed only on balcony.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties