Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emerald Isle 511-2BR-OPEN 9/30-10/2 $466! Beach Side Pool-Gulf Views-FunPass

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 4

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Big Kahuna's Water Park, Cattywampus Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling and Dolphin Cruise available March-Oct and Water Park is available Memorial Day to Labor Day.

2. Proximity to the beach on gorgeous Okaloosa Island!

3. Amenities! Beachside Swimming Pool, grill/picnic area and tennis courts!

4. Just 2 miles to the Boardwalk where you can get a bite, catch up on some shopping or let the kids play on the beach playground!

5. This home is managed professionally, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Fish off the Okaloosa Island Pier or catch a show at the Gulfarium which also offers a dolphin splash encounter!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Some of the buildings at Emerald Isle are currently undergoing construction- Fall2016.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1100 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This fifth floor unit is beautifully decorated, with amazing views of the gulf that can be seen from the back to the front of the condo.

The bedroom has a comfy king sized bed with its own sliding glass door to the balcony. There are two twin beds in the guest room, so this wonderful condo sleeps 4!

There is a well equipped kitchen that will make your stay feel like home.The dining room is open to the living room, so the chef can mingle with the group. The kitchen has a great open counterspace with bar stools - perfect for snacking!

The Emerald Isle complex is situated right on the beach on gorgeous Okaloosa Island! Northern view is of the Sound- part of the Intercoastal Waterway, overlooking yachts,fishing craft, and beach homes. The beachside pool is spectacular with a handy ramp down to the beach for easy access. The pool area has plenty of lounge chairs and a picnic area complete with grills for a juicy steak on a balmy night.

Area Attractions:

Emerald Isle is located near an array of dining possibilities at the boardwalk nearby, loads of options in Fort Walton Beach or in the busy harbor area of Destin, which is just a short 10 minute ride. Visit the Gulfarium, a marine adventure park, with dolphin and sea lion shows or head into Destin to visit Big Kahuna's Water Park. Fish off the pier at Okaloosa, or try your hand at the array of watersports in the area. There's something for everyone, so pull out your calendar & start planning your trip!

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Florida Main North West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Emerald Isle 511-2BR-OPEN 9/30-10/2 $466! Beach Side Pool-Gulf Views-FunPass
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
1

Great views. Management sucks

  • 1 of 5

Arrived after 4pm to find the initial view of the condo great. Then upon checking the place out the issues started to unfold. Found bugs in the master bedroom, linens had holes in the blanket, sheets had sand in them. Fan and lights in living room did not work. Put a maintenance ticket for things to be fixed. Left and called, received a call back and was told it would be fixed asap. Come back to the condo hours later and lights and fan are working. Nothing in the bedroom was touched. Took new pics sent in and was told that they would send someone out to complete other task. Come back again after being out of the condo to find nothing was completed that should've been completed with the linens. Called again and was told they could send someone at 11pm to finish. This is unacceptable. Was told she would call me back on Sunday. Got no response. Haven't received a response today either.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario Canada
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It was close to everything. 10 min drive to destin.1 min walk to beach. We saw dolphins jumping in water from our balcony. The place was very clean

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you loved your stay in this condo. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you come back to see us! Thanks for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Property was perfect! This condo was actually my last option out of 3 because the pictures don't really look as amazing as the condo actually is! This condo was perfect! Beautiful balcony view and the sound of the water will literally put you to sleep! I definitely will book this condo again or recommend it to someone!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this condo. We are so happy this condo was a perfect fit for your vacation. We can’t wait to see you again. Thank you again for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property is very nice! Great ocean view!

  • 3 of 5

I was not impressed with the beds in the condo. Very uncomfortable. I think they could spare $300-$400 for a decent mattress. Recliners were more comfortable than the beds. I feel that we should have been supplied with enough towels and washcloths for each day for each person during the stay. We had to wash towels to have enough for the week. I think that it should be known in the information regarding the condo that you have to use a community washing facility. I was under the impression that the condo had its own washer and dryer. The condo was clean and decorated well. The view was beautiful. Well supplied kitchen with dishes,pots, and pans. Had the beds been more comfortable I would have rated a 4.5!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

511 is Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, children (son 23 and daughter 20) and I greatly enjoyed our four night/five day stay. We booked late, only about 3 weeks before our trip, and so were fortunate this was still available. The condo is conveniently located on Okaloosa Island and not far from shopping and dining. The condo itself is beautiful and also conveniently located. Not too far from the elevator. It was a bit of a hike to the washer/dryer but they were new. $1.50 each for washer and dryer and no change machine so bring quarters. The condo itself is lovely and perfect for two adults and two kids. King size bed in master and two twins in the other bedroom. Two full baths also. The bathub is slippery and no bathmat so be careful with that. Pretty good view of the beach from the balcony. It's near the beach but not technically on it directly.

The furniture was very comfortable. Two recliners and a good size couch. The king size bed was very firm. Lots of hot water so no issues with showers or dishwasher. Four bowls, plates, glasses etc.

Reservation was easy, communication was great, check in and out a breeze. All in all I would recommend 511 to a family or group of four. Thank you for a great visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay! Please come back to visit us! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation rental right in the middle of Fort Walton

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our stay to attend a wedding. The decor was amazing as well as the condo was very close to the elevator. Also the specific parking spot came in handy. I would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad our condo was in the right location for the wedding, and that you enjoyed its lovely decor. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) Ft Walton
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Okaloosa Island!Short walk
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1100/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties