Peaceful and charming home on 4500 square feet: 5 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms, living room, dining room, game room, TV room / library, 11 fire places, kitchen with breakfast area, historic outdoor kitchen, 5 porches.
Privately situated on the James River with historically restored and original outbuildings. 66 acres of hiking trails, old farm roads, a slave cemetery as well as ruins of old cabins and an icehouse.
Riverview was originally a 1500 acre plantation owned by Samuel J. Walker, who fought in the 174th Virginia Militia along with his brother Col. Benjamin P. Walker (His great nephew was Major General Walton Walker, chief of staff for General Patton in WWII).
Only minutes to local attractions in Appomattox or Lynchburg and only an hour away from Charlottesville.