Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer is here! Half off last minute. 1 mile from Lifts and Downtown

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 bath house a Mile from Heavenly CA Base Lodge


When you are searching for a home base for your perfect Tahoe vacation a lot of things should be standard… This Anne Street property is customized with a relaxing mountain holiday in mind. A recently remodeled beautiful home in a quiet residential neighborhood of South Lake Tahoe with a large backyard deck that accommodates a Hot-tub, BBQ area, firepit, horseshoe pit and place to relax, that is just a mile from heavenly CA base lodge.

Relax with the open layout, clean décor, and a kitchen that has a warm comfortable vibe to gather and cook in. Enjoy the impressive artwork produced and displayed by Michael Wischmeyer, adventure traveler and photographer, whose inspiration came from the 87 countries he visited – it reflects on every wall and shelf. After a day on the lake or mountain, delight in the outdoor hot tub. Also for your convenience are a grill, internet access and home entertainment options for kids and adults.

It’s an amazing house but even better is the location. Everything is minutes away, 1 mile to Heavenly Ca. Base Lodge, 1.2 miles to Ski Run Marina/Beach, 1.7 Miles to Casinos and shops. There are 12 resorts in the area, Heavenly Valley Ski Resort with 3,500 Ft of vertical, 30 chair lifts, snowboarding terrain park and over a 100 trails covering over 4,800 acres. Kirkwood is 25 minutes away and has some 2,000 Vertical, 12 chairs, snowboarding terrain park and 65 trails. Sierra at Tahoe is 20 minutes away and has 2,212 ft of Vertical, 13 chair lifts, Terrain Park and 46 trails. Other resorts within 45 minutes are: Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, Mount Rose, Diamond Peak, and Homewood.

Other Nearby Attractions include Emerald Bay, Cave Rock, Fallen Leaf Lake, world famous mountain biking trails (one out of the front door), 2.5 miles from Edgewood golf course. And, of course, Beautiful Lake Tahoe which hosts every water activity possible (just 1.2 miles away).

Permit Number: 007787

More Details

Michael Wischmeyer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Michael Wischmeyer

Adventurer, Traveler, Photographer.

Michael Wischmeyer purchased this house in 2014

Why Michael Wischmeyer chose Rancho Bijou

A great location at the most beautiful place on earth. 'The fairest picture the whole earth affords….” Mark Twain.


Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Reno/Tahoe Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nepheles Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Edgewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nepheles/ Cafe Fiore
Nearest Ski
1.3 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Car: recommended


Rancho Bijou House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • - Noise Ordinance 9pm enforced by fine, also after 9pm please keep noise to minimum inside in addition making sure to close windows and sliding door.
  • - Respectful to home and leave clean per check-out guidelines
  • - Please note this property is not for any kind of organized events, which includes: weddings receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties or any events.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , This bathroom is in the master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with full Bath and walk in Closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom with Bathroom and walk in Closet.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Living Room Area - Air mattress and portable crib available upon request
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer is here! Half off last minute. 1 mile from Lifts and Downtown
average rating of 4.885714 based on 70 reviews

House was beyond words amazing

  • 5 of 5

Property was unreal beautiful with the top appliances and gorgeous view. My fiancé and I loved our first trip to Tahoe all thanks to this amazing place!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back and visit us again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Picture Perfect Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this place, so clean and well organized. Perfect for our quick weekend vacation! Cant wait to visit again next time.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Imaccualte cabin, clean, all of the comforts of home!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlingame, California

Great property - Awesome Master Bedroom and Location

  • 5 of 5

Easy check-in, beautiful property, well organized information, and awesome location. Michael was very responsive!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house close to all activities

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this home in August 2017. Being from Louisiana, we were apprehensive about no air conditioning in August, but it was not an issue at all. We were extremely comfortable the entire week. The house is extremely well-kept, clean, and very updated. Two master bedrooms with en suite bathrooms make this an ideal house for two couples, with an additional 2 bedrooms and bath allowing more couples if necessary. Only 1 thing I would change is the living room sofa set. It is extremely hard and uncomfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub on the deck very much. Manager and owner were terrific to work with, and promptly answered any and all of our questions. It was really hard to leave at the end of the week.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and we enjoyed hosting you on your stay, we replaced the living room furniture in the beginning of September with a plush sectional leather couch. Sorry we didn't get in any sooner but is there for your next trip. Thanks for coming to Tahoe. Who Dat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful new house, great amenities, good location

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful. The 4 bedrooms all had comfy beds with stunning photography and perfect attention to detail throughout the house. The bathrooms were nicely appointed even with eco-friendly shampoo and conditioner containers built into the shower.

The kitchen had a solid selection of utensils and spices. The organization was perfect in the kitchen- complete with stickers for every drawer and shelf so you could easily put things back where they are supposed to go after running them through the dishwasher.

We didn't have a chance to use the hot tub or grille but both looked nice and clean.

The only negative thing we encountered were the awful sofas, they were hard as rocks. It became entertaining watching someone sitting down for the first time and then cringing or saying ow! as they sat on the board in the sofa. It is supposed to be a sleep sofa but my friend ended up sleeping on the floor as it was a much better option than the sofa.

Sadly the sofa doesn't match the quality of everything else in the house and the attention to detail used in this stunning house.

This was a nice, quiet neighborhood. I look forward to coming back here (hopefully after new sofas are furnished).

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephanie for your feedback, the problem with sleeper sofas are they generally are not that comfortable to sit on, the house does have a blow up mattress which depending on the person could be a better option then the floor. I am taking your feedback and ordering a new couch, hope you return soon. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Reset Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties