Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First Floor Penthouse! Walk Out Of Your Personal Patio Onto The Pool Deck!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,943 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Penthouse With Beautiful Gulf Views Beckoning You To The Beach

This easily accessible and spacious 1st floor penthouse welcomes you in with it's open living and dining lay out, while still providing all the privacy you could ask for with it's 3 exquisitely and comfortably appointed bedrooms. Your personal patio opens up to the pool deck and is a great place to take a break from the day while still leaving you feeling in tune with the beautiful Gulf atmosphere you've come to enjoy.

The unit is furnished with everything you need to feel at home, including beach chairs and an umbrella for your relaxation. With one king bed, one queen, two twins and a sleeper sofa it can comfortably accommodate 8 guest.

This unit is easily one of the best in the complex for guests to enjoy use of the two gulf side pools, two hot tubs, gas and charcoal grills, and tennis courts. Walk out of your gated patio and the pools and hot tubs are immediately at your finger tips with the grills and picnic area right around the corner.

Traveling with the whole family? Perfect; there are no stairs for the oldest, or youngest, members of the family to worry about. The location also makes it very easy to monitor the activities of the whole group, and comes with peace of mind from being part of a fully gated and secure facility.

Vacation is a chance to get away, relax, and let go of your worries. No other unit facilitates this better with its combination of creature comforts, amenities, and wonderful location. Should you need anymore information or have specific questions please let us know!

More Details

Owner
Adam Whatley
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1943 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
First Floor Penthouse! Walk Out Of Your Personal Patio Onto The Pool Deck!
average rating of 3.375 based on 8 reviews
Denham Springs
2

Great location to the beach, pool, and accessing restaurants and shops!

  • 2 of 5

Just a couple things to note about this unit...

1. We arrived during the night and was unable to access our room bc the lobby was closed. If you plan on arriving late night, make sure you have a plan on how to access your room to get to your key fobs. We tried contacting the owner in the middle of the night, left a message and never heard from him, not even the next day to make sure we were able to get in our room. After sleeping in our car for two hours, a security guard saw us at 2:30 in the morning and let us in our room.

2. The door to the condo does NOT lock. You can push it open without entering your room code. Once inside, you can lock it for security, but if it's not locked, you can just push it open.

3. The refrigerator is an eye sore for sure! Being this is a Penthouse rental, I would expect a frig that's not rusted. It's the first thing you see when entering the unit, so it's not a very good first impression. I was able to see past the rust up until we realized the ice maker was broken and a bag of ice was left for us in the freezer. It's one thing to be rusted and old, but if it's not working and guest have to purchase ice every two days, then it's time to replace the refrigerator. This was a HUGE inconvenience!

4. The furniture on the main patio is lacking cushions, so it's very uncomfortable to sit and relax. This wasn't a big deal for us because we spent most of our time on the beach.

5. MOST IMPORTANTLY....the beach chairs and umbrella are NOT included in your rental. Yes, they are there to relax in for the week, but you have to pay extra to rent. The ad for this unit is very misleading when it comes to the chairs and umbrella. I requested an access code for reserving the umbrella and chairs a week before arriving, but never received a response from the owner. Once there, we spoke to the rental guys and we were put on the list, which put us three rows back from beach front. If you are planning to have chairs and umbrellas beach front, it's not happening with this unit bc the owner does not include them in the rental.

**Overall, we loved our vacation and this condo, BUT for what you pay, it's definitely in NEED of some TLC. We were there with 13 other families for a softball tournament. We were able to view all 12 other units and this unit was by far the only unit in this bad of shape. Don't get me wrong...the unit was clean, but it has SO MANY cosmetic needs, that it comes across as dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

I will start with the positive. It was nice to walk out to the pool and exit to the beach.

  • 2 of 5

We missed being able to see the ocean. The mattresses need replacing. The unit was filthy upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

The 1st floor Penthouse everything we expected!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time to rent a condo unit on the 1st floor. It was so wonderful to have easy access to the pool and beach! Very spacious and nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Room is in a great location and is perfect for large families. The room was not very clean when we arrived and the chairs outside are broken or are missing the cushions. The fee for the umbrella and chairs was not paid so luckily we had brought our own or it was $35 a day.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great condo with great ownership!

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect condo for large families with kids. The condo is huge and is literally steps away from the pool. It also comes with a covered garage parking spot that is just outside the condo front door. The owners of the condo are great people and are very accommodating. They are quick to answer any questions you may have and make the check in/out process run very smoothly. We will be looking forward to booking this condo on a yearly basis. Our new favorite condo in Destin! Thanks guys.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo with great ownership!

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect condo for large families with kids. The condo is huge and is literally steps away from the pool. It also comes with a covered garage parking spot that is just outside the condo front door. The owners of the condo are great people and are very accommodating. They are quick to answer any questions you may have and make the check in/out process run very smoothly. We will be looking forward to booking this condo on a yearly basis. Our new favorite condo in Destin! Thanks guys.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Fort Walton (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Back Porch - beachside restaurant and bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Indian Bayou Golf Club
Car: necessary

Silver Beach Towers is one of those rare properties that truly provides something for everyone on their Gulf vacation. Anything you could want in a beach front vacation is available within a short drive and we are more than happy to help you make any arrangements to ensure you have the perfect stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter rate
Oct 1 2017 - Mar 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,350
$13,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $230
Damage Deposit $500

Initial deposit to reserve the property is nonrefundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable