check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

For a romantic stay in the heart of Venice!

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Rosasalva is a 2-floors apartment: 1 Double Bedroom, 1 Double Sofà, 1 Bathroom

In a privileged location between the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco (just over 5 min walk). The apartment, in a building of 500, is located in the quaint and narrow Calle leading to the square of San Giovanni e Paolo, remarkable because there is the famous equestrian statue of Bartolomeo Colleoni, the imposing church of San Giovanni e Paolo (the third of Venice) with adjoining the elegant Renaissance façade of Scuola Grande di San Marco.

Very close to restaurants, supermarkets, diverse stores and pharmacy.

At 150 meters, no bridges, you will find the ferry stop with direct links to the train station, parking in Piazzale Roma, Airport and all the islands of the lagoon.

Rosasalva is a 2-floors apartment, it is composed of a full equipped kitchen with tv, a large living room with a double sofa bed and tv, a completely restored and modern bathroom with shower and, upstairs, a double bedroom with tv.

Rosasalva apartment lets you feel like a real Venetian in the old days! It is air conditioned and good located: near one of the main squares in Venice and the famous Rosasalva pastry shop, just 5 minutes from St. Mark’s Square and less tha 10 minutes walk from Rialto!

Rosasalva is deal for a couple for a romantic stay, or for a party of 4: it has a double bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room (sliding walls turn the lounge in a real bedroom). Don’t miss the opportunity of staying in the heart of Venice!

Supermarket, fruit&vegetables market, fish market and tobacco shop with internet point are near the apartment! Have a breakfast at Rosasalva pastry, in St. Giovanni and Paolo’s square: taste the amazing home made croissants and the original Italian Coffee!

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017


3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

For a romantic stay in the heart of Venice!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Perfect for exploring

  • 5 of 5

This was an ideal apartment for 2 people who want to spend time exploring Venice. It's location means you are close to all the major sights. The Rialto Bridge, which is pretty central is only a 5 minute walk away, so everything worth seeing can be reached after a 20 minute walk. There are good restaurants only 10 metres away, and a couple of supermarkets are also within easy reach.

The bathroom is excellent, and the bedroom (up a small flight of steps) is pretty and functional. The kitchen/diner is small but practical, and the lounge is very comfortable with some nice touches.

Overall, the apartment is very comfortable, and Aristide was always quick to answer questions. His directions to the apartment were very clear which is important when you are arriving in Venice for the first time. We were greeted by Scilla, who explained everything about the apartment and pointed out the best place to shop. She was very helpful about returning some articles we left behind and even managed to get the rain to stop for us!

I would certainly recommend Aristide's apartment to any couple, though the stairs would be a little difficult for anyone with mobility problems.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Peter, it was a pleasure having you as a guest. Regards, Aristide
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
sing sing, NY


  • 1 of 5

The apartment was well located but musty and dirty. We understand musty in Venice but cannot take the dirt covered by lacey curtains. We actually found dirty pots from previous tourists and we had to clean the floors ourselves.


  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apartment had been cleaned before your arrival, however, I made myself available to send the maid to clean what you have felt dirty. You no longer responded. I'm sorry if you have not been good, but more than that I could not do. Best regards Aristide
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute and Quaint

  • 3 of 5

Decent place to stay- it was pretty hot when we visited and the air conditioning unit didn't function properly in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great place to stay in Venice

  • 5 of 5

This was a well equipped, spacious one bedroom apartment in Venice, centrally located, close to major attractions such as St. Mark's Square and the Rialto bridge. The kitchen had everything we needed and we appreciated the little extras, such as the salt and pepper, sugar and coffee that was available. There is a grocery store nearby. The apartment was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The girl who arranged to meet us at the vaporretto stop was waiting for us as she promised. She was very reliable and helpful. The upstairs bedroom required walking up a narrow flight of stairs, so this would not be suitable for anyone who could not walk upstairs. If you are looking for a place to stay in Venice, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very happy to welcome you and thank you very much. I hope to welcome you again in Venice! Aristide
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

I will be objective and very honest in my review, as it was a bad experience for us, my husband, me and our 22 year old daughter. When we first arrived the apartment seemed clean and spacious, I will say that, but dated and poorly maintained, later that day we discovered that the very old dated kitchen had ants, which bit us and ended up all over our luggage, it was a nightmare, we stayed only one night out of the three we had booked and moved to a hotel. I have to say the people we dealt with, Aristide, Sheila and Loredana were nice, but in all justice we asked for a refund and were refunded a fraction of the cost, so we ended up spending so much more money, bit by aunts, and had to go through the ordeal of looking for a place to stay and switching places, all of which was very troublesome, as we couldn't stay there any longer. If they took care of the plague problem this place may work for groups of young people traveling on a budget, large families on a budget, because it's spacious, but not nice.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to read your negative review. You have not behaved well, you left the apartment the next morning without warning and you wrote an email after 6 hours (3:00 pm) to tell me you wanted the full refund due to ant bites. Sorry to say, but in Italy in the city the ants not bite. It is true that this is the season of the ants, the apartment is on the ground floor and if you leave food around is normal to arrive a few ants, but the apartment is completely cleaned and checked. Other guests (and myself) slept and lived in the apartment and there have never been problems. You sent us photos of these ants, and what we could see they were really two ants. The day when you came out of the apartment we were willing to go with you to the apartment to see where were all these ants, but you have not been available. To "make you happy" you have been refunded one third of the total, but nevertheless have continued to demand a full refund even after sleeping one night and had soiled sheets and towels. I am very sorry for this experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bon appartement

  • 5 of 5

Sarra est une dame serviable et chaleureuse, elle nous a reçu à la station du Vapporato, l'appartement est bien aménagé, il y a tout ce qu'il faut, propre, central, très proche des quartiers à visiter, notamment de la place St Marc,

ça m'a fait un grand plaisir d'y habiter.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup Hassène, Je suis très heureux si vous étiez bien. Nous espérons vous voir bientôt! Aristide
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Ferry
200 Metres
Fondamenta Nove
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Car: not necessary

It is located very close to the VaporettoStop Fondamenta Nove (less than 200 meters) from where you can easily get to the Train Station St. Lucia, the airport San Marco, Murano and all the islands of the lagoon.

Supermarket, fruit&vegetables market, fish market and tobacco shop with internet point are near the apartment! Have a breakfast at Rosasalva pastry, in St. Giovanni and Paolo’s square: taste the amazing home made croissants and the original Italian Coffee!


Rates & Availability

Castello Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $32

Check in after 3:00 pm
Check out by 11:00 Am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Castello Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom Black - toilet , shower , bidet
  • A modern bathroom with shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom Up - 1 double
    Bedroom Sofà - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • A large living room with a double sofa bed and tv and, upstairs, a double bedroom with tv.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Partner Offers