Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JULY 15-22 NOW AVAILABLE (LATE CANCELLATION) CONTACT FOR REDUCED RATES!

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Steps from the Beach! 4BR/3BA Home Sleeps 16-20--Heated Pool--Perfect Location!

***NO SPRING BREAKERS!***

The Aquadesiac is a 4BR/3BA home with a heated pool, only steps from the beach. Its floor plan is almost identical to our other vacation rental home, the Banana Cabana (#163380); however, the Aquadesiac is larger, offering sleeping accommodations for 16 to 18 persons AND room for at least one blow-up bed (provided, of course)! Groups up to 20 accepted.

The Aquadesiac is a fantasy of a beach getaway home; furnished with high-quality, tropical-inspired furniture and art, plantation shutters throughout, and a kitchen equipped with beautiful dinnerware and all the kitchen tools & cookware you could possibly need. Your comfy beds will be dressed in high-thread count linens with beautiful duvets or coverlets, and each bedroom will have more than the obligatory bed and nightstand one usually finds in rentals. There will be chairs, a dresser or chest of drawers and nightstands, of course. The bathrooms are supplied with soft, plush towels and hair dryers. The master bathroom has a separate shower and Jacuzzi tub, a makeup vanity w/lighted mirror; the other bathrooms offer tub/shower combos and plenty of space for your toiletries. Samsung LED TVs in L/R and all B/R’s. Blu Ray players. Wireless speaker for your playlist, Pandora, whatever. Nothing about this home will feel like a “rental!”

The heated swimming pool is larger than you would expect – 11’ x 30’, with a huge tanning deck (about 8” deep) perfect for sun worshipers – no sweating required for a tan here! Even more important, for families with toddlers, the large shallow ledge (11’ x 8’) is an ideal place for toddlers to safely enjoy the swimming pool while Mom and/or Dad relax nearby.

With 30(!) pieces of beautiful outdoor furniture, two huge, covered porches upstairs, a covered patio downstairs and the poolside decking, you will be just as comfortable outside as inside. Grill up some fresh seafood, steaks, chicken or burgers on the Gas Grill, or do it old-school style on the conventional BBQ Grill.

An over-sized garage houses two cars with plenty of space in between for the Ping Pong Table (or should we say Beer Pong Table?). The huge driveway can accommodate 5 or 6 more cars.

The Aquadesiac is situated just steps from the beach and a very brief walk (4 short blocks) to the best beach bar on the island, the WannaWanna. Restaurants are 5 minutes away by foot.

PLEASE NOTE: 5-NIGHT MINIMUM STAY IN HIGH SEASON

SPI City Permit #2015-493478

More Details

Owner
Toni Robertson
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Toni Robertson

South Padre Island is my home away from home; and I spend 4-6 months here. I enjoy building and decorating homes, and the Aquadesiac will have canvases from photos I have taken all over the world of seaside destinations.

Toni Robertson purchased this house in 2015

Why Toni Robertson chose Gulf Coast

The Aquadesiac is our 2nd property on South Padre Island - We bought our first, the Banana Cabana (VRBO Property #163380) in 2005 after falling in love with the island. Nine years later, we realized the need for a 2nd home because of the demand for a vacation rental home with the capability to comfortably accommodate larger groups. On a more personal note, I realized the need for a 2nd home so that hopefully one of the two would be available to me when I wanted to return for the warm, sunny days and beautiful sunsets.

What makes this house unique

The Aquadesiac is anything but understated. Painted the quintessential color of a tropical destination, it is impossible to ignore as you drive down E Jupiter Ln, and inside you will find a fantasy of a beach vacation rental home...beautiful color schemes, art-lined walls, whimsical decor, upscale furnishings, comfy beds with beautiful linens, and everything you might want or need in your vacation home. Everything is brand new, from the furnishings, to the TVs and other electronics, to the beautiful dinnerware, cookware, and stainless kitchen appliances. The larger-than-average pool is heated and offers a huge 'ledge' in the shallow end that serves both as a tanning deck and a playground for toddlers. Beach access is only steps away, and restaurants and beach bars are only minutes by foot from the house.

Amenities

South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Makeup Vanity w/Bench & Lighted Makeup Mirror
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Toilet Room
  • Master Ensuite Bathroom has Jacuzzi Tub and Separate Shower. Two Sinks, Makeup Vanity with Drawers & Stool - Even a lighted makeup mirror! Upstairs Guest Bathroom has Tub/Shower Combination, granite vanity with shelves below (baskets included!) for your toiletries, huge closet for your belongings. Downstairs Guest Bathroom: Double Vanity (Granite), Shelves (with baskets), Tub/Shower Combination, Private Toilet Room!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Double over Double Bunk Bed Sets
  • MASTER: Beautiful bedroom set of King Bed, Dresser/Mirror, 2 Nightstands, Plush Chaise Lounge and 46' Samsung LED TV w/Blu Ray Player. Large walk-in closet with loads of shelving - unload those bags and make yourself at home! UPSTRS GUEST BR: Tropical Setting - Qn Bed, N/S, Chest of Drawers & Chair, TV. DNSTRS GUEST BR: 2 Qn Platform Storage Beds, Chest of Drawers, 2 Nightstands, Sitting area (2 Chairs & table), TV. BUNK ROOM: 2 Double on Double Bunk Beds, Sitting Area, Chest of Drawers, TV & Blu Ray Player
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
JULY 15-22 NOW AVAILABLE (LATE CANCELLATION) CONTACT FOR REDUCED RATES!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
5

This place was AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5

Mrs. Toni was very pleasant to work with from the very beginning til the very end. She truly made our experience renting a breeze! The house was amazing! This was the first time I've rented and the house matched the pictures!! Even our group of teenagers commented on her attention to detail in this house! She has provided everything you could possibly need while on your vacation! I would definitely recommend renting from her!! Thank you for everything Mrs. Toni!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An Amazing Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this beach house. It was very clean and decorated perfectly (loved the plantation shutters). You could tell right away that Toni paid special attention to the details. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, cookie sheets, Pyrex dishes; blender, toasters, griddle, coffee makers, and gadgets galore. It had everything we needed. We spent many mornings and evenings sitting out on the front porch and even that was impeccably clean - - there were absolutely no spider webs on the ceiling. It was as if the house had just been painted. The pool with the chiller was very nice as well. Also, the location of the house to the beach was extremely convenient; you basically just had to walk across the street. The only small criticism would be that some of the remotes in the bedrooms did not work because they were missing batteries and some of the light bulbs in the lamps were out and needed to have been replaced. Not a big deal as they are easy fixes, but is probably something that should be looked at before checking in new guests. We had 8 adults and 2 children in our group and we had plenty of room. We also had 4 cars and there was plenty of parking space, even without parking in the garage. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy you all enjoyed your time at the Aquadesiac, and we appreciate the glowing review. I'm also grateful for the constructive criticism regarding the bulbs and batteries...no one has ever reported this issue, and I now know we need to be more proactive to ensure that every little detail is in order.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Beautiful home, wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

The week we stayed at this beach house was wonderful. The house was very comfortable with lots of special touches. The pool and deck is where we spent most of our time when not at the beach which was a short walk away. We enjoyed our evenings watching the fireworks from the upper deck. Hope to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Susan, for the review. We strive to offer everything that any vacationer would want or need in our home, and we are happy you all had such a good time. We appreciate the fact that you all cared for our property and wish we had more renters like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Thumbs up for South Padre island not so much for Aquadesiac

  • 2 of 5

I loved south padre island and the house too. But the owner kept calling me and didn't give me my deposit back for odd reasons. The garage and a/c unit Needed to be fixed so she had people go out and fix whIle we were there and I didn't have a problem with it until she decided to keep my deposit for cleaning services. I didn't think it was fair provided that she never said anything about garage door and a/c not working. I totally recommend south padre but the owner of ther Aquadesiac not at all.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aidee, we encourage reviews; however, your particular one demands a response. You wrote in our Guest Book: “We loved your home.It was absolutely relaxing, fun, spacey (sic), and it couldn’t have been better. We will definitely come back.Thank you for allowing my family and I have (sic) an awesome vacay in your home. God bless you!” Upon checking in, you completed a "Checklist” on which you stated there was no damage present or stains on any upholstery or linens; When you left, both our sofas were soiled so badly they had to be professionally cleaned. Someone in your party apparently cooked tortillas directly on our glass top range; after our cleaning service spent almost an hour trying to remove the scorched marks to no avail, we had to order a replacement of that glass cooktop; and finally, a blanket had to be replaced due to a very noticeable red stain that could not be removed. You stated in your review on VRBO “and didn’t give me back my deposit for odd reasons.” The reasons were not odd at all, and those reasons (damaged items), along with photos and even a video, were presented to you in great detail. Not once did you contact me to deny or even discuss the damages. We did in fact return part of your deposit; only the exact amount that we had to pay to return our home and its belongings to the standard it was upon your arrival was withheld. All we ask of renters is that they leave our home in the condition they found it, and even you cannot say that was the case with your group of 14 guests. Regarding the air conditioner, you called me and said your father told you one of the exterior units was making a very loud noise, and his a/c had made that noise shortly before dying. We were very grateful you notified us of this noise, as the capacitor had to be replaced. Had that unit burned up, your summer vacation would not have been as pleasant as it was. Due to our quick response, you never suffered any loss of air conditioning. One of our 2 garage door openers failed the day you arrived (Fri), and due to the weekend, it couldn't be repaired until the following week; however, you stressed it was no issue at all. Aidee, as you stated in our Guest Book, “it couldn’t have been better.” Your VRBO review is simply a reaction of one who is unwilling to accept accountability for actions which resulted in damages and partial forfeiture of your deposit. We had every right to withhold the amount needed to repair and/or replace what you damaged.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Marvelous sibling get away

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home and location for 5 adult siblings with partners to gather for a week of relaxation. Toni's home is perfect in so many ways. We cooked in most night which was a surprise to most of us. It enabled us to share more as we gathered in South Padre from all over the country. The dining room table became "Game Central" nightly as we laughed and acted like kids again. The pool space provided much needed relation from our busy lives. I would highly recommend this property and we plan on returning

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely comfortable home.

  • 5 of 5

Had a group of 10 women , college buddies from 40 years ago. The house was perfect we enjoyed cooking, and visiting in total comfort. Pool and location is close to everything. We walked or used the free shuttle. Minutes from the gulf and the bay!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Brownsville/South Padre Island Int'l Airport
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Wanna Wanna Beach Bar
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
South Padre Island Golf Course, Laguna Vista
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Paulino's Italian Restaurant
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
South Padre Island Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
From
$595
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,400
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$709
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$408
From
$505
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,060
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$709
 
 
Fall/Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$408
From
$505
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,060
 
 
Christmas/NYE 2017
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$705
From
$811
Thu,Fri,Sat
$4,600
 
 
Fall/Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$408
From
$505
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,060
 
 
Early Spring/EASTER
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$811
From
$902
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 2 2018 - May 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$505
From
$605
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,260
 
 
Summer
May 23 2018 - Aug 12 2018
5 night minimum stay
$709
From
$811
Thu,Fri,Sat
$4,690
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2018 - Aug 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$505
From
$605
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,460
 
 
Labor Day Wkend
Aug 29 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$810
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Deposit $1,000

Rates Quoted for Groups of 14 or fewer. Larger groups may incur additional nightly fee - Please inquire.
Rates higher in Peak Holidays
Refundable Security/Damage Deposit: $1000.00, except for Spring Break & Holy Week: $2000
Cleaning Fee for Groups of 12 or More Persons: $200.00.
Please call or write for monthly rates.
5-Night Minimum Stay Required During High Season; No stays under 3 nights allowed at any time.
Minimum Age of Renters: 30; However groups in which all are under the age of 35 will be taken on a case-by-case basis due to previous damage from renters of this age. During month of March, only families or groups in which all participants are over the age of 30 will be considered.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable