Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sundestin 414 - Gulf Front! Great Views! Downtown Destin! Prime Location!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sundestin 414 -

Gulf front living at its best! The Sundestin resort is located in the heart of Destin directly on one of America’s finest beaches! The resort has everything you’ll ever need! There are two pools; one gulf front with plenty of space for sunbathing, the other pool is indoors (heated seasonally) where you find indoor hot tubs as well! There is even a full fitness facility, stream room and a spa offering massage therapy along with a private arcade for the kids! Enjoy a nice cookout at one of the community gas grills or stop by the “Endless Summer bar & grill” which offers a wide variety of cuisine and wonderful beachside drinks!

The room itself features an open floor plan that features tile floors in the living and dining rooms as well as the modern kitchen. The master suite features a king sized bed and the living room sofa is a convertible bed accommodating an additional 2 guests. Enjoy spectacular views from your private balcony!

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Destin

The heart and soul of Destin is its vibrant harbor. Adorned by a recently completed boardwalk, this scenic destination is home to a community of local charter fishing boats, water activity providers, beach shops, restaurants and nightlife spots. Off the harbor, Downtown Destin hosts family fun at both Big Kahunas’ Water Park and the Destin Track. Accommodations in Downtown Destin are comprised primarily of condos and townhomes, conveniently locating guests just moments from the most sought after attractions in the area

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services


Destin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - outdoor shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Sundestin 414 - Gulf Front! Great Views! Downtown Destin! Prime Location!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews

Great location and easy acces to beach

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at 414 SunDestin. Private entrance to beach was A++ and the amenities were okay. We were also able to check in early with no extra fee. Photos are pretty accurate

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback - we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at 414 Sundestin by Ocean Reef Resorts. We hope your travels bring you back down to Destin again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Perfect for a family of 6 ( 4 kids) only recommendation is provide a hair dryer:)

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at "SunDestin" by Ocean Reef Resorts! We hope your travels bring you back to our area again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not going back

  • 1 of 5

Well upon arrival we realized we were deceived by the picture the room claimed it look as though we had a full beach view however we had mostly a view of the roof and the beer cans on the roof. Also we were singled out because we didn't not book through the hotels main site we were not allowed to use all the guest emmities that were offered. The dishwasher when used made the whole room smell like sewage. We had no access to clean towels. Also we were forced to pay 37.50 a day for two chairs and a umbrella. We were not told prior we could not use our umbrella we brought . We love Destin and come every year but we will be going back to our previous condo from now on.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any miscommunication during the booking process but this unit is exactly as advertised. There is a photo taken from your balcony showing exactly what your view looks like. Fresh towels are always available upon request you simply need to give us a call. the onsite front desk does not manage this private property as it is a professionally managed Vacation Rental By Owner. We are not sure which amenities you were denied but our guests do have full access to the buildings facilities. If you are referring to the beach chairs, those are not advertised as being complimentary. Again we do apologize if this was not made clear enough upon booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Just What We Needed!

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome! It worked out perfectly for what we were looking for. My family and I will definitely be back and rent with Ocean reef. We love them.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! Please let us know when you are coming back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 2 of 5

The carpet was dirty & there was a hole in the bedroom door. Outdoor deck furniture was a joke. Kitchen supplies very limited. The unit was warm - a sign on thermostat read not to turn it below 72 or unit would freeze up & there would be no air conditioning. The halls in Sundestin are dark with low ceilings. Feels dirty. I would not stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Were sorry you were not as pleased with this property as our previous guests. I have notified the HOA about the lighting suggestions. It should be noted that New patio furniture was brought over to the condo upon receipt of this message. We were unaware that it had gotten sparse over the course of a sold out summer, sorry about that! Also please note that the A/C was and is working perfectly, we recommend not going below 72 so it will continue to operate and not freeze up. At any rate, we do apologize if that did not meet your preference.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees