Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Condo in Chesapeake Lofts - BIKE WEEK DATES STILL AVAILABLE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Pool and Marina views - Sleeps 4 to 6

Tastefully furnished Condo in the Chesapeake Lofts Building in downtown Sandusky.

This beautifully decorated Condo on Sandusky Bay features 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, and sleeps 4 to 6. Enjoy sunset views from this unit's patio over looking the pool and marina. This first floor units provides convenient access to and from the pool, its only steps away! This unit features a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances and bath rooms with Corian counter tops. One King, one queen and one pull out couch provide plenty of room for a party of 6!

This unit is part of the Chesapeake Lofts Waterfront development in downtown Sandusky's Paper District providing a plethora of activities and dining options within walking distance! The Chesapeake Lofts is located directly next to the JET EXPRESS providing direct transportation to Put-In-Bay/South Bass Island and Kelly's Island!! The property is also conveniently located a short drive from CEDAR POINT Amusement Park! Within this gated property, you will receive complimentary access to the Fitness Center, outdoor pool, and jacuzzi. Finally, BRING YOUR BOAT, situated on the water, the building is next to the City's new Marina to the west (transient dockage available).

More Details

Owner
Lisa McCormick
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Sandusky Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Condo in Chesapeake Lofts - BIKE WEEK DATES STILL AVAILABLE
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
New York, Ny
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, clean and great location!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delaware ohio
3

Nice place, great location.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was smaller than the photos indicated. While there was ample room for the 4 us of for the weekend, it would have gotten cramped if we had stayed much longer. There was only one bank of windows in the condo; no windows in either bedroom which was odd (and a bit uncomfortable) to me. The location of the condo was great, with plenty of parking. And the pool was large and inviting (unfortunately it rained during out stay and we did not get to make use of it). There were some issues with the keys not working well, and that was rather frustrating. Overall, not a bad place to stay, and it served us well for our short stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We have since had a locksmith look at the key situation and all key issues have been fixed. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!😃

  • 4 of 5

Our Experience is a very positive one in regards to the property. It's location was perfect for what we did in town. Property was well kept and clean. Would have received a five, but had a couple of glitches. Nothing that couldn't be taken care of for the next time. I would recommend this condo to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Sunset Sanctuary. I received your email regarding the glitches and all items have been addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schaumburg, Illinois
4

Lovely condo

  • 4 of 5

This one one of two first-floor condo units we booked for a week in Sandusky with the extended family. This unit was more suitable for adults than our rambunctious kids, so our four senior citizens stayed here. It's a lovely condo, but we were disappointed in the lack of toilet paper and paper towels, which we had to buy at a grocery store. The back door doesn't lock properly, and we had one set of keys that we could never get to work.

The location is excellent, close to the ferry and Cedar Point. The mall, movie theater and chain restaurants are a short drive away on Rt. 250.

The pool was great for the kids in our group -- the one thing they all agreed on.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! In the future if any items are missing or need replenished, feel free to send me a text and I can run the items over!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

VEry nice condo, would stayed there again

  • 5 of 5

IT was a nice tastefully decorated condo. IT was centrally located and very easy to get around town.

THe directions Lisa gave us were prefect. THe pool looked nice but we didn't have time to go swimming.

THere was a lot to see and do around Cedar Point. FOund a Brick oven pizza restaurant that was fantastic,

Just as good as John's in Greenich Village in New York.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed for three nights and found the condo to be quite nice. The only two things we had a problem with is that there was only one TV in living area, it had only 1-2 channels and all were news or sports. The other was trouble with regulating the air conditioner, it was always 75 in the condo. The location was wonderful , the security was good, and the location to the pool was excellent. Oh yes, be sure to take lots of quarters for the laundry there is no change machine on site.

Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The air conditioner has since been fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandusky Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Sep 6 2016 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$750
$1,700
 
 
Summer I
May 26 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$999
$3,500
 
 
Holiday Week - July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,199
 
 
Summer II
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$999
$3,500
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Off Season
Sep 5 2017 - May 24 2018
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$750
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties