Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage Style Suite Case Rental Home

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Furnished Short term rental for business travelers or Grand Haven visitors no

Centrally located totally renovated 2 bedroom 1 bath cottage style home in the City of Grand Haven. Ideal for a business person who wants privacy and convenience instead instead of a hotel. Fully applianced kitchen, full size washer and dryer, queen size and full size beds with linens. Glass block walk-in shower, cable TV and Wi-fi internet available. All utilities included. Bicycles available. Monthly rates available upon request


Owner
Steve or Holly Hass
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

About Steve or Holly Hass

Steve and Holly Hass are the owners and managers of this updated cottage that is located in the center of Grand Haven west of US31. We also live in the neighborhood because we enjoy the central location near parks, walking and bicycle trails and close to downtown, our jobs, shopping, waterfront and restaurants. We both were born in Grand Haven and have lived here our entire lives. We love the area and enjoy telling others about it!

Steve or Holly Hass purchased this cottage in 2013

What makes this cottage unique

We love the location. It is on the west side of US 31 and everything we like to visit or do is within a mile. We also live in the same neighborhood!!

Map

Car: recommended

Grand Haven is located on the shores of Lake Michigan surrounded by natural beauty, parks, bike trails, 2 mile long waterfront boardwalk, Musical fountain nightly, charter fishing, pier, dunes, and numerous festivals. Downtown has stores and art galleries with unique goods. Many antique shops in the area, a variety of restaurants for all budgets and local museums. Beautiful sunsets over Lake Michigan are a nightly draw to the pier and lakeshore.

Amenities

Grand Haven Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cottage Style Suite Case Rental Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
1721 Bonita Drive, Knoxville TN 37918
5

Comfortable and well-equipped

  • 5 of 5

I rented this cottage with my son for the month of February and was comfortable and warm. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped, and the space is nicely decorated. Holly and Steve are excellent hosts, even leaving a pie from the Grand Traverse Pie Company in the freezer and somehow arranging unseasonably pleasant weather. I look forward to staying there again sometime.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage near downtown Grand Haven

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this beautiful "beach" cottage. Although it is several blocks from the beach, it has a very "beachy" atmosphere. The cottage is bright and white with lots of windows. It has all the amenities one could want including bicycles. The kitchen is well supplied. There is a large laundry room which is quite convenient. Bed linens and towels were supplied in abundance. The enclosed porch room is great for quiet sitting or eating a meal. The landscaping around the cottage is lovely with flowers and flowering bushes. It is walking distance to the downtown area which makes the location quite convenient. The landlords are friendly and always willing to help if any situation arises. Loved our stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very grateful our guests enjoyed their time in the cottage. The reason we rent our cottage is because we truly have enjoyed every family that has stayed ! We look forward to seeing the ones that choose to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Visit

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Sunset Cottage. The house is bright, clean and well cared for. Steve and Holly were also very gracious. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place in Grand Haven, we recommend you stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you and would love having you back next year! Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute cottage, quiet and relaxing stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay at the Haas' cottage - it was as advertised - a cute, clean and quiet two bedroom, one bath cottage. A little small for two adults and two teens, but a nice size for a couple or couple with one child. We stayed for 10 days and had a very enjoyable time. The cottage was clean and came with all the usual amenities as well as the use of outdoor grills and bikes for adults (or teenagers). The location was convenient and easy to find. We weren't looking for a place by the beach or downtown, so this location, still within easy biking/walking distance of downtown, was a good option and allowed for easy parking, etc. The owners, Steve and Holly, live right next door so getting anything taken care of or any question answered is very easy. Steve and Holly were very attentive and willing to help in any way. We had no issues at all, so there was no need for us to bother them with much during our stay. Internet and cable were also available. We've stayed in several other properties in Grand Haven over the years that were all downtown condos. None of them were stand-alone homes. This cottage was nice for the privacy and quiet that we were able to enjoy. We'd highly recommend the property to any couple or small family looking to be close to what Grand Haven has to offer, but not in the middle of it all the time. Thanks to Steve and Holly for providing this unique property as an enjoyable option for visiting Grand Haven!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed Mike and his family. Hope to see you again when you travel to GH again,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Extended Stay option

  • 4 of 5

The house is just as described and pictured and the previous reviews are accurate. If you are staying for more than a weeks vacation, you may want to bring your own wine opener and kitchen items if you plan to cook beyond processed/reheated foods. If you are a light sleeper, the highway traffic may wake you around 5:30-6am. In the summer, be sure to ask when the sprinkler system will be turned on so you don't get caught in it.

Most importantly, get all communications in writing and save them. Get verbal clarification from the owners on any and all special arrangements.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This seemed to be a very happy guest until she tried to extend her month long stay just 10 days before she was scheduled to leave. We had just booked it for another guest and she was disappointed. We have always told people about the timing of the sprinklers. We are always happy to change things like sprinkler schedule if it is a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful vacation at a wonderful cottage!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed at the cottage for a vacation with our toddler. The house was perfect; very clean, comfortable, adorably decorated, and is in a great location. Steve and Holly were wonderful to work with and super helpful in letting us know about town events, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $300

Please contact the property owner for special requests and times.
All rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties