check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private Patio 3BR/2BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3br/2ba Walking Distance To Beach

Spacious 3BR/2BA townhouse, less than 2 blocks to the beach, shopping, restaurants, bars, and groceries. 1 King bedroom, 1 Queen bedroom, 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds. Great private patio to sit and relax after a long day at the beach or grill the catch of the day. His and Hers' beach bikes include in rental, you can literally park your car and ride the bikes to most places. Washer and Dryer available.


Owner
Bernard Wright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Bernard Wright

Southern Family that loved the beach growing up.

Bernard Wright purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Bernard Wright chose Island Areas

We actually owned another property on Hilton head but wanted to be on South Beach, closer to the beach and activities. We also love to grill so having the patio was a must.

What makes this townhome unique

We love this space, the 2 floors gives some separation when needed. Love the washer and dryer for convenience. The patios are great and looking forward to using the whirlpool.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Private Patio 3BR/2BA
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Suwanee, GA
5

Good place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Close to everything you need!!

Bikes and beach items were a true plus.

10 minute walk to the beach wasn't bad.

Kitchen had everything you need to make your trip enjoyable!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed in experience.

  • 1 of 5

The condo was dirty. It looked like it had not had a thorough cleaning in a very long time. I would not recommend this place for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: in our efforts to allow guest to book for less than 1 week at a time, it requires the cleaning service to come in several times during the week. Human error there was confusion on the cleaning day and this guest arrived shortly after the departure of another guest. The unit is cleaned after every renting, it's unfortunate that this person was unable to enjoy the lovely surroundings and the value this unit offers for its closeness to the beach shopping and restaurants. We're headed down this weekend can't wait
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay! Perfect for large families!

  • 4 of 5

It was a great home with lots of space. I also love how there were beach gear available because they take up a lot of space to bring a long. The only downside is the distance to the beach, but nothing like a little exercise to get your day started. Our family loved the bikes provided, which were a convenient way for traveling and visiting local areas. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall just what we needed!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed there with three couples, and had a wonderful stay. One couple had the twin beds, but the owner was very accommodating and able to change one of the twin bed rooms into a king.

House was clean, and kitchen had everything we needed. It was nice to have soap, and dishwashing liquid there, so we didn't have to bring.

Living room was odd in that, it only seats 4 people with a sofa and a chair. The house sleeps 6, so we had some of us seated at the hard kitchen chairs while we were relaxing after a long beach/play day. There is not even a rug, to comfortably sit on the floor. There is room by the bookshelf for possibly another chair or sofa. This was such a minor issue, but it was something we all noticed.

We loved having the bikes, the pool, and loved being so close to the beach/shops

Great stay, thank you Bernard!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorial Day weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great rental ! Location is very close to the beach (about 7 min walk) and the unit has everything you need - hot tub, bikes, grilling, beach supplies, pool, etc. Safe community and walking distance to the grocery store and restaurants. Owners had a quick response time if we emailed them about anything. We had several couples going and the owners were really accommodating and even moved twin beds together to make one large bed. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an affordable, clean, great location rental!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay We continue to work on making your vacation relaxing and enjoyable After reading about your group and from past experiences we wanted everyone to feel like they had the best accommodations We love this locations and look forward to sharing with you guys in the future Thanks again for your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great basic unit for family with young kids and teenagers

  • 4 of 5

A nice basic unit which provided all the necessary amenities for our family of 5 with room to spare. Grandma even stayed a few nights on a comfy coach. Location to beach and busy part of the island is very convenient. Only a short 5 minute bike ride or 10 minute walk to almost anything you need. Back patio exit walks right out into the pool area for quick access. Hot tub nice for small family. Condo is clean and well maintained. Nothing over the top..all rooms were a bit dated but no complaints here. Owners were responsive to inquiries. Suggest some sort of cheat sheet for renters on various amenities ( like hot tub, TVs, bike lock combos, key pad combo, etc). one very minor issue--the cable tv package was very limited, but we had very little time for TV.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are certain glad that you enjoyed your stay . As this is a new purchase for us we look forward to updating and working on the cable. Hopefully the ruko provided added some entertainment. We will also work on the quick tips guide to the condo. Again, we hope you had a great experience and will consider returning in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Season
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee per stay $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation booked.
Check in time 4pm Check out time 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Forest Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs
  • Queen air mattress available
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers