check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning Shores Penthouse Villa 23 | 2 Ensuite- Wrap-around Lanai w/BBQ

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 5


* Private 13th fairway setting on Beach course

* Upgraded Penthouse Villa

* 2 Ensuites; suite #1- King bed; suite #2- 2 Full size beds and 1 aero bed.

* Walk to Anaeho'omalu bay and marketplace

* Lanai BBQ

* Central A/C to 75 degrees

Waikoloa Beach Resort is nestled around the beautiful crescent-shaped white sand beach of Anaeho'omalu Bay. Many water-sports are available from this magnificent beach. The tranquil, warm water offers windsurfing, swimming, sailing, snorkeling, glass-bottom boat, dive trips, etc. The King's and new Queen’s Shops, within walking distance, offer world-class dining and shopping. A full-scale gourmet grocery store is available at the Queen’s Shops. Swim with dolphins, whale watch (December to April), play golf, go to a traditional luau, all within the resort.

Our newly renovated penthouse villa, encompassing over 2000sqft Hawaiian indoor/outdoor living, overlooks the Beach golf course 13th fairway in a quiet, sublime setting. Art from around the world is appointed throughout the Villa. The expansive living/dining area is marked by broad windows and the discernible gleam of Merbau wood flooring. Enjoy the central air conditioning, a new 65 inch HDTV and extended range WiFi if needed.. Kitchen has all-stainless steel appliances and granite countertops that merge well with its cool slate tile floors. Cabinets are faced with newly harvested koa wood. The unique design concept continues into the new master bedroom with its three custom-made closets and, in the bathroom, a one-basin granite sink carved beautifully into a granite counter, a large standalone shower, and stone floors. The guest bathroom only gets better with its very deep Japanese soaking tub mounted into a tile enclosure, a separate shower, and a pair of colorful onyx sinks. The two master-sized suites, one with King bed set and the second suite with two Full size beds, each have lanai access and feature lovely scenery of the greens and surrounding tropical foliage. A powder room is located off the entryway. Generous wrap-around lanai faces the western skies and offers nice views of the ocean waves highlighted by surrounding palms. Villa 23 has its own private enclosed carport right outside the door. The resort style pool is steps away. Beach chairs and beach towels included with your stay.


HI tax ID

S213-W217 849-24-02

K11D-W217 849-24-03

S305, SV23, SV19, Studio19, VA103-W291 50-43-01

More Details

Property Manager
Lionel Joyce
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Stunning Shores Penthouse Villa 23 | 2 Ensuite- Wrap-around Lanai w/BBQ
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews

Absolute perfection on the Big Island......

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week at this property and it was perfection! I work in the luxury travel industry and am fortunate enough to travel the world via the best of the best and this Villa did not disappoint!

It is clear that the owners put a lot of love and care into the recent renovation- everything is first class and top notch. The 2 full bathrooms are huge and amazing- make sure to check out the tub in the guest bathroom. The master bedroom is a good size with a nice king size bed and lots of storage space. We didn't use the guest bedroom, but it looked perfect for another couple or a family with kids. The bedrooms all have lanai access and the gentle breezes at night made it very comfortable to sleep. We left the windows and doors open all week and didn't have a need for the AC- the trade winds did the job!

The kitchen is well appointed and has everything you need. We grilled a few nights on the BBQ on the lanai and it was the perfect spot to watch the sunset. The lanai is HUGE and we used it a lot. It overlooks the golf course with ocean views and is very quiet and peaceful.

There is a really nice 65 inch tv in the living room- we didn't use it much because we were in Hawaii, but it is a nice touch.

The owners have provided 2 beach chairs and a cooler for the beach, which were appreciated. We purchased a beach umbrella to match the chairs from Costco and left it in the closet for future visitors to use. (We are from Seattle and needed a little protection for our fair skin :) ) They have also provided a little library of books to read at the beach, which was really nice- who wants to lug around books in your luggage?

The location is incredible. Each morning, we would take a walk down to the beach and hit the market on the way home. In the Queen's shopping center, there is a market called Island Gourmet, which is just like Trader Joe's. It was really nice not to have to drive to find a grocery store. We also walked over to the Hilton several times, which is just down the hill from the Villa. It was nice to be able to walk over there, see the dolphins and have a cocktail.

All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have ever taken and we look forward to returning. Lionel, the owner, is very friendly and answered any questions we had very quickly. He was a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The Big Island

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was as the pictures showed, but lacked in cleanliness and some of the items were out of date and or run down. ie chairs on the lani with no cushions, and some of the kitchen utensils were also well used. Overall experience was great but we thought it could have a used a little TLC

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the guest had a less-than-favorable opinion of the condo. We know that our housekeeper is painstaking to a fare-the-well in her cleaning of our 7 condos, and that the other 3 guests who stayed in Villa 23 in October and November who submitted reviews had nothing but the best to say about the condo - each one a 5 Star review. We also received two 5 star reviews from guests who submitted reviews in our other Shores condos: Studio 19 and 305. We continue to ask ourselves why our overall review score across the board is close to a perfect 5.0, and yet the very occasional guest will submit a low score. Unreasonable expectations? Out of touch with reality? Don't understand the value proposition? Idea of a vacation is pernicious fault-finding where none exists? Who knows?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

November 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Another excellent visit. We hope that this property is available to relax at for many years to come.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Waikoloa Vacation Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bothell, WA

Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely stay here and everything was top notch, just as described. Great communication, wonderful location, fantastic amenities. this was an unforgettable trip and we would love to stay here again! Thank you so much for the amazing opportunity!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Rafael

Lovely space

  • 4 of 5

Friends and I rented this house for our first vacation to the Big Island. Overall I would recommend the condo. Very clean. Spacious, nice kitchen with decent cooking utensils, etc. The ocean view is quite limited so do understand that this is on a golf course and in the mornings you may have mowers and maintenance guys on the course by 8am. The glass door to the lanai is quite heavy and sticks a bit (some WD40 would probably help). The bathrooms are newly renovated and lovely. The beds are *very* hard and require some sort of bed topper for more comfort (we bought cheap foam cushions at Target to help but the first night left a pretty stiff back). The Lava Lava Beach club food is ok, but the location is great for a beer and a burger with a great view. It's nice to be able to walk up to the shopping areas and hotel nearby. The pool is a super short walk and very nice. Great to have the beach chairs and coolers available to use as well as the beach towels. Washer/dryer worked great. The only complaint really is not the owners fault but at the end of our visit, new guests moved in to the condo below and were VERY loud. We were happy to be moving out after two days. Because the condos are literally on top of each other, it's just a point to realize that you may hear other guests as we did. Lionel was friendly and helpful to work with. We did lots of touring on the island and this was a great spot to work from... Aloha!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for an enjoyable stay on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was spacious and well appointed. It is within a walk to the Hilton Resort and grocery store and shops. Great shade in the morning with view of golf course. good for bird watching. We appreciated using the bird guides and island info booklets. We toured the island using condo as a base, so ate out most days, but had breakfast on the lanai. Did grill our first nite there. Very relaxed. Son/wife did comment that 2nd bedroom was very dusty with dirty floors. The master and common areas were very clean. Used the pool once: very handy and excellent. Gated community, with covered parking area. Washer/dryer were easy to use and very quiet. Having such a nice spot to return to really added to our enjoyment of the island visit. Never used the TV....too busy being in Hawaii! Would recommend the flume ride in Hawi, about 40 min north. Only negative would be the 6-hr timer on the AC. It was too warm outside to open windows at bedtime (82), and AC turned off at 4am! So bit warm for son/wife in 2nd bdrm. Fans did help.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The a/c system in the condo is brand new as of last year, and it's a Lennox, so we were surprised that it appeared not to be cooling properly. We had our service people check out the a/c system this week, after John's comment, and they found out that the fan motor was faulty. Had the motor replaced this week under warranty and we are getting plenty of cold in the Villa again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • *Regular rates are for 4 guests, (studio, 2); Last minute rates, 2 Guests. Each add. guest $10/night per guest.
    *Std fees, charged in addition to Rent are: 1. Exit Clean- Kolea/Shores Villa $185; Shores/Vista $165; $89 Studio/stay, Kolea fee: $10/night 2. Damage Protection Ins- $40 per stay non-refundable, OR ask about Damage Deposit. Online quotes and bookings in VRBO will not include a Damage Fee. Damage Fee will be added in the quote you request from Owner, and in the Booking Confirmation you receive if you Reserve online.
    *Hawaii State taxes are 13.42% on Rent plus Fees
    *Deposit required to secure the booking: 25% of total charges, plus Damage Deposit, if selected.
    *Final payment due 120 days before arrival.
    OnIslandContact: 801-793-3239
    HI tax ID
    VA103, SV23, S305, SV19, Studio19:135-023-4112-01

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1485 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties