Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large 2 Story Townhouse, walk to local attractions.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Story Townhouse, Pool, Tennis, Bikes, Linens, Parking Permit.

We are offering 3 night minimum short stays for September and October. September is $190/night and October is $175/night. No complimentary linens and towels for short stays.

Our beach house is in the fantastic community of Eagles Landing and we are just a few minutes walk to the Big Fish Grill , Arena's restaurant, Fresh Market, Dogfish Head, Wawa and opening soon seafood restaurant "Bluecoast". Our location is a short walk to Rehoboth Avenue where you will enjoy great shopping, restaurants and of course the boardwalk and beach. For Y members we are located only 2 blocks from the Sussex County YMCA. Also, we are only a short drive to the "Sports at the Beach" baseball complex.

Our bi-level townhome is large and can accommodate sleeping for up to 8 people if needed. It has 2 large bedrooms on the 2nd floor for maximum privacy. Both have ceiling fans, flat screen TV's and DVD players. Each bedroom has a dedicated full bathroom.

On the first level is a large eat in kitchen completely stocked with everything you need. The dining room boasts a large glass table for everyone to sit together and a wonderful den with a QUEEN sleeper sofa that has a wonderful air filled mattress for comfort, a new 50" flat screen TV with 10 HBO channels, Stereo and DVD player with sliding glass doors that lead to a large private deck overlooking a park like common area. There are 2 ceiling fans located in the den and dinning area and a bathroom also on the first floor.

Our home comes with assigned parking directly in front of the house with several guest spaces. We provide our quests with beach chairs, umbrella, 1 large cooler, and two 26' (his/her's) mountain bikes with locks.

Also included for our guests convenience is a Rehoboth Beach parking permit for non metered spots in town.

For all weekly guests we provide linens and towels! We do not provide sheets and towels for stays of less than 7 nights.

As the owners of this home, we have decided to property manage to ensure our guest a very personal experience. We also do all of the cleaning.

Please check the calendar for availability and read rate details before submitting inquiry. No pets, no smoking, no exceptions. Must be a responsible adult over the age of 25 to make a reservation. Maximum occupancy is 8 people.

We rent Sunday to Sunday, but will consider Saturday to Saturday. Please contact us if Sunday to Sunday does not work with your travel plans.

Thank you for considering our home for a great relaxing vacation!

OFF SEASON MONTHLY RENTALS AVAILABLE!

We offer off season monthly rentals beginning October 1st through April 30th. You will be responsible for all utilities, sheets and towels and we will not provide bikes or a parking permit like we do with summer rentals. We will consider shorter rentals then 6 months but nothing less then 3 months will be permitted.

More Details

Owner
Ken and Debbie Keup
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

About Ken and Debbie Keup

Vacationed in Rehoboth our entire lives and finally purchased this house. We love it! This is our first year renting with VRBO.

Ken and Debbie Keup purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Ken and Debbie Keup chose Rehoboth Beach

Great location, pool, tennis, but quiet.

What makes this townhome unique

Close to town, swimming pools, tennis, relaxing decks, great place to walk and bike. We supply a Rehoboth parking permit, linen service, 2 bikes, a large cooler, beach chairs and an umbrella! The house space is very large and comfortable. The rear deck is very peaceful and a great place to read a book or enjoy your favorite beverage.

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , On 1st floor.
  • Guests provide their own toilet paper for stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , The 2 singles is a trundle bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Both bedrooms have dedicated full bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Guests provide their own paper products and trash bags.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Large 2 Story Townhouse, walk to local attractions.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing...the townhouse was just what we needed for our family of 4 😀 We love eagles landing the location is perfect and the pool was nice and close to the house!! We would definitely stay here again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall great experience

  • 5 of 5

Townshouse was incredibly clean and the location is great! So glad we chose to stay at Eagles Landing.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Clean, but uninviting

  • 1 of 5

The property was clean, but notes were everywhere. The most obnoxious was on the back of every toilet. Flush only toilet paperwork down the toilet. If you flush anything else and it stops up you have to call and pay plumber. If it overflows and stains the ceiling, you pay. You see, that was so wrong, because they only left a third of a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom! After driving over 8 hours, who wants to find a store in a strange town? Another threatening note was about bringing any sand into the house, you can't come into the house in a wet bathing suit, but there's a pool to use.

Check closely on amenities! Sure, there's a picture of fluffy towels, but under amenities, you have to rest your mouse over the ellipsis, oh, only if you stay seven days! So the day before leaving I was running around to find queen size sheets! And packing garbage bags full of towels.

The welcome letter was anything but. There's a grill but don't use it! Don't lose the parking pass, of course not. There are bikes, but if you break them you pay. If you leave any sand in the tub or shower, you pay. There are beach chairs in an outside closet. The one I took to the beach was broken, probably by another guest scared by the notes. The one on the fridge ran my blood cold! They had already charged a deposit on my card!

TV in both bedrooms and living room, but the service they subscribe is about 6 basic channels. My husband couldn't watch his sports teams, or news channels, so he was very disappointed!!! There's such stinginess everywhere! There's a washer and dryer, with one cheap dryer sheet in a sandwich baggie. Thankfully after reading the "welcome" letter, I decided to bring all my own supplies. Before leaving, you have to take out your trash around back to the dumpster. Since I had used garbage bags to take towels and linens, I inadvertently threw away a bag of our laundry.

Yes, it was clean, but that's all I can say about it. Our family had a great time at the beach, boardwalk and in town. We stayed out of the house as much as we could.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, To start off with your first word "CLEAN" is why all tenants walk into a clean home. Who wants to enter a home dirty. We do start all guest with paper products so no need to shop until you have settled in. Some guests may choose to do laundry so we do provide a drier sheet and clothes washer pod, as well as helping our guests with kitchen cleaning so we provide a dishwasher pod, dish soap, sponge, cleaning supplies and trash bags. These items are a courtesy for our guests. We do not provide these items for the entire stay. As for the notes you may find around the house, they are helpful suggestions to help our guests so during their stays they have no issues. You did not mention that we leave notes for DVD and TV controllers, switches for ceiling fans and lights. We want all guest to have a great experience. Sand can be damaging to drains, wet suits can damage fabric on furniture and anything being flushed down a toilet other then toilet paper can cause backups. When you are on vacation no one wants to deal with an unpleasant issue. Most of our guests are homeowners and already realize that all listed above is true and realize our notes are very helpful. The sheets and towels are another courtesy to our guest and are provided for 7 night stays and unfortunately you stayed for 3 nights only. We did have email confirmation with you about this before your stay. That resulted with you calling and leaving an apology on our phone for you having not read our description fully and threatening us with a bad review after your stay. The TV channel list is provided and we do have HBO and provide DVD movies for your entertainment. All items provided are in good working order before all guest arrive. We as owners are the ones that clean and check the property so we would find broken items. We do not have any broken beach chairs, umbrellas or bikes. We send all our guests a welcome letter before they arrive that reviews our amenities so there are no surprises upon arrival. Yes, we ask all guests to remove their trash when they exit the property. We provide so many extras when you rent because our home is very important to us. A few items you did not mention for our guests pleasure is a Rehoboth Beach parking permit, a community pool and tennis courts. We gave you a 5 star review since you took care of our home. We aim to give our guests a great property so this helps enhance their vacation at Rehoboth Beach and always hope they want to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

A fantastic find!

  • 5 of 5

Huge and spacious for a shore property and you can't beat the price! Ken and Debbie were great to work with and extremely responsive. The house was really clean, cozy and came with so many extras like bikes, pool tags, and a parking permit for the town. We will rent this place again next year in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a great review. We aim to give our guests a wonderful vacation home. Hope you come to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Home was plenty big for two families

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean home. We had a wonderful vacation and will definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Cape May-Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Rehoboth Beach Yacht and C.C.
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Rt. 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Big Fish Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rehoboth Beach

Jungle Jim's Water park is close by. Walk in to town and enjoy Dogfish Head Brewery. Bike to the beach or to cape Henlopen State Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

We require a 7 day minimum for rentals for peak season. For monthly rentals the rate does not include utilities.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties