Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAZY PARROT * PETITE COASTAL RETREAT * SEPTEMBER REDUCED RATES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 150 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

PRIVATE COTTAGE - WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH

'LAZY PARROT' IS (1) OF (10) PRIVATE LITTLE BEACH COTTAGES AVAILABLE FOR VACATION RENTAL. 'LAZY PARROT' IS A (1) BEDROOM, (1) BATH PRIVATE BEACH COTTAGE. INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL ARE (2) BEACH CHAIRS, IGLOO COOLER & BEACH CART FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT. ALL COTTAGES ARE NON SMOKING. PRIMARY GUEST MUST BE 25 YRS OR OLDER TO RENT. PLEASE KNOW WE LOVE OUR PETS HOWEVER OUR COTTAGES ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY.. WE ARE A 3 BLOCKS TO THE MIRAMAR BEACH PUBLIC BEACH ACESS WHICH OFFERS FREE PARKING, RESTROOM FACILITIES AND POMPANO JOE'S RESTAURANT/BAR FOR FOOD AND BEVERAGE. FOR THOSE WHO PREFER NOT TO WALK OR DRIVE TO THE BEACH WE OFFER BIKES RENTALS ONSITE. PLEASE INQUIRE AND RESERVE PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL. GOLF CART RENTALS ARE AVAILABLE RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO THE COTTAGES. OUR COTTAGE IS SELF CHECK IN AND GUESTS WILL RECEIVE A SECURE DOOR CODE VIA EMAIL PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. WE ARE A PRIVATE, NO-THRU TRAFFIC COMMUNITY WHICH AFFORDS PLENTY OF PRIVACY WHEN YOU WANT TO GET AWAY FROM THE CROWDS. EACH COTTAGE HAS DESIGNATED PARKING FOR (2) VEHICLES. 'LAZY PARROT' SLEEPS 2 GUESTS WITH A QUEEN SIZE BED IN THE BEDROOM AND A SLEEPER SOFA IN THE LIVING ROOM. THE COTTAGE IS EQUIPPED WITH A FULL KITCHEN. A DINING ROOM TABLE IS PROVIDED AND SEATS 4. DUE TO THE SMALL SIZE OF THE COTTAGE THERE IS NO WASHER OR DRYER. A GAS GRILL IS PROVIDED. ALL COTTAGES HAVE A FRONT PORCH WITH AN ADIRONDACK CHAIR FOR RELAXING AFTER A DAY AT THE BEACH. THERE ARE PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA INCLUDING POMPANO JOES, WHALES TAIL, AND CAPTAIN DAVE'S ON THE GULF. FOR EARLY RISERS, COFFEE AND BREAKFAST IS AVAILABLE AT STARBUCKS, BAD ASS COFFEE AND THE DONUT HOLE. WHOLE FOODS, PUBLIX AND WINN DIXIE GROCERY STORES ARE AVAILABLE FOR YOUR SHOPPING NEEDS. CVS PHARMACY IS LOCATED RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER. SHOPPING IN DESTIN AND SILVER SANDS OUTLET MALL ARE BOTH WITHIN A SHORT DRIVE OF THE COTTAGE. DEEP SEA FISHING AND BOATING ARE A SHORT DISTANCE AWAY. THERE ARE NUMEROUS FAMILY ORIENTED ACTIVITIES IN THE AREA. AND OF COURSE, THERE IS ALWAYS THE BEACH!


Owner
Rita Bottems
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 'Lazy Parrot' bathroom offers a shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 'Lazy Parrot' is furnished with a queen size bed. A TV with Direct TV Satellite is included.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAZY PARROT * PETITE COASTAL RETREAT * SEPTEMBER REDUCED RATES
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
4

Good stay close to beach and private.

  • 4 of 5

We were very relaxed at the cottage and would consider again. There are a few little things that could have been better. Sprinklers had an issue and a lot of outside lights were not operating. Furnishings were very inviting. Plenty of towels provided but on six wash cloths to last two people Sunday evening to Thurs morning. Had to buy toilet paper to last. We would still do it again. Maybe next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to continue to improve. It was noted that our sprinklers had an issue and I am unable to address that as the issue was not stated. We are in the process of replacing our outdoor palm tree lights for the upcoming season. I encourage all guests to read our description as it pertains to toiletries. We provide a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Little Place!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this last minute for a quick trip in Destin. It's a perfect cottage for two people. We really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything thing was great! The cottage was just as described with a quick walk to the beach

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

It's perfect for 2 people. Everything was great! Except the mattress was kinda terrible

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of our cottages have been upgraded for the new season and do include a new mattress.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Little Cottage!!!

  • 4 of 5

The cottages are so cute! Exactly what we were looking for. Very clean with supplies to keep it that way. Surprisingly a lot of space give the square footage. The bedroom had plenty of storage and even a vanity and/or desk area. Drawers are built in under a closet space to hang clothes with sliding doors. The bathroom had both a mirror and a mirrored medicine cabinet plus both upper and lower cabinets. Although due to space there was no stove in this unit, the refrigerator was more than ample, and a toaster oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker were provided. Eating out, we really didn't use the rest of the items.

The unit was furnished great! I really wanted to take the 'weathered' bedroom and living room furniture with me but that would have been frowned upon!!! OK, after a couple days, the parrots seemed to be staring at me. Everything was in keeping with the theme, even the paper towel holder (which towels were provided plus cleaning supplies), coasters, glasses, etc. The floor was nice hard wood easy to keep clean. We didn't use the gas grill but one was right next to the porch.

Although I knew the exact location before hand, the only downside was not being on the beach. It was a short drive or walk but we had grown accustomed to staying on the beach. Very convenient to CVS, Pizza Hut, etc.

Rita was very quick to respond with instructions on check in (email comes from notifications AT alarm DOT com - check your junk folder). Thanks for a great visit!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quite property tucked away from the mainstream foot traffic

  • 5 of 5

This was a spur of the moment trip my spouse and I planned just one day before leaving. We wanted to try a different aspect to being tourist's so we chose these fantastic cottages, and I'm very happy we did! It was exactly what we were looking for. Clean simple, and cozy.

The only thing I would say for constructive feedback is the strength of the wifi. It was very slow and we were unable to download a movie from Netflix (actually we fell asleep waiting for the movie to download). The wifi was not an important factor in our stay.

We will be coming back again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our little cottages are the perfect size for a quick getaway trip to the beach. The mini kitchen is perfect for preparing small meals. You are close to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and all the activities Destin & Miramar Beach has to offer. We do provide WIFI however during the busy tourist season it does has a tendency to slow down at different times during the day. We report these issues immediately to our network provider to help them understand the overload on their systems. We hope in time this situation will improve for all of us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pompano Joe's, Whale's Tail, Capt Dave's,
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Seascape Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pompano Joe's, Whale's Tail, Captain Dave's
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Gulf Of Mexico
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $100

No Smoking (A $250.00 fee will be charged for smoking in cottage)

No Pets Allowed (A $250.00 fee will be charged for allowing a pet in cottage)

Bike Rentals are available onsite. Please inquire and reserve prior to your arrival.

Due to the small size of the cottage there is no washer or dryer. Our 2 bedroom cottages do offer washer/dryer.

Must be 25 yrs old to rent. Proof of ID will be required upon arrival.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We do not accept American Express.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties