check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Discounted Winter Rate -- Ocean View on 6th Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6

The Ocean Grove Condominium is a upscale, gated community that is only a few years old. Whether you are seeking a romantic getaway or a family vacation, this luxurious condo with breathtaking ocean view is exactly what you are looking for!

THE COMMUNITY

- The condo is on the 6th floor with an unobstructed 180 degree view of the ocean

- The building is on Seawall Boulevard which is right on the edge of the ocean

- Ocean Grove is a gated community

THE CONDO

- 2 bedrooms each with queen bed, futon in living room - sleep 6

- All bedrooms have high quality very new sheets

- Full size kitchen with JennAir stainless steel stove/oven

- New upgraded granite countertops and granite coffee table

- Two TVs: one 48 inch TV in Master's bedroom, One 52 inch TV in living room

- Cable TV service

- High speed internet with Wi-Fi connection

- On-site beautiful 100 ft. pool with its sunbathing ledge and kiddie pool

- On-site fitness center

- Complete cookware and dinning plates and silverware

- Two parking lots

- No smoking, no pets

ACTIVITIES

- Walking or cycling on Seawall Blvd

- Grocery and shopping within walking distance

- Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn Water Park and more within 2 miles

CANCELLATION

- Please read carefully before booking. This cancellation policy is a legally binding contract between the owner and tenants (guests).

- Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

- Bookings canceled 29 days or fewer before the check-in date will receive no refund.

- Bookings can be rescheduled at least 30 days before the start of the original scheduled stay to an available time with appropriate rent adjustment.

- Guest can purchase a Cancellation Protection policy from HomeAway website when you book your reservation. Read the agreement carefully before purchase.

- We recommend that Guest purchase a Condo Property Damage Protection policy which will protect you from being charged for condo property damages. The policy can be purchase with your reservation. Read the agreement carefully before purchase.

- This refund policy is strictly enforced. This portion of the description is considered as part of the agreement between Owner and Guest (or tenant). Please read carefully before booking.

More Details

Owner
Mike John
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Discounted Winter Rate -- Ocean View on 6th Floor
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
4

It was great! I would definitely book here again.

  • 4 of 5

The place was great!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views, comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable suite with basic living essentials. We had a very minor issue with the bedding and it was taken care of promptly. Could have used more in the way of smaller dishes and drinkware but otherwise it was great. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A/c problems

  • 2 of 5

The A/c was locked at 72-76 and had no control over it. The owner controlled from an Ap on his phone or computer. First night I woke up to 78 degrees in condo. It only had hot air coming out of vents. I figured out how to turn it off and opened windows and doors. When I left next day and returned the owner had turned on again from his phone? Again it was hot in condo. I texted him to please shut it off that it was only blowing hot air so he did and locked me completely out of thermostat electronically. We had to sleep with windows open the rest of stay which while I told him it was ok because I felt bad for complaining, we were miserable. The windows had no screens and faced ocean so it was damp air. For the amount I paid I should have received some money back or at least send A/c man. Clean nice condo other than that but never again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the guest had difficulties with the thermostat. The condo is equipped with the Google Nest Thermostat. Initially the thermostat is locked with temperature range 68-80 degrees so that guest can set any temperature in between. The gust contacted me because of some difficulty with the thermostat, I then completely unlocked it so that she can set to any temperature. But she still had difficulties with it. After hearing her saying that she is "perfectly happy with the AC off", I turned it off and left an option for her to turn on the AC with any temperature she likes (unlocked). I thought it was fine because I did not hear any concerns/questions from her thereafter. Obviously that's not the case. To my future guests: The condo uses the Google Nest Thermostat with temperature range set to 68-80 degrees Fahrenheit (or any range the guest likes). To set a temperature, you only need to turn the whole round thermostat clockwise or counter clockwise. Do not press it, otherwise, you will be asked to enter password. If this happens, just wait for a few minutes. It will come back to normal state. Or just enter anything as password, then it comes back to normal state. I will put a simple instruction near the Nest Thermostat as soon as possible for my future guests. I am very sorry that this guest had problems with the Nest Thermostat. I did not pay enough attention to letting guests know how to use the thermostat because I never had any complain about it before.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Modern, relaxing condo with ocean views

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this condo. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Its modern, clean, and up to date. The parking spot near the elevators is a boon. The kitchen has everything you need to make a meal if you choose to do so. Its about 20 minutes away from Strand street and very close to supermarkets (Walmart especially). Mike contacted us to let us know that we could check in early if we chose to do so, which we did. My in laws who were visiting from Illinois were impressed with the hospitality. Thank you Mike!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean, Quiet place not far at all to and from parking lot from any Condo I love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

I had a great experience, heck I didn't even want to go sight seeing due to very comfy place!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Its on the quiet end is best for the kids, plenty of room.. Everything was great

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
George Bush Intercontinental Airport
Car: recommended

The suite is on the sixth floor facing the Gulf of Mexico right on the edge of Gulf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$600
$1,600
 
 
Spring Rate
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
$2,500
 
 
Summer Rate
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Guests are asked to maintain the condo during their stay, and the condo is professionally cleaned ONLY after guests checked out. Please read the cancellation policy carefully.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hallway Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master's bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master's Bedroom - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms have night stands, lamps, wireless and wired internet connection
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers