Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Sunrise Views from Skyview (348) at Maravilla

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 766 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Balcony accessed through master & living room, welcomes up to 8 guests

Skyview Paradise, # 348 at the Maravilla, is a tastefully decorated 2 bedroom, 2 bath, top floor condo at the Maravilla resort condominium complex welcoming up to 8 guests including king bed in the master bedroom, queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room, queen bed PLUS twin over double bunks in the second bedroom.

This is one of the very few units at the complex that has a washer/dryer in the unit - no need to bring quarters (though we do ask that you shake the sand off your clothes/towels before washing them, and check the filter on the dryer before and after each use.)

The kitchen has all you could possibly need to make a peanut butter & jelly sandwich for a beach picnic to a gourmet meal if you wish. Midnight snacks, and popcorn for family movie night. Pots & pans, dishes, silverware and glassware as well as, of course, a coffee pot!

We provide starter supplies of paper products, toiletries and coffee to ensure you have time to get settled before making your grocery list.

We include quality bed linens and bath towels (at no additional expense - we won't tell you later there is a linen rental fee) and we don't use white starched ones, either. You are renting someone's vacation home, and we want it to be your home away from home this time, and every time you visit Galveston.

On short term rentals we don't ask for a security deposit. Included in our pricing is a damage waiver. Accidents will happen. Please tell us so that we can replace something before the next guest arrives, but we don't want you to be concerned should a glass break - you are on vacation!

The complex features 3 pools, one of them heated, a hot tub, and a recreation room with ping pong table, exercise equipment and a free lending book library. The welcoming office/lobby area has a business center for guest use.

The Maravilla resort - not us - charges for parking. Sorry! It is only $15.00 per vehicle and this is valid for the duration of your stay. When we send your confirmation we will let you know how to get your parking permits as well. The complex accepts personal checks, credit and debit cards, but not cash.

All My Galveston Getaway condos feature free secure WiFi.

Regrettably, at the time being there is a problem with the balcony at this unit and the board of directors of the Association at the Maravilla has indicated that no one is to use the balconies in an abundance of caution. There is a notice posted on the door to the balcony that explains this, and we are truly sorry for this and we appreciate your understanding that this is 100% out of our control. Please note that if you reserve this property you do so knowing that the balcony cannot be accessed during your stay. Just as soon as we get the green light to allow access again we will do so - but we want to ensure that you are safe during your stay and Come Stay With Us again in the future!

Come Stay With Us!

More Details

Property Manager
Cathie
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 766 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Outside of Entry Bedroom - accessed through hallway
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master En Suite Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 5 - queen bed, twin over double bunks
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En Suite Bath, Sliding Doors to Balcony, Flat Panel TV
  • King bed, en suite bath, sliding door access to balcony and flat panel television
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Incredible Sunrise Views from Skyview (348) at Maravilla
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

The property itself was nice. The rental itself was not as advertised.

  • 1 of 5

The company placed us originally in a room without a functioning air conditioner. The company moved us to another room but the room was not near as nice. The company did not adjust the price, however. The suite we were moved to did not have hot water in one of the showers. The "king" bed was just two twin beds pushed together, so we fought the crack between the two mattresses all night. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, we sure are sorry that you did not have a good vacation. We did everything we knew how to do to make your group comfortable when we learned that the HVAC system needed service in the unit you had reserved, had we known of that problem in advance we would have had the system serviced. Also, had we known of the water problem we would have sent someone, and the guests who have stayed there since you have not had any issues - but we will definitely have it looked at. Actually - the suite to which you were moved is much larger, and usually rents for more than the one you reserved with the huge balcony overlooking the largest of the 3 pools at the complex. We hope you enjoy future travels and that you are having an awesome summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice property.

  • 5 of 5

The property was in great shape. Everything we needed was provided. It was roomy and the view from the balcony was great. We enjoyed the pools and had a great time overall. The only drawback was the rainy weather.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words and we are thrilled that you had a good time (in spite of the rain - sorry there are some things we just can't control! Wish we could have sunshine AND rainbows every day!) We would love to have you Come Stay With Us again. Keep in mind that all of our past guests receive at least a 10% discount off future stays of 3 nights or longer - so when you email us to reserve again - be sure to remind us that you are a "repeat offender" with My Galveston Getaway. Come back any time - you were the perfect guests. Cathie My Galveston Getaway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,260
$2,182
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$865
Flat fee
 
 
Lone Star Rally Weekend
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Pet Fee $75

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable