Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Two Bed Room Cottage, Unit # 1

Bedrooms 2
Space 290 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

5164 Lake Road East, Geneva On The Lake, Ohio 44041

Quiet Eastern end of Geneva on the Lake located. Everything Walk able distances and very close to Lake Erie and Town Ship Park for your family events and entertainments. Two bed rooms come with full size beds, sofa bed, 40' HD, Dish Cable with Showtime, Internet, Full Kitchen with Utensils, and Standing Shower Bath Room and Room Air Conditioner and heated Unit. Many Bars and Restaurants close to the cottage.

Property Manager
Ram Marudhavanan
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Ram Marudhavanan

Living in Cleveland Heights, Ohio. Working as a Accountant and manage rental properties in Geneva on the Lake, Ohio and Cleveland Heights.

Why Ram Marudhavanan chose Geneva-on-the-Lake

Quiet and Nice Location to everything compact, economy, and Clean.


Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 290 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village
  • Water View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Vanity with Standing Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Living Room / Sofa Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Ohio's Oldest Summer Resort Lake Water Breeze and fresh air July 4th and Bikers week heavy crowded weeks.


3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Cozy Two Bed Room Cottage, Unit # 1
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews

absolutely horrible!

  • 1 of 5

Upon entering the cottage it immediately smelled of mist and cigarette smoke, which is advertised as a non-smoking cottage. The kitchen floor was covered with dead bugs and debris. We vacuum that, the kitchen table and coffee table and chairs were filthy I started cleaning them. But then I thought if this place is that dirty maybe the sheets would be dirty. We pull the covers down and they were hairs on the sheets. There was no mattress cover just a sheet over the mattress. I will be contacting VRBO to try to receive a refund. We did not stay here we left and paid to go to the motel next-door.. we contacted the manager and told him about the place being so dirty, and he would not refund our money. I realize places up here are old but they should at least be clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We kept very clean our cottage for them. They checked in used more than hour and I asked him where is dirty you found my cottage? Do you have pictures? Then he told we cleaned ourselves and they changed their mind. As per rental agreement last minute cancellations not able to get refund. My attorney will contact you and left. We hold their reservation several week for them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easy to find Cottage right off the road

  • 4 of 5

Visited Geneva on the lake over a weekend, reserved the cottage for 2 nights. Property was within a few minute walking distance of the strip. Property owner was very nice and made himself available if we would've needed anything.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Poor conditions

  • 1 of 5

Review #14649556 “Cozy Two Bed Room Cottage, Unit # 1”

Very Poor conditions

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A Smelly and moldy place , Do not stay or attempt to stay here. Issued a compliant to VEBO looking for full refund , We had to go and stay at the much better run and clean place .

Date of arrival

May 6, 2016

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great get away

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay, I appreciate the customer service will return next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Accommodation's

  • 4 of 5

This property is adequate for your needs. It has two small bedrooms, a comfortable living room, with couch, TV, WiFi, desk and chair. We spent lots of time out exploring the area. We ate our meals out except for a light breakfast. The cottage had a small fully supplied kitchen with plates, cookware, utensils. Not all matching yet Met the need. No grill when we stayed, but it would have been a great addition. There was a small dining table with four chairs in the kitchen area. It was one block from a small park that was right next to Lake cErie vwhich forvus was a high plus! This park was a great way to start the day with a little walk and to end the day watching the sunrise and sunset. The Manages were very kind! Met us when we arrived, and told us a lot about the local area. One of the cheapest places for the area. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very good location and price

  • 4 of 5

This cottage is in a perfect spot for walking down to the strip. The price is also just right! It's definitely not a posh place to stay and the place is a little run down and was musty smelling when we first checked in. But the linens and towels were clean, kitchen cups and utensils were all clean, and the TV has cable. This place is a great bargain.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Adventure Zone
Children's Entertainment Place
Geneva State Park
Old Firehouse Winery
Township Park
Very close to our cottage.
Nice Food but a little further driving distance. Try it.
GOTL Brewing Co.
Close to our cottage and nice one.
Breakwater Beach
Nice Beach
Mary's Diner
Ferrante Winery & Ristorante
Nice Italian Restaurant driving distance 5 miles
Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Triangle Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Geneva on the Lake, Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I 90
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Lakefront, Eddy's Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Break Water Beach, Geneva on the Lake, Ohio

You should spend evening hours at the Township Park and see Sunset there later go to strip for night events. People enjoy their Water Breeze from Lake Erie day an night time. It is very pleasant July and August Months every year.




Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.0%

Rates are Subject to Change until Reservation is Confirmed. Cottage additional cleaning $15.00 fee charged if you rent more than three days room cleaning required and pay the amount to our Maid directly.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties