Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Village 2 BR / 2 BA Oceanview corner unit

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Our condo is on the second floor, providing increased privacy while giving an outstanding panoramic view of the ocean and Kailua Bay. From our lanai you can see all the activity in Kailua Bay and at night you can see the lights of Kailua Kona. Often you can also see spinner dolphins or whales from our lanai. As a recent guest said, “the view is spectacular and mesmerizing.”

Our condo has a spacious living area with a spectacular ocean view. The living room has an entertainment center with cable TV, DVD player and stereo, and the kitchen (also with ocean view) is fully stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances including washer and dryer.

The master bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, variable speed ceiling fan, mirrored closet doors, and an adjoining bathroom with tub and shower.

The second bedroom also has a comfortable queen size bed and variable speed ceiling fan.

The second bathroom off the hall has a stall shower and large sink area.

Sea Village is located on the ocean side of Alii Drive less than one mile south of the shops and restaurants of Kailua Kona, and it is an enjoyable morning walk into town. In the evening there are numerous places to watch gorgeous Hawaiian Sunsets. There is a farmers market in town where you can purchase many fruits and vegetables as well as gifts for back home. It is just 10 miles south of Kona International Airport.

Sea Village has an ocean-front pool and spa. There also is an ocean-view picnic and grill area complete with tiki torches, and it is great for relaxing and watching gorgeous sunsets, as well as sunset dinners with friends. There is also an on-site tennis court. Our condo has free WiFi.

The Big Island of Hawaii offers many wonderful beaches, black sand, white sand and even a green sand beach. There is an abundance of world class golf courses. Sea Village is close to Honokohau Harbor where there are deep sea fishing tours, sunset cruises, snorkel and dive tours, and whale and dolphin watching tours. The Big Island also offers Volcanoes National Park, botanical gardens, ziplines, coffee plantations, helicopter tours over the volcano and waterfalls, and luaus, just to name a few.

Hawaii State ID # GE-020-596-5312-01

More Details

Property Manager
Wayne B Twitchell
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

About Wayne B Twitchell

X X X X X

Why Wayne B Twitchell chose Kona Coast

X X X X X

What makes this condo unique

X X X X X

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Notes:
Second floor condo provides increased privacy while giving a panoramic view of the ocean, Kailua Bay, and the town of Kailua-Kona. Spacious living area with a spectacular ocean view! Living room has a queen size hide-a-bed which gives you the option of sleeping in the quiet bedroom or sleeping in the living room where you can hear the waves. It also has an entertainment center with cable TV, VCR, DVD player and stereo. Kitchen (also with ocean view) is fully stocked. Ceiling fans throughout. Beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, coolers, beach mats, boogie boards, tennis racquets and tennis balls, books, games, ironing board & iron, toaster oven, coffee maker and coffee grinder. Sea Village is located close to downtown. Sea Village has an ocean-front pool and spa. There also is an ocean view picnic and grill area complete with tiki torches. This is great for relaxing and watching gorgeous sunsets, as well as sunset dinners with friends. There is also an on-site tennis court.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Sea Village 2 BR / 2 BA Oceanview corner unit
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
The Pas, Manitoba
4

March 28 to April 05

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

lovely sunset, with quiet friendly atmosphere. the condo was abit dated

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

The view was mesmerizing during the day and night. The condo was large and comfortable, and the lanai was large with chairs that allowed you to see the view unobstructed. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook, and lots of bath towels were provided. There is also a large amount of beach chairs, a cooler and other related beach/snorkel items in the guest bed closet that came in quite handy. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm for maybe an hour in the heat if the day, but other than that the breeze on the lanai was always enjoyable and the trade winds at night made sleeping quite comfortable. The walk to Kailua is about 17 minutes, but well worth the exercise...and while Huggo's On The Rocks was our favorite place to eat on the water, there is a plethora of dining choices with great views. We loved the town and will defenitely rent at Sea Village again!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We are repeating guest to this unit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As in the past, we enjoyed the location and convenience of the unit in relation to town and parks

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DuPont, WA
3

Short comings

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hello. The view is fantastic . The mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replace. Carpets in the bedrooms needs to be replace, carpets are in bad condition. The furniture cover in the living room is in unsatisfactory because of it's slick plastic , not comfortable and the couch sits low. We have previously stayed at "Sea Village" We previously had someone helping us with our luggage, this time. we saw no one around until it was time to change the keys to the unit. We own a condo at Ocean Shores WA, we certainly would be told by the management to replace all furniture (including mattresses and carpets plus drapes) Again I will say, The View is Fantastic! Sincerely, Walter B

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you found the condo not fully to your satisfaction. We are not sure why you thought that the carpet and mattress need to be replaced as neither one are that old (both within 5 years) and they are well maintained. The carpets are vacuumed (and if necessary spot-cleaned) after each guest, and are regularly cleaned two or three times a year. We purchased a brand-new mattress pad for the mattress just prior to your arrival. We realize that not everyone likes the same firmness of mattress and so we try to be middle ground to please as many people as possible. The couch in the living room is not covered in plastic. The fabric is called Sunbrella and is an expensive fabric which is specially made to stand up to conditions that exist in waterfront locations, such as sun and salt spray. Other fabrics fade and disintegrate, which I am sure you would not find very pleasant. Our Property Manager keeps us well informed of any items that need attention, and these are quickly rectified. Since Sea Village is not a “condotel”, there are no bell boys to help with luggage. If this is a priority the hotels and resorts in the area do have bell boys for luggage handling. Respectfully submitted, Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea Village Kona

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice and clean condo with amazing view of the ocean. We got to watch Dolphins while having breakfast in the balcony.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Collins, CO
3

sea village visit...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is very large two bedroom unit.... however it is described as Ocean front....this however is a Ocean view. Faces the pool and ocean beyond...there are units in this complex that are ocean front without any obstructions. The view is nice, but you overlook the pool. The unit needs some serious updating and repairs. We dealt with with issues the first three days...water heater alarms, replaced and then no hot water.... also would expect some more beach amenities.... has two old worn beach chairs..and one is broken...etc.. the positive...great location on the island and for accessing into town restaurants...etc.. and the property grounds are well kept and very pretty

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were misled by the ocean front/view. Possibly when you booked the unit, you did not take the time to look at the photos. We have photos on our listing that show exactly what the view is like. You may call it ocean view or ocean front, but the photos speak for themselves. This same view is not only seen from the lanai, but also from the living room and kitchen. By looking at the photos, there is no mistake regarding the view and most of our guests rave about the view. It is nice also at night because instead of looking out at blackness you can see the lights of town. From the lanai you can also see the cruise ships when they arrive and depart Kona as well as all of the activity in the bay. Also we are sorry about the water heater problem. The water heater alarm is there to alert you that there is a potential problem before it becomes serious. Unfortunately, there are times when an appliance or other item may stop working at unknown times, such as the water heater, and we have no control over when these problems will arise. The management worked hard to find a plumber on emergency notice and the water heater was replaced the next day. There was a slight delay after that because the plumber forgot to switch it back on after it was installed. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties