check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sea Village 2 BR / 2 BA Oceanview corner unit

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Our condo is on the second floor, providing increased privacy while giving an outstanding panoramic view of the ocean and Kailua Bay. From our lanai you can see all the activity in Kailua Bay and at night you can see the lights of Kailua Kona. Often you can also see spinner dolphins or whales from our lanai. As a recent guest said, “the view is spectacular and mesmerizing.”

Our condo has a spacious living area with a spectacular ocean view. The living room has an entertainment center with cable TV, DVD player and stereo, and the kitchen (also with ocean view) is fully stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances including washer and dryer.

The master bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, variable speed ceiling fan, mirrored closet doors, and an adjoining bathroom with tub and shower.

The second bedroom also has a comfortable queen size bed and variable speed ceiling fan.

The second bathroom off the hall has a stall shower and large sink area.

Sea Village is located on the ocean side of Alii Drive less than one mile south of the shops and restaurants of Kailua Kona, and it is an enjoyable morning walk into town. In the evening there are numerous places to watch gorgeous Hawaiian Sunsets. There is a farmers market in town where you can purchase many fruits and vegetables as well as gifts for back home. It is just 10 miles south of Kona International Airport.

Sea Village has an ocean-front pool and spa. There also is an ocean-view picnic and grill area complete with tiki torches, and it is great for relaxing and watching gorgeous sunsets, as well as sunset dinners with friends. There is also an on-site tennis court. Our condo has free WiFi.

The Big Island of Hawaii offers many wonderful beaches, black sand, white sand and even a green sand beach. There is an abundance of world class golf courses. Sea Village is close to Honokohau Harbor where there are deep sea fishing tours, sunset cruises, snorkel and dive tours, and whale and dolphin watching tours. The Big Island also offers Volcanoes National Park, botanical gardens, ziplines, coffee plantations, helicopter tours over the volcano and waterfalls, and luaus, just to name a few.

Hawaii State ID # GE-020-596-5312-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Wayne B Twitchell
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Wayne B Twitchell

X X X X X

Why Wayne B Twitchell chose Kona Coast

X X X X X

What makes this condo unique

X X X X X

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Sea Village 2 BR / 2 BA Oceanview corner unit
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Sea Village Kona

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice and clean condo with amazing view of the ocean. We got to watch Dolphins while having breakfast in the balcony.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

sea village visit...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is very large two bedroom unit.... however it is described as Ocean front....this however is a Ocean view. Faces the pool and ocean beyond...there are units in this complex that are ocean front without any obstructions. The view is nice, but you overlook the pool. The unit needs some serious updating and repairs. We dealt with with issues the first three days...water heater alarms, replaced and then no hot water.... also would expect some more beach amenities.... has two old worn beach chairs..and one is broken...etc.. the positive...great location on the island and for accessing into town restaurants...etc.. and the property grounds are well kept and very pretty

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were misled by the ocean front/view. Possibly when you booked the unit, you did not take the time to look at the photos. We have photos on our listing that show exactly what the view is like. You may call it ocean view or ocean front, but the photos speak for themselves. This same view is not only seen from the lanai, but also from the living room and kitchen. By looking at the photos, there is no mistake regarding the view and most of our guests rave about the view. It is nice also at night because instead of looking out at blackness you can see the lights of town. From the lanai you can also see the cruise ships when they arrive and depart Kona as well as all of the activity in the bay. Also we are sorry about the water heater problem. The water heater alarm is there to alert you that there is a potential problem before it becomes serious. Unfortunately, there are times when an appliance or other item may stop working at unknown times, such as the water heater, and we have no control over when these problems will arise. The management worked hard to find a plumber on emergency notice and the water heater was replaced the next day. There was a slight delay after that because the plumber forgot to switch it back on after it was installed. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littlerock, WA
5

Awrsome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our condo at Sea Village was more than expected. The condo had a great view of the ocean and the sound of the waves at night was very relaxing. The condo had everything we needed and more, flippers, masks, snorkels, etc. We would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Vancouver, BC
4

"Very tired condo in need of major upgrade"

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the condo is fabulous with a great view of the ocean. Even though the building kitty corner to the lanai blocks the sunset it is still very enjoyable to sit outside. The proximity to restaurants is perfect as you can walk and not have to worry about driving or parking. The following are my suggestions for improvement at this condo as I would not rent this unit again: - bathrooms need Reno, shower head does not turn off well and the slow drip bounces out on to the floor soaking it. Old faucets, caulking, tile, the second bathroom is merely a powder room with an inset shower (small). - kitchen sinks very old and stained and appear rusted and difficult to clean - kitchen cupboards old and not very clean - curtains in living room that cover sliding doors should be replaced as the hooks are rusted and curtains do not slide. The slatted windows are rusted and coated with salt - the lanai furniture has the most uncomfortable hard wood high stools that does allow you to see over the railing but does not provide for comfortable long term sitting.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since the condo is booked solidly for quite some time it is difficult to get in for repairs and upgrades. As soon as it is available we will have a plumber fix the shower faucets. The second bathroom does need attention. It may seem small, but this condo is one of the largest in the complex. All others have the same size or smaller, and unfortunately bathrooms need to be compact in a condo as all space is limited. The kitchen is on the list for upgrades as are the living room curtains. Since the condo is oceanfront, the jalousie windows get constant salt water spray during high surf times, which is the winter time. This creates an ongoing battle with rust. If the condo was not ocean front there would be no salt coating or rust on the jalousie windows. The tall teak chairs on the lanai were deliberatly put there to take advantage of a more spectacular view. Many of our guests have commented about how much they enjoy sitting there and looking out at the ocean view. Also there are cushions for the seats. Respectfully submitted: Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sparks, NV
4

Adequate Accomodations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Sea Village condos have spectacular views from at least half of the units. Our unit was nicely furnished, (typical Hawaiian)however the tile floors have not been properly cleaned by the cleaning company for many weeks.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the tile floor. When you arrived the previous guest has just left and this was a back to back rental and cleaning can be a bit of a challenge. The tile floors are always cleaned, not just mopped, but they are machine cleaned. We have a sign by the front door asking people to please remove their shoes prior to entering, but sometimes this may not be convenient and will add to dirt on the floor. Respectfully submitted: Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Langley, BC
5

Great Home Base

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, comfortable and convenient with an awesome ocean view from the lanai. We had a great time on our holiday and always looked forward to relaxing in this condo between excursions. We go to Kona at least once a year and will definitely include this condo as a preferred lodging. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Notes:
Second floor condo provides increased privacy while giving a panoramic view of the ocean, Kailua Bay, and the town of Kailua-Kona. Spacious living area with a spectacular ocean view! Living room has a queen size hide-a-bed which gives you the option of sleeping in the quiet bedroom or sleeping in the living room where you can hear the waves. It also has an entertainment center with cable TV, VCR, DVD player and stereo. Kitchen (also with ocean view) is fully stocked. Ceiling fans throughout. Beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, coolers, beach mats, boogie boards, tennis racquets and tennis balls, books, games, ironing board & iron, toaster oven, coffee maker and coffee grinder. Sea Village is located close to downtown. Sea Village has an ocean-front pool and spa. There also is an ocean view picnic and grill area complete with tiki torches. This is great for relaxing and watching gorgeous sunsets, as well as sunset dinners with friends. There is also an on-site tennis court.

Partner Offers