Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Home Only 5 Years Old, Family Friendly, Convenient To Everything!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

A total of 4 bedrooms, 3 having their own bathrooms.Two sets of bunk beds are in the 4th bedroom, with double beds on bottom and singles on top and a daybed in another area. TV's in every bedroom and family room, Wi-Fi available.Wood floors, granite kitchen counter tops, custom cabinets.Large porches on front and back. Outdoor shower, sink and grilling area.Lots of parking in front of home. A great place to relax and have fun!


Owner
Judy Quinney
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Judy Quinney

I purchased the lot in 2010 and decided to build a house plan that would be not only suitable for myself but would allow me to have all 8 of my grandchildren at one time, if I chose to! I made everything convenient for myself and guests. I lived in the property for over 3 years but recently purchased another home.

Judy Quinney purchased this house in 2011

Why Judy Quinney chose Coastal

With the bedroom (sleeping) arrangements, this house can accommodate a large family or several smaller families. It is walking distance from just about anywhere on the South end of Tybee. It is close to restaurants, bars, the beach, and the pier but far enough away to enjoy some privacy.

What makes this house unique

The front porch swing is the perfect place to forget your problems! 6-7 vehicles can easily park. The bunk bed room with sliding doors is the perfect place for the kids. TV's are in all rooms and Wi-Fi is available.

Amenities

Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bunk beds have double beds on bottom and single beds on top.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Home Only 5 Years Old, Family Friendly, Convenient To Everything!
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
5

Very inviting convenient stay!

  • 5 of 5

The home was conveniently located to the beach, shopping and restaurant areas. We liked the fact that it was not on the main road and tucked away somewhat. We were only blocks away from AJ's which is one of our favorite places to eat on Tybee. Getting to the beach was simple and convenient. We really enjoyed our time on the front porch; very relaxing! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kessler Family, for such a wonderful review! I hope you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls weekend a success

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 4 girl friends spent 4 days in this lovely home. It had lots of space with four bedrooms. It is an easy trip into Savannah where we attended the 82nd annual home and garden tour, visited the Telfair Museum, the waterfront, several historic graveyards. We ate great seafood at AJ and Crab Shack on Tybee and spent some time on the beach. The location was quiet and convenient. Would have been nice if the bunk room had access to an upstairs bathroom without going through another bedroom but this wasn't a big issue for us.

We did not find any usable beach chairs which would have been helpful but we just used towels and enjoyed our time on the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the condition of the beach chairs, but I have all new ones now. The salt air will cause the metal mechanisms of the chairs to not open well. I had failed to check on the chairs this year before your visit and again, I apologize. Please come back! I promise that chairs will be in good condition from now on!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The Home had everything we needed.. Well supplied.. Extra clean.. Ms.. Judy was extra nice and helpful and answered all my questions.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I am always available to answer questions for my guests, whether it be before your arrival or during your stay. Sometimes questions may be concerning the house and others may be my suggestions for a good restaurant. I try to help with all of them!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and well appointed. e.g. the beds and linens were nice, the kitchen was well stocked. The home is just like the pictures show and worked very well for our 2 families traveling together. The location is convenient to everything on Tybee Island and just a short drive to Savannah. The owner was easy to contact and very friendly to work with. The only thing we wished for was more time during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay and my vacation home worked well for you! My goal is to make sure my guests are having a nice time and comfortable in my rental home. Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful, spacious relaxing beach house

  • 4 of 5

Pros: the owner is extremely quick and accomodating in responding to any inquiry,request or concern, house is very spacious, plenty of sleeping beds, clean towels&bed linens, plenty of pillows, seating areas, accessibility to the beach(5minute walk), Historic district, Tybee Lighthouse, grocery, Fort Pulaski, and other tourist spots, there's front and back spacious&relaxing porch with lots of seating, we loved all the detailed&fun beach-themed arts and decors all around the house, granite kitchen countertop, massive parking driveway, there's a shower, sink and grill outside, there are 3 spacious bathrooms, lots of storage, 2 adult bicycles available for the guests, flat-screen TV in every bedroom, great cable ∫ernet provider, dvd player in the living room, lots of ceiling fans around the house, great neighborhood, lots of natural lighting, plenty of windows, roomy kitchen, hardwood flooring, excellent water pressure

Cons: front&back porches need power washing, very outdated washer(no fabric conditioner cup), kitchen has no waste disposal/grinder, kitchen faucet needs repair(won't rotate unless you push hard), dull knives and scissors, needs some new kitchen utensils(soup ladle needs replacing, no wire wisk/beater(manual), worn and dirty couch pillows and throw, storage and laundry room extremely need clean up and organization, other bike needs tire replacement, very greasy kitchen vent filter

Note: make sure to bring your own trashbags, paper towels, dishsponge&soap,laundrydetergent

*kitchen vent only filters; has no air outlet so bedroom upstairs smell like what you're cooking

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for bringing these issues to my attention. My house has been booked consistently since last February so I haven't had the opportunity to get in and check on things. Bookings are sparatic for the next two months so that gives me the chance to take care of things that need doing.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time at this property. The entire rental is very spacious. The front and back porches are so relaxing and we spent a lot of time there. Everything was very clean. The kitchen was stocked for cooking and serving large meals above our expectations. We were glad to have the outdoor shower and grilling area. The parking was excellent and location to the beach was nice. We will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
Summer
May 2 2017 - Sep 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$240
$1,600
 
 
Fall, Winter
Sep 11 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning-not included $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.0%

Deposit is one quarter of total rental amount and required at the time reservation is made. Full refund of deposit if cancellation is 30 or more days from reservation date. One half of deposit is refunded if cancellation is 10-29 days before reservation date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable