Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paintbrush North - Sweet mountain views, cozy & quiet! 10% off Sept, 15% off Oct

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6, washer & dryer, covered parking, lake 5 min away

This is a very clean and well appointed two-bedroom home with fabulous views of the mountains and a good chance of seeing bison, hawks and eagles, fox, elk, and more! It has a great back deck with a BBQ for relaxing while taking in the scenery. Inside are two bedrooms with comfy beds, a living room with satellite TV, and a full kitchen with everything you'll need to make yourself feel right at home. There's also a full-sized washer and dryer in case you want to catch up on laundry while you're here.

The home offers spectacular mountain views with easy access to beautiful Hebgen Lake and the National Forest lands adjacent to the property. This is a duplex that stands alone on its own lot with a covered carport between units, so lots of room and quiet compared to most condos! It has a wood fireplace, laundry facilities, wireless internet, large screen satellite TV, along with spectacular views of Yellowstone Park and the 11'000 foot peaks surrounding West Yellowstone! This is one of four similar homes that are next to each other, so if you don't find availability in this one or need more space for a larger group, call us and we'll see if we can combine homes to get you what you need!

It is a two-bedroom home with a sofa-sleeper and is very roomy and comfortable for 4-5, but will sleep up to 6. There is a large yard, covered parking for one vehicle and plenty of off street parking for more.

There is abundant wildlife, much of which travels right past the condo, and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, skiing and snowmobiling trails right out the door. We also have other units available and can combine one, two, and three bedroom units to accommodate larger groups.

It is accessible by paved road (the last 1/4 mi is gravel), but sits in a secluded, quiet subdivision on the Horse Butte peninsula of Hebgen Lake, 9 miles outside the town of West Yellowstone.

This home is located in the mountains of Montana just minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is named after the beautiful Indian Paintbrush wildflowers that grow here in the summer. Check the photos section for a picture.

It offers truly awesome views and the subdivision is surrounded by Forest Service Land. Yellowstone Park is 15 minutes away, the Gallatin National Forest is less than one-quarter mile away, and the two main arms of beautiful Hebgen Lake are five minutes either way.

West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and winter time activities, museums, theaters, dining and shopping. The fishing, skiing, wildlife watching and geyser gazing are world renowned. Come stay in this quiet mountain retreat and spend time exploring this adventurer's wonderland!

More Details

Property Manager
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

Amenities

Horse Butte Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Full Bathroom shared with Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Full Bathroom shared with Bedroom 2
    Living Room sofa-sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has a queen sofa-sleeper couch.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime!

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Paintbrush North - Sweet mountain views, cozy & quiet! 10% off Sept, 15% off Oct
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was fantastic!!! Its location was really convienent to the west Yellowstone entrance and town, which made are stay was even better.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just an OK stay

  • 3 of 5

This home was OK for what we needed. It is not too far out of town, but much of the drive is dirt road. While advertised as room for 6, the space is OK for no more than 4 people. There were 6 of us and the living room only sat 3, and the hide a bed was just barely adequate for 2 small people. There were no extra pillows to be used for the hide a bed and they had to use the pillows from the bedrooms that were the decorative sham covered ones. The linens and towels were nice, however, there are no bath mats and the floor in the bath was kinda grungy to step on fresh out of the shower. The bath could use freshening up. Controls on the shower need fixing and we ran out of hot water even when the first to step in.

Overall the unit was fairly clean, the kitchen was nicely outfitted with all dishes, pots, etc one would need, and it is great that the unit had a washer and dryer. The internet worked, and check in/out was easy.

Overall an OK stay, perhaps a bit much for the price.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. In response, you are correct it's not too far out of town, but are incorrect in that most of the drive is a dirt road! It's 4.5 miles north of town on US Highway 191, then another 4 miles on the PAVED rainbow Point road to the entrance of Yellowstone Village, where then for the last 1/2 mile you travel on a surfaced, graded dirt road through the subdivision to the condo at a 25mph speed limit. The description and pictures are very representative of the home, and as noted in the listing it sleeps a maximum of 6 people including the sofa-sleeper couch, but is best equipped for four adults or 4 adults and 2 kids, 2 adults and 2-4 kids, etc. The bathrooms are very clean, and the owner has been doing numerous updates every year to improve the home without having raised the price much at all. The bathrooms are next on the list, but are very clean and functional as is. I don't know how much the reviewer researched rates at other properties or hotels, but this is an exceptionally nice place for the price. Thanks for looking, and we look forward to having you here!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful and homey

  • 4 of 5

The home was well stocked with towels, soap, blankets, pillows and kitchenware. We were very comfortable and loved the peace and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, Colorado
2

Not so good!

  • 2 of 5

This unit has two issues. First, the maintainance has been minimal. Chairs outside broken, grill doesn't light, mold and mildew very heavy in bathroom. Sliding door almost impossible to open. Second issue is cleanliness. Floors dirty, mold and mildew heavy in bathroom. Sheets on beds have mildew on them. Pillowcase had fresh blood on it. Pillows BADLY stained and dirty. Cannot and would not recommend. Such a disappointment-have stayed in many VRBO and this is the only one like this. Get busy management company!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure exactly how to respond to this. Firstly, the guest did not let us know that there were any problems until after checking out from a 5 night stay, then contacted us wanting a refund. If the issues were as listed, why would you not contact us immediately or at least sometime during your stay? The accusations are of course unfounded. The deck chairs are new this season and we could find no damage to them when we checked, and the grill also worked perfectly when checked. The propane valve on the tank has to be turned on and off with each use, as with any propane BBQ grill, maybe the renter didn't know how to use one? They never called to let us know or ask about it or ask how to use it, and we are available 24/7. The renter claimed to have pictures of "mold & mildew" but couldn't produce them when demanding a refund after a 5 night stay with no notice given to us! This condo is cleaned thoroughly 2-3 times a week and all of the linens are changed with each cleaning. How is it possible for mold to even form under those conditions? The bathrooms are also very clean, and mold can't even grow in our super dry climate unless there is an active leak in the plumbing! This is ridiculous and clearly a ploy to travel at other's expense! This is a professionally cleaned home, and it's cleaned much more often than any personal residence! It's unfortunate that some folks want to take advantage of others through slander (and in this case also libel) for the purpose of getting a free ride. Do you have no shame? If you are reading this review, please contact us for more information about this condo, and if you would like real time photos or video just ask and we'll take it between renters and send it to you. Also take a look at our calendar and see that this unit is pretty much fully booked this summer, and has been since May. Wouldn't someone else have noticed these problems if they really existed? Please also see the reviews for Paintbrush Grande, VRBO #507375, which is immediately next door, is virtually identical, owned by the same folks, cleaned by the same folks, and has had the same upgrades at the same time. Thanks for looking, and please let us know if you have any questions. We look forward to your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Only 10 minutes to the park entrance, had a wonderful stay. Very clean and off the beaten path.

Beautiful views with the snow on mountains. Can't wait for my next visit

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not a good place, not clean enough

  • 2 of 5

the place is overpriced, not enough upgrades to warrant the money, the dishwasher had the dirty dishes in it, the shower curtain was torn, the place is dark, light bulb in the bedroom was out, we arrived a little early, the cleaning woman had some attitude!, got bug bites on my face, I would not recommend the place, on top of that they require you to pick up and do towels and run the dishwasher, where is my cleaning fee?

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It seems as though this reviewer is upset because they found our cleaner in the home when they tried to check in an hour before check in time. They insisted on staying anyway and the cleaner was forced to leave before finishing her work. And they choose to complain about the place not being completely clean? Of course it was not, because the cleaner had to leave before finishing her work! The check in and checkout times are clearly stated in every document and email that they received before arriving. They are what they are because it leaves us the minimum time needed to get our places clean and turned over before the next guests arrive. These are not hotel rooms! This is a full-sized home! We take great pride in their cleanliness as can be seen by the many 4 and 5 star reviews. If this guest had let us know about the light bulb it would’ve been immediately replaced, but it’s also one of the things the cleaner does while completing her work, so it would’ve been replaced beforehand had she been able to finish. The shower curtain was inspected after the stay and no tear could be found. The inner curtains are replaced regularly and are somewhat oversized, so maybe this reviewer thought it looked torn? We are sorry they got bit by bugs, but we’re not sure how that happened. Bit while inside the home or outside? This reviewer stayed in September when we have no flies or mosquitoes because morning frost has killed them all by then, which makes it a great time to visit! Too expensive? Please also compare the rates of this full-sized home to any of the hotels in town. It is on average $50/night cheaper than a single hotel room, even though it's a lovely home with two bedrooms, washer and dryer facilities, a full sized kitchen with dining room, a rear deck with BBQ, and covered parking. It's also very clean and quiet and has amazing views! We hope you'll read the other reviews and contact us with any questions. It's a great place! And if something is amiss during your stay, please let us know and we’ll get it fixed as soon as possible! Many thanks for looking!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Horse Butte Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$209
$1,279
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
Spring 2018
May 15 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,074
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$219
$1,314
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 16 2018 - Oct 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

No smoking, no pets. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable