Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paintbrush North - Sweet mountain views, cozy & quiet! 10% off May 2017!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6, washer & dryer, covered parking, lake 5 min away

This is a very clean and well appointed two-bedroom home with fabulous views of the mountains and a good chance of seeing bison, hawks and eagles, fox, elk, and more! It has a great back deck with a BBQ for relaxing while taking in the scenery. Inside are two bedrooms with comfy beds, a living room with satellite TV, and a full kitchen with everything you'll need to make yourself feel right at home. There's also a full-sized washer and dryer in case you want to catch up on laundry while you're here.

The home offers spectacular mountain views with easy access to beautiful Hebgen Lake and the National Forest lands adjacent to the property. This is a duplex that stands alone on its own lot with a covered carport between units, so lots of room and quiet compared to most condos! It has a wood fireplace, laundry facilities, wireless internet, large screen satellite TV, along with spectacular views of Yellowstone Park and the 11'000 foot peaks surrounding West Yellowstone! This is one of four similar homes that are next to each other, so if you don't find availability in this one or need more space for a larger group, call us and we'll see if we can combine homes to get you what you need!

It is a two-bedroom home with a sofa-sleeper and is very roomy and comfortable for 4-5, but will sleep up to 6. There is a large yard, covered parking for one vehicle and plenty of off street parking for more.

There is abundant wildlife, much of which travels right past the condo, and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, skiing and snowmobiling trails right out the door. We also have other units available and can combine one, two, and three bedroom units to accommodate larger groups.

It is accessible by paved road (the last 1/4 mi is gravel), but sits in a secluded, quiet subdivision on the Horse Butte peninsula of Hebgen Lake, 9 miles outside the town of West Yellowstone.

This home is located in the mountains of Montana just minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is named after the beautiful Indian Paintbrush wildflowers that grow here in the summer. Check the photos section for a picture.

It offers truly awesome views and the subdivision is surrounded by Forest Service Land. Yellowstone Park is 15 minutes away, the Gallatin National Forest is less than one-quarter mile away, and the two main arms of beautiful Hebgen Lake are five minutes either way.

West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and winter time activities, museums, theaters, dining and shopping. The fishing, skiing, wildlife watching and geyser gazing are world renowned. Come stay in this quiet mountain retreat and spend time exploring this adventurer's wonderland!

More Details

Property Manager
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

Amenities

Horse Butte Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Full Bathroom shared with Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Full Bathroom shared with Bedroom 2
    Living Room sofa-sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has a queen sofa-sleeper couch.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Paintbrush North - Sweet mountain views, cozy & quiet! 10% off May 2017!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
4

great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Only 10 minutes to the park entrance, had a wonderful stay. Very clean and off the beaten path.

Beautiful views with the snow on mountains. Can't wait for my next visit

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not a good place, not clean enough

  • 2 of 5

the place is overpriced, not enough upgrades to warrant the money, the dishwasher had the dirty dishes in it, the shower curtain was torn, the place is dark, light bulb in the bedroom was out, we arrived a little early, the cleaning woman had some attitude!, got bug bites on my face, I would not recommend the place, on top of that they require you to pick up and do towels and run the dishwasher, where is my cleaning fee?

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It seems as though this reviewer is upset because they found our cleaner in the home when they tried to check in an hour before check in time. They insisted on staying anyway and the cleaner was forced to leave before finishing her work. And they choose to complain about the place not being completely clean? Of course it was not, because the cleaner had to leave before finishing her work! The check in and checkout times are clearly stated in every document and email that they received before arriving. They are what they are because it leaves us the minimum time needed to get our places clean and turned over before the next guests arrive. These are not hotel rooms! This is a full-sized home! We take great pride in their cleanliness as can be seen by the many 4 and 5 star reviews. If this guest had let us know about the light bulb it would’ve been immediately replaced, but it’s also one of the things the cleaner does while completing her work, so it would’ve been replaced beforehand had she been able to finish. The shower curtain was inspected after the stay and no tear could be found. The inner curtains are replaced regularly and are somewhat oversized, so maybe this reviewer thought it looked torn? We are sorry they got bit by bugs, but we’re not sure how that happened. Bit while inside the home or outside? This reviewer stayed in September when we have no flies or mosquitoes because morning frost has killed them all by then, which makes it a great time to visit! Too expensive? Please also compare the rates of this full-sized home to any of the hotels in town. It is on average $50/night cheaper than a single hotel room, even though it's a lovely home with two bedrooms, washer and dryer facilities, a full sized kitchen with dining room, a rear deck with BBQ, and covered parking. It's also very clean and quiet and has amazing views! We hope you'll read the other reviews and contact us with any questions. It's a great place! And if something is amiss during your stay, please let us know and we’ll get it fixed as soon as possible! Many thanks for looking!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean and comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this rental for 3 nights during our 4 week roadtrip. The house had everything we needed including laundry, kitchen equipment, grill and wifi. Easy 15 minute drive to West Yellowstone and plenty of wild life in the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, nice place outside of town

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week over 4th of July. The booking process was extremely simple and the owners were very helpful. The home was very clean and private. There was an odd smell, but I think the floors were recently redone and it may have been the glue or something. Once the windows were opened for a few minutes it went away. We were lucky enough to see double rainbows on three different days! I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Paintbrush North good but not great

  • 4 of 5

This property was adequate to our family's needs. I would describe it as functional; it got the job done. The setting was pleasant, the appliances worked -- no major complaints. But the interior of the property was dark and a bit dreary, and some of the furniture was not all that comfortable, including the beds. The kitchen was not very well stocked for people like us, who do a lot of cooking. Also, we felt that a lot was required of us when checking out. We weren't in love with the place, but we liked the location a lot.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lisle, IL
4

Great rental outside of West Yellowstone!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this property. It was well equipped, and my husband and daughter were very happy with the mattresses and pillows. (they are not easy to please) The kitchen was well stocked and the unit had a washer and dryer. Wi-fi was an issue during our stay, but this was the fault of the internet provider - nothing the property manager could do as the provider decided to make some upgrades that week. I will say that the property manager was very helpful in trying to resolve the issue and quick to respond any time we contacted him.

Would suggest more lighting and more silverware as there really isn't enough silverware for more than 2 people.

We had bison in our front/back yard in the mornings. It was definitely a cool experience! 5 miles north and 5 miles west of YNP, but hardly any traffic up that way, so very easy/quick to get to the park.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Horse Butte Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
May 15 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$209
$1,279
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
Spring 2018
May 15 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,074
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$219
$1,314
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 16 2018 - Oct 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$169
$979
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

No smoking, no pets. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties