Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*GROUND LEVEL* All newly restored exterior!!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 10,888 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Nice Newly Decorated, All Tile Floors And Nice Large Balcony On The Ground Level

The property has a gated entrance for your safety and has 24 hour security. There is a pool which is heated during the Winter as well as a hot tub. Our property is located on the gulf side with no streets to cross with your children or Grandchildren. The sugar white sand and crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk beyond a gated private boardwalk. This updated 2 bedroom (King and Queen), 2 bath condo sleeps 8 people as it also has built in full size bunks and a Queen sleeper sofa. Also you will like our washer and dryer combo, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and plenty of storage in the kitchen as well as having large bedroom closets and dresser space. Outside just steps off the large balcony you can grill and din at the complex's outdoor cooking area.

Paul or Tonya Middleton
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Paul or Tonya Middleton

Our family has been visiting the Pedido Key area since 2005 and just love everything about the area. In 2014 we had the opportunity to invest in this rental unit along with a 1 bedroom at the Grand Caribbean, and knew it was a dream come true. We hope you like the area and our condo as much as we do.

Paul or Tonya Middleton purchased this condo in 2014

Why Paul or Tonya Middleton chose Florida Main North West

There is not another property on the island at this price point with all the amenities and luxury of being within walking distance to the beach. Grand Caribbean has two privately deeded boardwalks to the beautiful white beach with NO STREETS to cross. It is the largest acreage resort in the area with a lake and gated entrance.

What makes this condo unique

Just a few miles from all the night life that Pensacola offers and all the kid friendly attractions at Orange Beach/ Gulf shores.


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 10888 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size bed with flat screen smart tv and large closet
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

*GROUND LEVEL* All newly restored exterior!!!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Great spot and very well kept. The owners were helpful, and had great suggestions on restaurants. The unit is steps from the pool and from the beach. We loved it.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pensacola, FL

unaware and acceptable

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the owners let us know there was some construction going on, they didnt specify to what extent or say that it affected this particular unit. Our family and the family we are here with have been staying at Carribean East and West for over 20 years with no issues until now. We booked a ground floor for several reasons but most importantly convenience. We do however enjoy sitting on the deck/patio daily. The door to the patio is boarded up so you cant even open it. The patio is unusable and has scaffolding and caution tape blocking it off. The grounds are a total mess with contruction and contruction equipment. This is NOT what we had in mind for what was supposed to be a nice relaxing vacation. Who would want to lay and the pool and have hammers/drills/saws running all day next to them? The owners only offered us a small discount when we told them we wanted a refund and that we would find another condo. This unit should not even be rented out while this construction is underway. The unit itself is nice minus the queen bed. It slopes badly in the middle and horribly uncomfortable. We are very dissapointed the owners were not more aware of the conditions here and they did not tell us during the booking process. We would have stayed elsewhere had we known!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was fully aware of construction going on at time the of reservation as well as being reminded in the check in instructions. We strive to satisfy our guest and when the guest contacted be before here arrival stating her Daughter in law had arrived and was displeased we tried to appease her. I had already given the guest a $100 discount and offer her and additional $200 upon check out. She agreed. The Daughter in law filed a complain with VRBO at the end of the stay wanting a full refund. VRBO reviewed all our correspondence, closed the complain, and gave me a good standing.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Grand Caribbean East. The condo was well maintained, clean and very comfortable and had easy access to the beach. The National Park nearby was a wonderful place to walk every morning! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this unit for a family vacation (2 families). Each couple had a bedroom with a comfortable bed & bathroom & the kids loved the bunk beds. We had a great time in Perdido Key & really loved this condo. It had everything we needed! It was comfortable, clean, & accommodated our needs perfectly! It is within very close walking distance to the beach which was great. It is also literally a 1/4 mile down the street from Gulf Shores National Seashore (Johnson Beach) which is our favorite beach in Perdido. It was nice to have the option of driving just a couple minutes down the street to Johnson Beach where you can play sound side or Gulf side, or walking across the boardwalk to the beach next to the condo. We also loved that this unit is a ground floor unit & close to the pool which worked out great for our kids. My husband loves Perdido because it's not "touristy" but is close enough to restaurants & attractions. This condo is in close proximity to Orange Beach, AL as well as Pensacola Beach. The owners were very nice & helpful & available if needed. We can't wait to return to Perdido next year! If you come to Perdido Key make sure to stop at the Florabama for a drink, Lillians for great pizza & the Crab Trap for amazing seafood (all close to this unit). This unit was exactly as shown & described on VRBO. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Will most definatley be back.

  • 4 of 5

Location was great. Heated pool right outside back door and beach less than 100 steps away. Condo has everything you would need plus some. The only small complaint I would have is the condo could have been a little cleaner but it was nothing big.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

Where to begin? Location: PERFECT! Literally steps from the beautiful beach that isn't overcrowded and so, so relaxing. Close to Pensacola, Gulf Shores and more neat things to do than you could ever get in in one week. Aviation museum, state parks, historical forts a must for any history buff! The Condo: spacious, well appointed, truly our home away from home on this vacation. Pool and hot tub steps from the back door. Owners are fantastic & get right back with you if you need anything. The community of Perdido Key itself is friendly and relaxed. Wonderful spot to get away from it all. Definitely plan on returning!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Perdido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
snowbird time
Dec 24 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $109 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties